Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 861-880 of 1174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 59 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

My husband is a very light sleeper so we purchased these for him. They do a great job blocking out the light. The olive color is just what I expected. Overall, we are very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!!!
 from Washington DC,  Jan 27, 2011

I LOVE these curtains. Not only are they pretty but they are also insulated and keep our place warmer. I got the red ones and they are true to color. The wrinkles came out easily by throwing them in the dryer with a damp towel. They do block out the light but insulation was more important for me as our apt windows are drafty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 Jan 26, 2011

These are beautiful. They fall perfectly, the wrinkles come right out after 10 minutes in the dryer, and they look fantastic. Great buy, especially for the price. Definitely recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!
 from Bloomfield, NJ/ Glendale AZ,  Jan 26, 2011

This is my third pair. They really block 95% of the sun and provide some insulation from the heat and cold. A good buy for the price. Bloomfield, NJ & Glendale, AZ

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from South Carolina,  Jan 26, 2011

These curtains were the first items I have ordered from Overstock. They exceeded my expectations. I already had a decorator rod, so it took all of five minutes to put up these curtains in a guest bedroom. I ordered two sets (4 panels total) and the coverage is exactly what I wanted. Olive color was as shown. I expect I will be ordering more of these curtains for my living room. They look much more expensive than what I paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty nice
 from Chicago,  Jan 26, 2011

These are pretty enough, the feel and color are nice, and they do the job. They keep out the cold and the light very well. I have red ones, and I would definitely recommend them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 Jan 26, 2011

I just ordered 5 more sets of these curtains because my husband and I are so happy with the other sets we have ordered (11 pairs at this point). We just bought a 100 year old house with really drafty windows and we know it will take a while to work our way through getting each one repaired. As soon as we put these up you could feel the difference. They look great. I like that they are the same on both sides (no white back). They have a rich feel to them. It was easy to get the packing wrinkles out. They do what they say they will.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jan 25, 2011

The curtains are great. I bought them to put up in my Mom's doorway between her kitchen and living room to keep the heat in either area she choses to be in (she has baseboard heating). They are surprisingly luxurious. The material is smooth to the touch, and sandwiches a black material inbetween (I had to take the hem out to sew them a bit shorter), so they are perfect for what I needed them for. The color was just what I wanted, and the same on both sides, so they look great no matter which room we are in..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Look & Feel
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 23, 2011

I returned these curtains because they felt and looked like cheap polyester curtains. Looked to thin to block out much light as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gray is Blue
 from kc,  Jan 20, 2011

The quality of these drapes is great but the gray is very blue.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Virginia,  Jan 20, 2011

I ordered several pairs of these curtains for sliding glass doors at our beach house. They are not 100% black out, but are pretty close. The fabric is a soft, suede-like fabric; they are sturdy and look great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Chicago,  Jan 19, 2011

These curtains look fabulous! They are so easy to open and close and block light really well. I bought the beige, they are better than I would have ever thought. Interestingly they are not lined, they hang nicely and are not bulky, which I love. As another reviewer suggested I put them in my dryer first, I used the wrinkle steam setting on medium heat and they came out nicely. These are perfect, what a great room makeover, it looks like we spent a fortune, we are so happy, thanks Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from RI,  Jan 18, 2011

i love these curtains so far, of course I have only had them for about 2 weeks. I havent had to wash them yet that is my only concern but otherwise...i love the texture and blackout quality, my husband also enjoys how dark it can really make the room. the color is dreamy and is a good update to my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the fabric of these curtains. It irons easily and effectively blacks out the window. I realized I hung the curtain rod a little high and needed them to be about three inches longer in order to hit the floor, and fortunately the hem has a lot of extra fabric so I was able to make them the perfect length.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommend
 Jan 16, 2011

We have these drapes over the patio door in our den which has very bright southern exposure. They have been up for several weeks now and we are very satisified with the quality and performance. They do a very nice job of blocking the light when it gets too bright in the afternoon hours. We were pleased that these drapes did not have the white thermal backing and give a much more appealing look from outside as well. More color selections would be a plus, but we could not be happier with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome curtains
 from Selbyville, DE,  Jan 11, 2011

I bought these for my kitchen sliding doors. They fit perfectly and block the cold and the color is awesome! GREAT PRICE FOR A GREAT PRODUCT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige Panels
 from Alabama,  Jan 11, 2011

The beige panels were true to the color shown in the decription. They are made of a quality fabric that hangs very nicely. Not cheap looking fabric as some blackout curtains. I like that they were the beige color on the front and back of the curtains. We ordered extra panels for our windows because of the street lights that shine in at the front of our house and they do an excellent job of keeping out the light and cold air even with our extra wide windows. I also ordered the rods from Overstock and they match the panels metal grommets perfectly. We will be ordering more of these. A great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from Galion OH,  Jan 11, 2011

We love your good service and the high quality of your product. We also appreciate being able to track the shipping so we are better prepared for its delivery. Thanks for your good service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Lake Wylie SC,  Jan 9, 2011

I ordered the red and they arrived quickly and looked good. The red cardinal color was perfect, material is nice and they hang well. The material had a nice heavy feel, sized well, also suggest the need to make sure when you order to get 2 times window width for the drape to hang properly. However, I did return them, I was surprised the grommets were bronze not silver, so did not match the silver rods. I had ordered them to match Black/white/silver theme as accent color so bronze grommets did not work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Draperies
 from Boise, ID,  Jan 7, 2011

I love these drapes! They're soft, well-constructed and hang beautifully. I paid more for drapes that ended up being returned to my local stores for being shorter than the 84" promised and for overall shoddy workmanship. This was my fourth attempt at finding the perfect drapes for my sliding glass doors and I am SO PLEASED! I definitely recommend this product. And shipping was super fast. Thank you, Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 861-880 of 1174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 43 44 45 ... 59 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top