Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 547 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 28 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Northern California,  Dec 12, 2010

These curtains are wonderful! We noticed a big difference the first night they were hanging up. It gets cold here in No. California but the curtains help keep the heat from the fireplace in and therefore we are using less wood! Also, the "blackout" effect is super. Close the curtains during the day and you have a movie theater in your own living-room (or whatever room you have the curtains in). The quality of the curtains is outstanding they are heavy-duty without being heavy. I love the grommet feature, it made installing them a breeze and opening and closing the curtains is simply a pull in either direction. What more can I say? I am going to buy more of these curtains for my bedrooms because I love them so much. They are so economical and they keep the heat in. I can't wait to see how they perform in the summer as our windows are West facing and get the full blast of the summer sun - I'm certain they will make a huge difference. Buy some today!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Want a better nights sleep - look no further!
 from Chicago,Illinois,  Oct 12, 2011

I can't believe I went so long without blackout/thermal curtains in the childrens room. It has been one of best buys ever. At night the curtains block out nearly all of the city buildings lights and during the day, there is a soft hue of red in the room during nap time. I think the curtains have really enhanced the quality of their sleep. After the initial wash out of the packaging they came out of the wash great. They will be easy to care for when the need arises to clean them again in the future. There is not a separate blackout curtain material sewn as a lining, rather the material is of a thicker quality and is one piece. I think they will stand up to wear and tear of being in a child's room. The pair in the curtain adequately covers a 54inch window opening, but any larger window you might want to look at getting two pairs and joining them or look for wider curtains in order to get good window coverage. I'm thrilled with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The cardinal red is true to the colour pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, the quality is fantastic. Stitching seems solid and grommets sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Livermore. California,  Nov 15, 2011

I ordered several of these for home. I ordered the beige color, but it was more of a camel color, to my delight. They are so SOFT ! I love that the front and back are the same, as we are using a few sets as room dividers at night. The only reason I didn't give them a 5 stars is because we had a heck of a time getting the wrinkles out. We tried several times in the dryer with a damp cloth, but that didn't work. My sweet husband ending up steaming each wrinkle out with a steamer--it took an hour. They look great now !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I liked the real color even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain
 from USA,  Aug 27, 2011

When the curtains arrived, I immediatelhy hung them up. I did not have to iron out the creases as they fell out upon hanging the curtains. Have received rave reviews on how the curtains looked. My neighbor bought the same curtains for an astronomical price and was visibly upset when I revealed the price I paid to her. Great bargain and the quality is just great. Thanks O.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fabric, color off
 from Alabama,  Jun 22, 2011

The color is not a true Olive but has a lot of blue/grey tones. Worked with colors in my rug but not for someone who wants a true olive. Nice Fabric. For this price, very nice looking.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No. this is not a true olive but I was lucky because it matched a color in the rug in the room. Olive but with grey/blue tones. Love the fabric.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Not quite
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grommet top thermal blackout curtain panels
 from Palm Springs, Ca,  Jan 26, 2012

Grommet panels are a great value and they do look nice hanging. Excellent value for blackout panel curtains. My only issue is that the beige panels, do show light coming through, they are Not TOTAL Blackout panels in the beige color. Maybe in darker colors, they are blackout from daylight? Beige color is darker in person, more of taupe color. Personally, like the darker tint of taupe than the beige that is shown on Overstock. Taupe color is richer looking. I am happy with the color. I ordered panels in beige for our bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered beige, color is darker than the photo. More taupe
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. they look nice and the price is great! My beige panels, do slow light through them. They are Not Total blackout panels. Maybe the darker colors, would provide that blackout ?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? value and quality are great. Beige color in person is darker. Beige panels do show day-light through them.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from Georgia,  Jun 22, 2011

Great quality. Does not totally black out the room, but a great improvement over standard drapes. Would definitely buy again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding purchase
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Mar 19, 2012

Living in Arizona, I had to place blackout curtains on the west side of my home to keep the heat out. These are perfect. I bought five sets of the burgundy for a large window and a sliding door. They slide easily, are of GREAT quality, and boy do they keep the sunlight and glare out. Definitely recommend. They are satiny in texture and the creases from packaging ironed out perfectly with the iron on wool setting. Just beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Curtains
 from MI,  Feb 10, 2012

Impressed with the quality of the fabric. May want to gauge the width of each panel to determine if it will look better to buy two for each site. These curtains definitely do the job of blacking out any light. I'm using them in a baby boy nursery and they look good.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fabric is very nice, thick, smooth, a bit shiny and silky.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice for thermal and blackout
 from chicago, il,  Nov 15, 2011

Very good choice for economical thermal curtains. Don't look cheap. These are polyester. Some of the reviews said the wrinkles came out after being hung, some put them in the dryer, and others ironed. I used wrinkle releaser. It still took multiple applications to get the fold marks out. Very easy to hang and open and closer. Much easier than I expected. The beige as some of the other reviewers have said is much darker than in the photo. Kakhi is really it. Hemlines are a little uneven, but who's looking down?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not candy apple red!
 from Douglasville, Georgia,  Dec 28, 2011

The quality of these curtains was great the only problem was I need truly red curtains and these curtains were not. Everything else about them was absolutely great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was not the true red I was expecting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great which is what I've come to expect from Overstock.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They work Fantastic!!
 from Burlington, NC,  Oct 29, 2011

My bedroom is on "the sunny side of the house" and I like sleeping in on the weekends and the blackout curtains work perfect. My partner is a nurse and he also works 12 hour shifts so he will work from 7pm-7am and this will block out the light during the day for him to sleep. At first I was worried about fading but they have actually held up nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable, my friends think I spend hundreds on each panel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the exact description listed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy Kitchen
 from Ormond Beach, FL,  Jun 22, 2011

This is my third ordering of these grommet top thermal insulated curtain panels. I have a long window in my kitchen and I placed our table in front of this for a view of our back yard. I also have a wide window over my kitchen sink (that I am always splashing). I ordered my curtains in a 95" length and put in a shorter hem. With the left-over fabric, I made a wonderful valance for that wide kitchen window. No longer need to worry about splashing and the kitchen looks great.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain
 from Rowlett, TX,  Nov 30, 2010

Ya'all will just love these like I do. I have a neighbor with a security light that goes on whenever someone drives by and it shines right on my bedroom window. I hung these curtain 12 inches above the window and 8" beyond on each side. When I cover the alarm clock, the room is completely black day or night. They are slightly heavy so use a good curtain rod. I will want to get a pusher to open and close the curtain because the room is dark in the daytime if the curtains are not opened up. The large grommets make it easy to slide open and close. The fabric has a satin look and feel to it. I got chocolate color is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Drapes
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Oct 5, 2010

I bought the 95 inch grommet top thermal drapes in Chocolate Brown and am extremely happy. The color was great and the weight and thickness of the fabric gives them a top quality look and feel. The grommets are a nice classy bronze color. They arrived on the day they were scheduled to arrive also, so that was nice. After I bought them Overstock sent me a note suggesting what diameter rod I needed to hang them on so I also ordered a nice rod as suggested (one inch in diameter). The rod I got was also a nice Bronze color. Thanks for the suggestions as the pole I currently had was too thin. I ordered these drapes because of the great reviews it got and the reviews were accurate - everyone likes these drapes. The price was the best I have come across as 95 inch drapes are not that easy to find and when I did see them elsewhere, they were much more expensive. .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 4, 2012

These do a great job of blocking the hot sun from heating up our living room. The color is pretty (turquoise) and they are good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Fabulous
 from NY, NY,  Feb 22, 2012

I love, love, love these blackout curtains! They've got good weight, and hang beautifully. Fabric is the same on both sides, which is a very nice feature. They indeed blockout sunlight! I've ordered sets in three different colors. One set I gave away because the color didn't match my color schematics. The recipient said she overslept because she didn't know when the sun rose LOL! Additionally, the curtains made her room much, much warmer. I wish these curtains came in other colors like gold, orange, yellow.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL!
 from Marietta, GA,  Nov 18, 2011

Like everything else I have ever ordered from Overtock.com the drapes were awesome.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT SOLUTION!
 from Carlisle, PA,  Nov 17, 2011

We have a front door with glass side panels that during the summer the sun shines through & makes it very warm in the house. For years, I've been trying to think of a solution & it finally hit me 'insulated curtains!' Wasn't sure how it would look BUT I am very pleased. Makes quite a difference with the air conditioning in the summer & even the heat in the winter. Why didn't I think of this sooner!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like color online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, gorgeous Curtains!!
 from Topeka, KS,  Nov 15, 2011

I bought 3 sets for my house, we have a walkout basement with large window and glass door; and we have our family room there, so we need a blackout curtains. We transform this room in home theater with these curtains. And when not in use we open them and have a bright nice room again. Worked just perfect. We all, in my household, agrre that is an excelent choice. The color is rich chocolate, the fabric is almost velvet in the touch. When I feel changing my other rooms I will consider buying this same curtains. I trully loved it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think that is more chocolate them the picture. I loved it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well done
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 547 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 28 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top