Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 559 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great curtains
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 15, 2011

These curtains are just what I was looking for! The color in the picture is pretty accurate and the quality is nice. They block out all the light and look great. Care is super simple. Just throw a damp rag in the dryer with the them and the wrinkles are completely removed! If you're looking for a grommet-style curtain, look no further.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Great!
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Nov 9, 2011

They look like good, quality curtains. The price is great! The color was pretty accurate - can't do too much damage w/ beige! I bought these to block the drafts from my 9' windows in my loft. I can feel the difference already! I hope to see big savings in my heating/electric bill this winter!! Oh the grommets don't match perfectly to the "Rubbed Bronze" colored tension rod I bought. (I got shower curtain rods- they're sturdy enough to hold the curtain and my windows are wide enough! Plus they were a little cheaper!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was pretty accurate - can't do too much damage w/ beige!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They look like good quality curtains.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from NYC,  Nov 9, 2011

We can't believe we've gone 14 years without these at both of our houses. Sometimes I have to leave them open a bit cause they make the room too dark. Wonderful! And I LOVE the grommets!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very goood
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality product
 from Richmond VA,  Nov 9, 2011

We ordered the red and chocolate brown blackout panels for our children's rooms. The quality of these curtains are fantastic and they are rich in color. We would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal Curtains
 from Orlando,  Jun 22, 2011

Quite pleased, the curtains look nice and are very light in weight and color but, I was surprised how well they block out both heat and light.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? very close
  • How is the quality of the product? seems to be very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't bother with any other brand
 from Chicago,  Jun 19, 2011

We put more research in to black out curtains than almost anything we've eer bought. This was after buying some in a national chain that let in so much light, you could read (in a strong east facing light). These are a nice soft fabric, have a very very slight sheen, so a little more elegant than most we looked at. And they really do block the light. Thank goodness, at last.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? A little off, but we kept all three pairs we ordered.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent. No tacky plastic blackout backing. Nice sheen.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Pretty well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bachelors' Drapes
 Nov 2, 2010

Nice texture and quality. 'Beige' color is closer to Ivory/Light sand but beautiful nonetheless. Blackout feature works really well. Hangs straight; looks good; easy intsall; good price. That's all I need.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drapes
 Oct 30, 2010

I was thrilled with the drapes, but more importantly, how quickly they arrived. The price was incredible. It is difficult to find drapes this long, so at this price it was truly a great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Drapes
 Oct 8, 2010

These drapes are beautiful. I had returned a pair already from ***for looking too cheap but these are very nice and exactly as described. I didn't realize the material would be so suede-like so I am wondering how kid friendly they'll be to greasy, messy fingers walking by. I got the olive and the color isn't nearly and dark green as shown online with my monitor. It is a more subtle green, very muted. I am very happy with these drapes, hopefully the grommets will hold up to the kids, too. BTW, the drapes come with tie-backs - a nice surprise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I really like these curtains... the fabric is so soft and keeps the light out. Keep in mind you need to place them much higher than your window if you don't want light coming in through the top. I got turquoise and chocolate to do together layered which looks really good, but it really bugs me that the turquoise are 1" shorter than the chocolate. The turquoise is really pretty... maybe slightly brighter than the image, but still very soft and not too bright at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Choose color wisely
 from LA, CA,  Jul 30, 2010

I am disappointed with the color of these curtains. I ordered the burgundy but it is darker than the picture, more like a dark purple wine than a cranberry. It has more purple tone than red. The material, design, and feel of the curtain is nice. I like the top look of the curtain instead of the "scrunch" some other curtains have. I'm still debating whether to keep these or not. None of the colors look very appealing to me and this isn't the first time I've had to return items to Overstock for issues with the color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exceptional value
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jul 1, 2014

We purchased four pairs of these curtains, two in royal blue, one in biege and then another in wine. First all the colors are gorgeous. Most important, at first I doubted the "thermal" quality. The fabric has a heavy silky quality but no obvious thermal insulation just really pretty washable fabric. BUT ... we live in Phoenix AZ and when I closed the living room curtains against yesterday's afternoon sun and 108 temperature the heat was very noticeably subdued.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent blackout curtains
 from Washougal, WA,  Oct 15, 2013

We ordered this curtain in black. The curtain is definitely blackout. It is not lined, but the material is thick. We hung these curtains in our front upstairs room, which is over the garage and gets a ton of sunlight. These curtains, like I have mentioned, are blackout and it keeps the room cool. I highly recommend these curtains. Simple, but chic and does what it is supposed to do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent curtains
 from Crozet, VA,  Sep 26, 2013

These curtains are fantastic. They are light blocking, washable, and beautiful. It's hard to find that great combination.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not thrilled with the sheen or the heat blocking.
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 16, 2013

These are a smooth texture with a bit of a sheen that I don't care for. This is a matter of preference I know. They block the light as described but I don't think they are "thermal" in that they don't block heat as expected. They are okay for the office where I am using them but I won't be ordering a bunch for the bedroom. The wrinkles from the package are also hard to work out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains
 from Denver, co,  Apr 30, 2013

These are great curtains, this is my second set (I bought the 108" for my living room) and I plan on purchasing another set for another bedroom once I decide on a color. They are colored on both sides, I love how the grommits slide over the rods easily, and they block out 100% of the light - I have to leave them a crack open so that I can wake up in the morning. I highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Casual Elegance
 from Virginia,  Apr 19, 2013

I love these drapes so much I ordered several additional sets. They look even better in person. The fabric is soft, gorgeous, with a slight sheen. They don't weigh much, and don't take up much room when pushed aside and open. They hang beautifully and slide easily. No need for tie backs, although they do come with them. I used them on bay windows, on three separate rods, and when they are open, they are wide open, and don't take up too much room at the sides, between the windows, and just look great. I also used them on a huge wall in the family room. They completely black out the light. Like a home theater now! Even the light colors - total blackout. The grommets are a nice bronze color, and they are really easy to slide open and closed. The fabric is dense, but not thick and heavy. I ordered them in olive, burgundy, and off white. All the colors are pretty accurate to the color on my monitor, but due the slight sheen, they look a little softer in real life. I would call the burgundy "cranberry" and the off white is a nice creamy color. One downside - since they are unlined, I felt like I had to use the same color (off white) for the front windows, a bedroom and the dining room. It worked out fine with my color schemes, but it is something to consider.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close, though colors look more harsh on my monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Madera, California,  Apr 10, 2013

I ordered these curtains for our living room and am very pleased with the overall quality. The curtains are a beautiful brown color and the material is of a satin feel. They totally blackout the sun whenever desired. Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rubber curtains?
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Feb 12, 2013

I was eager to get these curtains to use in my master bedroom as part of a redecorating project. I didn't really need TOTAL blackout curtains so maybe should've paid more attention to that facet of these curtains. I am very disappointed in them and am returning them. The material feels like rubber; I expect they are effective in blacking out all light due to this . The shade of blue looks like other blue rubber things vs a nice shade of blue. The grommets are good, solid and clean. The length is good. But I couldn't get past the texture and feel of rubber. Not what I'd wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Unfortunately the color was a brighter blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so-so.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not true Blackout
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 6, 2013

I got the curtains in beige -- I don't know if it's due to their light color, but they are not true blackout curtains! My room has an entire wall of windows that gets direct sunlight in the afternoons. The curtains shade the room, but you can see the trees outside the window as if they were back-lit. I like the way the curtains look, I just work nights sometimes so I wish they did a better job blocking the light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 559 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought