Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 1164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 59 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect choice
 from Louisiana,  Apr 21, 2012

These curtains do exactly what they are supposed to do, block light. They are in the brightest bedroom in my house and now it is the darkest bedroom. My house guests love sleeping in that room now because the light doesn't wake them up at daybreak. Highly recommend these curtains!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Tampa FL,  Apr 6, 2012

The curtain was not what I expected. Yes it did darken the room, however the curtain material looked more like a bed sheet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work like a charm
 from North Georgia,  Feb 23, 2012

These work well in the bedroom; slide easily on the rod which is a plus as one set is behind the bed and the old curtains were very difficult to open and close. The color was spot on and there were no noted quality issues. The bedroom is on the East side of the house and gets the morning sun -- we are able to keep the room dark and sleep in on weekends :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 from Dallas, Tx,  Feb 16, 2012

I ordered a set of these curtains from another website and actually paid around $10 more per curtain. Then I found Overstock's price and it was lower. They were the exact same curtains so I was very happy. The curtains actually change the look of the room and make the rooms more stylish versus my pervious curtains that I had. They most defintely work the way they are advertised (block out the heat and cold). I live in Texas so it gets very hot here and they truely keep the heat and light out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. I bought black, chocolate and beige and they just met our color needs perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality, beautiful material. There is no backing on the Thermal curtains which sometimes weighs them down. They most definitely block out the cold from the outside since it is winter. On sunny days, they block the heat and light from outside which keeps your air conditioning costs down.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey Looks Blue
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Jan 31, 2012

I ordered the grey curtains however, when they came and I hung them up they looked blue. Everything was great about the curtains the length and blackout was right on except the color. I had to return and order charcoal colored ones. Received the charcoal colored curtains and they look great can't beat free return shipping. Nicely done Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks grey in the box and online however, when we hung them up they looked blue.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality blackout curtains
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything was accurate except the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered the brown color for my bedroom and beige for my living room, both colors curtain keep light out. These curtain have a rich color and superior texture. They are heavy, well-made, and add style to the rooms. When I pull these closed on cold Wisconsin nights, the room stays a comfortable temperature. We use less energy keeping the rooms warm. I would buy these curtains again, and Overstock price was a bargain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact match to photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of product accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable quality for the price
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 25, 2012

I cannot believe these are so inexpensive! The quality is fab, the material heavy and yet fine, and they drape perfectly. I have done 8 windows with rods and curtains from overstock and I wish I had more to do because they all look great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match to pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very expensive looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains!
 from NH,  Jan 25, 2012

These curtains are beautiful! I would absolutelh recommend these. I got the burgundy and the color is very pretty. Throwing in the dryer for 20 minutes with a damp cloth did great job of taking out he wrinkles. These are A+ curtains. I would highly recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color closely matched that on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed room curtains
 from Indiana,  Jan 25, 2012

I work nites and wanted curtains that didn't let the light in.These curtains worked perfectly and they look great to match. Thanks overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactally as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As noted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked Great!
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 25, 2012

I love the look, the fabric, and the feel. The color on both sides is a plus for me. I have mine hanging over my patio doors. The curtains have made a huge difference in the amount of light, heat and cold air that now comes in from those doors..... NONE! I don't know how well the light colored ones will work but I bought red and they look and do exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were almost the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was exactly what I expected it to be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok purchase for the price
 from Memphis, TN,  Jan 24, 2012

About $$$ for a set of panels is reasonable for this purchase. These are polyester panels so they don't look particularly high-end, but if you are like me with a house full of kids and pets, then you should be very pleased with this easy to maintain window treatment. They can be put in the washer and dryer (I would suggest lowest settings) so no ironing is necessary. They do keep out light and drafts around my 50+ year old windows. I'm not wild that everything is made in China these days, but such is the world in which we live. I am reasonably satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THESE CURTAIN PANELS ARE FANTASTIC!!!
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 24, 2012

These curtains are great. The quality is just what I expected and I am a very picky person. I order two pair and only need the one pair for a large window in my bedroom but when my son saw the curtains, he asked for some for his bedroom so I will be exchanging a pair for a different color. The room on the first floor is warmer than it was before and the curtains are very stylish and beautiful. I do agree with the other reviews in that having more than solid colors to choose from would be great but the red that I selected is rich and matches my furnishing perfectly. I'm sorry I didn't find these earlier.....love them!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR IS BEAUTIFUL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. QUALITY IS OUTSTANDING
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SPOT ON ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE CURTAINS ARE PERFECT
 from GRAFTON,WV,  Jan 21, 2012

THE CURTAINS ARE GREAT BLOCK THE SUN, HANG GREAT,GREAT PRICE, CAME VERY VERT QUICKLY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. PERFECT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD QUALITY
 from NJ,  Jan 20, 2012

I PLACED THIS CURTAIN BEHIND ANOTHER FLIMSY PRINTED BEIGE CURTAIN. COMBINING TWO CURTAINA GAVE IT A CLASSIER AND MORE TEXTURED LOOK WITH THE ADDED BENEFIT OF THERMAL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY COLOR ONTHE SITE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD QUALITY FOR THE PRICE
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains for a great price.
 from Indiana,  Jan 14, 2012

These curtains were purchased after I had made a similar purchase at a retail store, and decided to look on Overstock, just to see if there was anything better than what I had just bought -- and there was! The price was less than half of what I spent at the retail store -- so no brainer to buy from Overstock, and they are nicer than the ones I had bought too boot! Thanks O! :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout Curtains
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 13, 2012

These blackout curtains are wonderful. Thier soft to touch but they keep out the light just fine. I bought these for my bedroom which has 5 windows. I get to sleep in with no problems now. I don't have any problems with drafty windows but I could see these working well because thier very thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ture to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality Product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains for the price!
 from New York,  Jan 13, 2012

I found these curtains to fill my needs for light blocking and insulation. Just try to mount a few inches above the top window frame to achieve maximum light blocking. They really do keep the heat out in summer and the chill out in winter. Will order more of these!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
somethingnew82
 from NC,  Jan 10, 2012

The curtains were placed in the dining room. I did not have any curtains for years and decided to finally purchase. The curtains and rod made the dining room elegant. I am very pleased with the purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thermal Insulated panels
 from Berkeley, CA,  Jan 8, 2012

I am pleased with the quality of the panels. The color is rich and they hang beautifully.I would not hesitate to recommend these to my friends or to purchase more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very close to the color on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The panels are of excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was also excellent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 7, 2012

I have 2 sets of these curtains covering a large window in my house. They are great! We love them. I've had them for about 8 months now and they still look great. They receive direct sunlight every morning, and they definitely help cut out the light (I got beige).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 1164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 ... 59 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top