Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 1164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 59 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AHHHHHmazing!!
 from Aubrey, TX,  Oct 5, 2012

I absolutely love these curtains. on the weekends now I sleep in until 11 or 12. before purchasing these curtains I would wake up at 8 or 9. They block out the sunlight extremely well. I cannot wait to order more for the rest of my house. Absolutely one of the best buys I've made this year! Excellent Product at a reasonable price! Thank you overstock. By the way I purchased the grey/silver. They are gorgeous they look grayish silver with a light blue undertone. If you're still trying to decide on whether to buy these or not. Don't hesitate, you won't be dissappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? even more beautiful color in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft and luxurious, great quality...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love how much these help keep the sun out.
 from Southern California,  Aug 10, 2012

Didn't love that the grommets were bronze but love everything else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes. just a little sheen but not too much to be off putting.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy, good quality curtains
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 9, 2012

These are really heavy, good quality curtains that I do believe people who live in a cold winter climate would benefit by using on patio doors to keep the draft out. However, I am returning because I only needed one pair, not 2, and the color is muddier than I anticipated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The olive is a muddy, drab brownish green and did not work in my room , so I am returning.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, heavy drapes and grommets are very substantial and secure.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blackout curtains
 from WV,  Aug 8, 2012

needed a blackout curtain for night shifts. these worked great! color as shown and couldn't find blackout curtains for cheaper. and quality was wonderful, pleasant surprise considering the low price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than what i expected, considering the low price i paid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains - exactly what I ordered
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 4, 2012

I ordered the curtains for my diningroom sliding glass doors that get a lot of morning sun. They block out the sun extremely well and are very pretty. I am totally satisfied with the chocolate color, the fabric, and appearance of the curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains!
 from Wyoming,  Aug 1, 2012

I work nights and these block out the light wonderfully so I can sleep during the day. They look awesome with my other bedroom decor and I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I ordered Navy blue and the color looks like what I ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Indiana,  Jul 31, 2012

I LOVE these curtains. The fabric is AMAZING. I have had these for a few months now and they keep my bedroom VERY dark. I would recommend them to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly as expected
 from Southeast Michigan,  Jul 31, 2012

The drapes were a gift for my daughter and she is happy with them. They hang nice and insulate against cold and heat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric was heavy and did block out the light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I felt I received just what I was expecting to get.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, but wrinkles hard to get out
 from Marshall, Michigan,  Jul 29, 2012

My only complaint is that wrinkles cannot be released by putting the curtains in the dryer as instructed. I even tried washing them, which also didn't work. I had to iron them. But love them in every other way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted/needed!
 from Omaha, Nebraska,  Jul 28, 2012

I've purchased drapes from Overstock several different times...this purchase was the best yet. The color was perfect, the drapes hang beautifully, and the blackout feature is great. They help keep the room cooler this summer during the long stretch of 100-degree days; and I'm sure they will help when the cold winter winds hit as well. I plan to order additional drapes for another room...they are a great bargain!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grommet top goodness
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 27, 2012

This is my 4th pair of this type of curtain from Overstock––first time with the grommet top option. They work great and look nice. I will buy more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 27, 2012

Love thIs product. Very happy with my purchase. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I expected
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 17, 2012

My neighbor ordered the curtains for her son's room and highly recommended them. I am so glad she did. My son's room is on the front of the house receiving the intense morning sun. Previously his room was way too bright in the morning and hot. Now it is dark and cool. The temperature difference is at least 10 degrees!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The curtains are thick and soft. They cover the window completely and block out all light,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best of the best
 from IA,  Jul 17, 2012

After purchasing my first 2 pair I had to have more. These are everything in the description. The colors are perfect, instead of throwing them in the drying I ironed them which took no time at all. They drape beautifully and look luxurious. They are totally black out and do save on heating and cooling costs. I have the sun coming in 3 of my windows one in the AM and 2 in the PM. These rooms use to get warm even with the air on, that is no longer the case. They remain cool to the touch with the 100+ degrees beating in on them. I am putting these in every room in my house including my patio doors. I had curtains made for my bedroom at great expense 2 yrs ago, I have recently replaced them with these, that's how much I love them. I have bought many drapes throughout the years, I can honestly say these are the best I have ever ran across and they are worth every dime, I would of paid more for this quality. I was extremely skeptical when I purchased the first 2 pair and sold solid since. If you want quality, luxury and affordibilty that do what they say they will these are your answer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality doesn't get any better than this
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 16, 2012

We bought these curtains for our bedroom, which gets direct sunlight in the morning and is incredibly bright, especially in the spring/summer months (not great when you don't want to wake up at 530am on a summer weekend). These curtains are fantastic -- they are true blackout, and they look very nice in our room. A great buy at a great price -- we're actually looking to buy another set for a different room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blackout curtains!
 from Springdale, AR,  Jul 13, 2012

These curtains were purchased for a sliding glass door that is bombarded by afternoon/evening sun. Our temps have been close to 100 degrees and most evenings the A/C is struggling to hold the inside temp at 78-79 degrees. After hanging the blackout curtains, the inside temp is holding steady at 74 degrees. We could not be happier. Did I mention they also look and feel great? I only wish I'd purchased these curtains sooner. They also provide almost a total blackout of light. I highly recommend this product. Wouldn't it be even lovelier if they were made in the USA??

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color description is very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love it! The curtains have a wonderful silky look & feel
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 11, 2012

Curtains look great! They were packaged well and I didn't need to Iron. Very easy to hang. Love the grommets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of Curtains was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olive green color more like sage
 from Michigan,  May 23, 2012

Nice curtains overall - they block out light like a champ! Like the modern grommet look. Got some curtain rods at World Market that match the antique bronze very well. The fabric is slick and almost silk-like. My only disappointment was the color (olive green), which is much more of a cool, neutral sage green. They also seem a bit lightweight, so I'm not sure how well they'll do keeping out heat/cold. But overall, I'm pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The olive green is much more of a neutral sage. It's nice, I was just expecting something on the warmer, more yellow side of green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There are a couple snags in the fabric, which is slick and almost silk-like. But overall pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, other than color. But that's hard over the interwebs.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent product, color not as expected.
 from central IL,  May 3, 2012

Quality and weight of the product seemed to be fine and as described. (I must admit, though, that I never actually took the whole curtain out of the bag and unfolded it for inspection.) HOWEVER, upon removing one of the tie-backs, I could see that they were not the color for me. I ordered the cardinal red, and expected it to be a true red based both on the picture and on the fact that they offer a burgundy shade as well. In my opinion, the cardinal red was a bit too dark and had too much purple in it. I would imagine that it would match a lot of people's trendy red decor, as it was a very pretty shade. But, it didn't even come close to what I happened to be trying to match, so they went right back. First impression other than the color -- Seams looked fine (couldn't tell about even lengths or not). Fabric was neither high quality nor extremely cheap. I think in this case you get what you pay for...a decent quality polyester. Curtains were nice and thick, and I appreciated that there wasn't a rubber backing. Looked like they would wash well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a bit off in my opinion. Ordered cardinal red, and it had some purple to it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed to be fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These curtains hang beautifully, are a great neutral and really do a fantastic job blacking out the light. Best I've purchased for any room in our home and will be replacing our other curtains with these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 1164 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 59 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top