Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 547 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 28 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
perfect blackout curtains - chocolate brown
 from Denver,CO,  Aug 19, 2014

Total blackout curtains, ordered chocolate brown 95"... the color is a more of a dark chestnut chocolate brown as opposed to an espresso brown, if you're trying to match other items in the room. Because of the grommets, the panels hang away from the window a bit, which allows light at the top to come in. I draped a coordinating scarf over the top to block the light. Great blackout drapes at a fantastic price!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally some actual blackout curtains
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 17, 2014

I bought some supposed "blackout" honeycomb blinds from ****** ********* *** ******that were utter crap (and they didn't post any of my negative reviews either!). After awhile of angrily waking up at dawn I found these on overstock and hoped the they would live up to the reviews. And they did! I got the navy and they perfectly blackout the light in our morning sun wall of windows bedroom. They are also a nice material (not stiff or awkward) as others have mentioned which is rare to find in black out curtains. I'll definitely be buying some for our guest bedroom soon (as soon as I can decide on the color!)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality curtain
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 8, 2014

We bought 2 pairs of red curtains for our master bedroom, after receiving the products, we are pleased with the darkening effect and we ordered 3 more in grey for other bedrooms. The light grey is less darkening, but the fabric texture is satisfactory. This is the best black out curtain I have purchased online so far. Excellent price for value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceptional value
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jul 1, 2014

We purchased four pairs of these curtains, two in royal blue, one in biege and then another in wine. First all the colors are gorgeous. Most important, at first I doubted the "thermal" quality. The fabric has a heavy silky quality but no obvious thermal insulation just really pretty washable fabric. BUT ... we live in Phoenix AZ and when I closed the living room curtains against yesterday's afternoon sun and 108 temperature the heat was very noticeably subdued.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hope They Never Discontinue!
 from Cheboygan, Michigan,  Jun 20, 2014

I wish I would have found these earlier, because I would have ordered them for my entire home. They feel and look luxurious, the wrinkles disappeared after a few days and hanging them was a breeze. The grommets are big enough to fit and look good on just about any size and style curtain rod. They are so easy to open and close-no hang ups where rods overlap each other. I could not be happier with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these curtains
 from Staten Island, New York,  Jun 4, 2014

I was looking for curtains for my bedroom for quite a while (ordered several from overstock and returned) before I found the right ones. These curtains were everything I was looking for , color, quality and great room darkening ability. note: the first pair of these curtain's I received came in a ripped up bag, they were stained and wrinkled. I called customer service, they were very prompt in sending a new pair

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Charlotte NC,  Jun 3, 2014

Purchased these for my livingroom. A vast improvement from my last choice. A change for the better. Very happy with the quality of material. The color is a rich deep color of burgundy, (which I absolutely love) and 12 panels went up with very little effort (after rod was put in place). These panels darken the room beautifully as needed. When closed, the room stays cooler in summer, warmer in winter. I am a very happy Customer and very pleased when they arrived. I will definately plan on purchasing more for a second room. I would absolutely recommend this style to others. Thank you...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value--Have these in FOUR bedrooms!
 from Texas,  May 16, 2014

I originally bought one set of these curtains for the master bedroom in our vacation home. The windows are odd sizes and these drapes covered well and keep the tropical sun out of the room. As stated in other reviews, they are NOT completely blackout -- even if hung high above the actual windows and with the recommended 2-3 times drape:window width. However, they help tremendously with blocking the heat radiating thru the non-energy rated glass. Eventually I purchased the same drapes for another bedroom at our vacation home, as well as 2 bedrooms in our permanent home. So I must be quite happy with them! The fabric looks and feels soft, not like heavy thermal drapes. Yet it does its job well. We get compliments on the drapes often and inquiries as to where to purchase them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THESE ARE GREAT!
 from WA,  Apr 26, 2014

I have a wide window to cover for light and heat control. These panels are nice quality, heavy enough without being TOO heavy, and they really very effectively block the light. I like the beige color, and am very satisfied with my purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best blackout curtains
 from Omaha, ne,  Apr 22, 2014

These are beautiful and the fabric is so soft! I would defiantly purchase these if you are looking for blackout curtains.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my bedroom
 from Louisiana,  Apr 21, 2014

Blackout curtains that do just that! The perfect curtains for my guest room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing curtains!!
 from SC,  Apr 16, 2014

I've had these for 4 years now and just ordered more!! LOVE them. The bedroom is soooooo dark with them. GREAT choice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grommet Insulated Blackout Curtain
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Apr 12, 2014

I was super excited to put these curtains up once they arrived, but when I opened the box, the color was more of a slate/smoky blue color and I was expecting a true grey! I only read a few pages of the reviews when shopping around and so missed the previous comments about other customers explaining this, but I still was disappointed. That being said, these curtains WORK. They block out light, heat, cold, sound, etc. and I am SOOO happy with them even if they are the wrong color! I will be returning for a different style (rod pocket) and obviously a different color but besides those things I am very happy I discovered these!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've ordered from Overstock MANY times and love their service and shipping time, so this review has nothing to do with Overstock. The product itself, the curtains/panels are (to me) very poor in looks and the "Grommets" does not move smoothly on the curtain rods at all. The fabric is very nice and smooth to the touch, but the looks of the fabric, while hanging looks like I bought them at a garage sale. Also keep in mind, these curtains are not lined, so the overall look does look "cheap".

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains for price
 from Chester, VA,  Mar 19, 2014

I got these for my sons room in grey. It is a nice subtle grey, not too dark. It is great for blocking out the light. My son works at night, so sleeps during the day. The curtains help him sleep since his room is normally very bright during daytime hours.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey and navy blue
 from Chicago, il,  Mar 15, 2014

I ordered the navy blue and grey curtains. The curtains look very nice hung up. Both colors are true to picture. A couple of things I am surprised about...the grommets have a bronzish/blackish finish. They still look nice though, but again I was surprised at the bronze coming out of them (maybe I missed that in the description). Also, if you are looking for a black out curtain, the grey does not give you a true blacked out room. The navy blue does give a true blacked out room though.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very effective
 from Pennsylv ania,  Mar 12, 2014

I like these curtains so much this is the fourth set I have ordered. We have bedrooms that face east and these drapes really block the light. The fabric is soft and hangs well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not What I Was Hoping For
 from North Georgia,  Mar 10, 2014

I wavered forever on how to review this product. I was looking for red black out curtains for a bedroom, and that's exactly what I got, but they're not at all what I expected. While these curtains are the right length, and they definitely block out the light, they're made out of the worst possible fabric. Just touching them to hang them up made me feel sleazy. They feel as though they're made out of bathing suit material, or a bad seventies suit. I debated whether or not to send them back, but when they're hanging up on the opposite side of the room you really can't tell that they're made out of anything but regular fabric. The Cardinal Red is also not as red as it seemed in the pictures, it has a far more wine tone to it. They'll work, so I'm going to live with them, but I definitely don't love them.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TOTALLY BLACK OUT LIGHT
 from Seattle,  Mar 9, 2014

Love these curtains. Totally block out the light and help to keep the cold out and the heat in! Color and fabric were great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do a good job
 from Cedar Rapids, IA,  Mar 4, 2014

Grommets are great vs rings. They do a good job darkening room and insulation from the cold. Great price. Would have liked fabric to have a little less sheen and more of a linen look, but they are decent.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 547 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 28 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top