Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 536 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 27 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing curtains!!
 from SC,  Apr 16, 2014

I've had these for 4 years now and just ordered more!! LOVE them. The bedroom is soooooo dark with them. GREAT choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grommet Insulated Blackout Curtain
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 12, 2014

I was super excited to put these curtains up once they arrived, but when I opened the box, the color was more of a slate/smoky blue color and I was expecting a true grey! I only read a few pages of the reviews when shopping around and so missed the previous comments about other customers explaining this, but I still was disappointed. That being said, these curtains WORK. They block out light, heat, cold, sound, etc. and I am SOOO happy with them even if they are the wrong color! I will be returning for a different style (rod pocket) and obviously a different color but besides those things I am very happy I discovered these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've ordered from Overstock MANY times and love their service and shipping time, so this review has nothing to do with Overstock. The product itself, the curtains/panels are (to me) very poor in looks and the "Grommets" does not move smoothly on the curtain rods at all. The fabric is very nice and smooth to the touch, but the looks of the fabric, while hanging looks like I bought them at a garage sale. Also keep in mind, these curtains are not lined, so the overall look does look "cheap".

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains for price
 from Chester, VA,  Mar 19, 2014

I got these for my sons room in grey. It is a nice subtle grey, not too dark. It is great for blocking out the light. My son works at night, so sleeps during the day. The curtains help him sleep since his room is normally very bright during daytime hours.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey and navy blue
 from Chicago, il,  Mar 15, 2014

I ordered the navy blue and grey curtains. The curtains look very nice hung up. Both colors are true to picture. A couple of things I am surprised about...the grommets have a bronzish/blackish finish. They still look nice though, but again I was surprised at the bronze coming out of them (maybe I missed that in the description). Also, if you are looking for a black out curtain, the grey does not give you a true blacked out room. The navy blue does give a true blacked out room though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very effective
 from Pennsylv ania,  Mar 12, 2014

I like these curtains so much this is the fourth set I have ordered. We have bedrooms that face east and these drapes really block the light. The fabric is soft and hangs well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Was Hoping For
 from North Georgia,  Mar 10, 2014

I wavered forever on how to review this product. I was looking for red black out curtains for a bedroom, and that's exactly what I got, but they're not at all what I expected. While these curtains are the right length, and they definitely block out the light, they're made out of the worst possible fabric. Just touching them to hang them up made me feel sleazy. They feel as though they're made out of bathing suit material, or a bad seventies suit. I debated whether or not to send them back, but when they're hanging up on the opposite side of the room you really can't tell that they're made out of anything but regular fabric. The Cardinal Red is also not as red as it seemed in the pictures, it has a far more wine tone to it. They'll work, so I'm going to live with them, but I definitely don't love them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOTALLY BLACK OUT LIGHT
 from Seattle,  Mar 9, 2014

Love these curtains. Totally block out the light and help to keep the cold out and the heat in! Color and fabric were great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do a good job
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Mar 4, 2014

Grommets are great vs rings. They do a good job darkening room and insulation from the cold. Great price. Would have liked fabric to have a little less sheen and more of a linen look, but they are decent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Ellensburg, WA,  Feb 27, 2014

I didn't buy these curtains for their blackout ability, but even though the material is lightweight, they do a great job. They look very elegant, and have a nice "drape" (no pun intended)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grommet blackout curtains
 from Virginia,  Feb 25, 2014

I have looked for these curtains for the last four years and finally found the perfect ones! Excellent quality and style. I even bought an additional pair!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from White Plains, NY,  Feb 25, 2014

I ordered the royal blue color and I couldn't wait to get them. I got them in a day. When I opened the package I was a bit taken a back, the color was a little lighter that I expected. I decided to keep them and I am so happy with my curtains. They block the light completely, the color is lovely. I love them more everyday. I am going to order another set for my bedroom in the same color. The length of 95 inch is perfect and they make the ceiling look higher. Great buy. This was the first time I used overstock and I am very happy with the customer service.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from In,  Feb 24, 2014

I love those curtain, too long but it works perfectly with my other overstocked black and white curtain.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep the light out.
 from Dublin, CA,  Feb 18, 2014

These Blackout Curtains were exactly what I was looking for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain panels
 from Florence,AL,  Feb 16, 2014

Good quality for the money. Look very good hanging.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Red panels
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 15, 2014

Panels are a beautiful fabric. Plus they come in a pair which is a bonus in my mind. I also purchased two roman shades and all were same color red. I purchased several packages of the panels which I have not yet hung. Hopefully they will all be same lenght

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great black-out solution for the money.
 from Northern Virginia,  Feb 13, 2014

We purchased the beige color they look great. The quality of the fabric is ok, has that cheap polyester feel to it but they look nice. The black-out quality works well. Grommets are bronze.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm as toast!
 from Rochester, NY,  Feb 12, 2014

When I glanced at the photo of these curtains, my first thought was "How can they be that price?" My mind was filled with all kinds of doubts but I decided to take a chance and order them anyway. I was more than pleased when they arrived. They were packaged well, color on point, material warm and cozy and true to size! I mention true to size because I have purchased other items at a 95 length, paid much more and have been very disappointed with the workmanship. I pull the curtains together at night and they really retain the heat for the room but give to a very classy look. I would reccommend these curtains to anyone. They add a very nice touch to a room that you want to have a great atmosphere.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW TITLE
 from Kokomo, Indiana,  Feb 2, 2014

The curtains did just what I wanted them to. They are great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal Curtains
 from Maryland,  Jan 31, 2014

I really liked these curtains. I had to return them because I ordered the wrong length. I am planning to reorder them in the correct length.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 536 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 27 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top