Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 1148 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Online description very appropriate
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 20, 2014

I am pleased with color, style and overall quality of the draperies. I would purchase this item again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtain
 from Plymouth, MI,  Feb 19, 2014

It has been years since I've purchased a thermal curtain, so if these are any example, they've come a long way from the stiff two color-sided one's that I remember. These are very soft and drape beautifully. The Grommets made hanging them up a breeze. I only wish that I had measured twice and ordered once, as I need to order another pair!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from Rockford, Michigan,  Feb 18, 2014

I've hung these curtains over windows that are a bit drafty, and they've done a great job of helping to retain the heat in my home. These definitely work.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 from Boyle Ms,  Feb 15, 2014

Love them they are well made and are great for the price. They do what they say they will.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains are perfect!
 from Longview , Tx,  Feb 14, 2014

Curtains are just what I expected. And the color is just right. Thanks for keeping this product in stock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great drapes
 from San Francisco, California,  Feb 11, 2014

These drapes are exactly what I wanted. The color is accurate and they help make the room much warmer and darker.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not the right collor
 from WENTZVILLE MISSOURI,  Feb 8, 2014

WELL I ORDERED A TAN BUT IT CAME IN YELLOW, IN STEAD, OF SENDING THEM BACK WENT TO XXXXXXXXX AND GOT THE RIGHT COLLOR FOR THE SAME PRISE

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice curtains
 from Atlanta,  Feb 4, 2014

The beige is a great match to my off white walls which have a yellow undertone. I am very pleased since I wanted the curtains to blend, not contrast with the walls.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Insulated panels are good for blackout
 from Suwanee GA,  Feb 2, 2014

Insulated curtain panels are great for blacking out a room - but insulated lined curtain panels might be even better - product was as expected and was easy to install. Overstock handled everything well and promptly processed a return for the one more set of panels I ordered than I should have.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Portland, Maine,  Feb 1, 2014

I just received my drapes, and I love love love them! Great product and it keeps my living room warmer! I have the old rope windows, so closing these at night make it much warmer! I was worried about the color, but they fit in so well with my new paint color!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking curtains
 from Decatu, IL,  Jan 27, 2014

These are great curtains. Hold out the cold air & the light. The weight & feel are fabulous. The only complaint I have is the length. I purchased 18 panels & there is 3 different lengths between them. I had to wait until all panels arrived & lay them out as to match up the lengths. That was disappointing as I am not a seamstress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Money
 from Angier, NC,  Jan 17, 2014

Fabric is beautiful. I wish they were a little heavier just so they would hang better, but I think as time goes by they will drop more and be exactly what I wanted. The colors are true to the picture and they have a very soft hand. All in all - you get a lot more curtain for your money. You cannot go wrong with these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!
 from Missouri,  Jan 16, 2014

I bought these for 5 rooms in my house. I was so pleased with the quality. All I had to do was stick them in the dryer for about 10 minutes and every wrinkle fell out and they hung and looked great!! They do a great job with blocking out the sun, almost to good :) I love these and it was a life saver with the cool air from the windows. They are a little plain so if you are wanting something fancy this might not be enough but I love them!! Thank you "O"!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Concord, NC,  Jan 15, 2014

These curtains have a satin look and hang nicely. No wrinkles right out of the bag.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains for the price
 from Minnesota,  Jan 9, 2014

These feel a bit like double-knit to the touch but hang pretty well (one panel seems to have a curvy hem.) Move a foot or two away and they look like better fabric. They do completely block the light. I bought the navy and it is a nice deep dark navy color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
grommet top curtains
 from Sag Harbor NY,  Jan 8, 2014

color and quality are exactly as advertised, hang softly and look great, light blocking was not the reason I bought them but that works very well

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great curtains !
 from Naples, Fl,  Jan 7, 2014

Since I got these curtains I can sleep much better since they blackout the light perfectly ! I would recommend these curtains not only for the good quality but also for the great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect curtains
 from St. Cloud, MN,  Jan 7, 2014

Exactly what I expected to receive. Blackout, thermal and color.....perfect.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Winter drapes
 from Camby, IN,  Jan 5, 2014

Excellent product for blocking the cold winter drafts out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Navy curtains are great
 from New England,  Jan 3, 2014

I ordered these curtains in three colors: Beige, Gray and Navy. The Beige didn't block 100% of the light and the Gray was more of a blue-gray, so those went back. But the Navy worked out perfectly. The color is a true, deep navy that looks very nice with my navy walls (BM Hale Navy). The fabric has a satin-like sheen to it, which adds a nice bit of texture, and it drapes BEAUTIFULLY. So often blackout curtains have rubbery liners (like you find in hotels) but this is just a solid piece of fabric that looks identical on both sides. I paired them with a 1" brushed nickel curtain rod. I was a bit nervous about the antique bronze grommets, but it worked out ok. The darker metal blends in enough with the dark fabric that it's not noticeable next to the nickel, although that wasn't the case for the Beige and Gray. The fabric truly does block 99% of the light. You can see tiny pinpricks of almost light on very bright days, but the room still remains almost pitch dark. Remember that light will still come in above and below the curtain, so I recommend buying these at floor length and installing the curtain rods a few extra inches outside the window frame for maximum darkness. I've had the curtains for about a year and they've held up great. I haven't really noticed the thermal quality of the curtains, though. In the summer it didn't seem to make a difference with heat (perhaps because the dark color absorbed as much as it blocked) and in the winter the room is no more or less drafty with them closed. But I don't find it hard to believe other reviewers have had success there.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 1148 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top