Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, soft and truly BLACKOUT!
 from Palm Beach County, FL,  Dec 13, 2012

We bought these drapes to replace the Roc Lon UGLY Stiff Smelly drapes that were in our baby's room. The roc lon did the job as far as function but were so stiff, ugly and smelled like a horrible plastic. The Roc Lon reminded us of a piece of blue tarp on our baby's window and we had to replace them. We found these and bought these blackout drapes for our baby's room, especially needed them for the day time naps! Well, these drapes block out nearly all the day light and do buffer some of the neighborhood noise! The quality of these drapes is high end and the price is outstanding! We wish we would of known about this brand before we spent the money on the RocLon! This is a BUY BUY BUY! The style is attractive and the feel is luxurious and soft! We will be buying another set for our Master Bedroom in Cream and Green for our Home Office! It was shipped QUICK to our door and for free because of holiday promotions!! Once we received them we just tossed them in the wash on cold and gentle cycle and then in the dryer to dry and hung them immediately in our baby's room! Thank you overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True rich beautiful navy color drapes that are the same as the web pictures~!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High end feel and great price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product description was extremeley accurate but I believe it didnt hype or promote these awesome drapes enough!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from VA,  May 31, 2013

I have a bedroom window that gets direct light in the early morning. I bought a pair of curtains for it that were nice, but very bright when the light hit them. I saw these online, read the reviews and decided to give them a try. Awesome. I received them yesterday. I was a little surprised there was no kind of lining - even though it says right in the description that they aren't lined. How could it make a room dark with no lining? I got the wrinkles out (using there instructions that came with them) and hung them right away. This morning - perfectly dark! It kept the room dark until I was ready to open them. If you're looking for blackout curtains - these fit the bill perfectly. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Oregon,  Dec 17, 2013

These are beautiful, I will be purchasing more. You will not find anything better for the price here. The navy is true dark blue, they hang beautifully, soft and pliable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from westchester,NY,  Dec 6, 2013

excellent fabric and works great! My daughter's room looks absolutely gorgeous and classy. Worth every penny

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb choice - great value
 from Seattle WA,  Jul 27, 2013

What a wonderful set of drapes; soft fabric that lays like top-price drapes; pleats beautifully when open; provides total black out with no "hotel-type" felt backing; super buy and I am 100% pleased with price, quality and quick shipment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The fabric is top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than described!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains
 from Owings Mills, Maryland,  Dec 20, 2013

I was very pleased with the product. It does and look exactly how I want it to look. Would recommend product and copany to family and friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 19, 2013

These are exactly what I wanted, color, material and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains!
 from Maine,  Aug 13, 2013

I purchased these curtains for an apartment I have on the second floor of my home. I live by the water and the sun is very strong in the am. These curtains when shut are total blackout which is exactly what I was looking for. What is so great about them also is that they are a really nice material that hangs well and looks very elegant. I have had other blackout curtains that were not so pretty and the material seemed harsh. I plan on purchasing these for my own half of the house. I have not had to wash them yet so I can not comment on that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent job of blocking light.
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 27, 2013

Needed a curtain to block out the light and heat as it gets hot (100+ degrees) in the summer. It does the trick. I wish there was more of a design or pattern, but I bought for function, not for decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, no wrinkles, hangs heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackout curtains
 from Orange Co., Cal.,  Jul 5, 2013

My college age daughter works various hours during summer and sleeps during the day occasionally. With her weird hours and a light outside our condo that is on all night-she was craving a totally dark room. These curtains delivered! Great price and she loves the satiny look of the fabric. They aren't super heavy but do totally block out light. Great purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Unionville, CT,  Jun 11, 2013

These not only fit properly they darken the room great. The grommet also rolls smoothly over the curtain rod which is a plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty
 from Sterling, CO,  Nov 22, 2014

These look soft and drape beautifully. They also block out light completely and work well blocking the chill. I have the chocolate color. I thought the price was great for black outs that look so pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well pleased
 from Florida,  Nov 6, 2014

well made grommet panels...using in a doorway as privacy curtain fro when visitors come...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from Central PA,  Oct 18, 2014

High quality curtains, great purchase. I will be ordering 2 more sets. These are not cheap quality curtains like found at super centers. Excellent quality and value. Colors are great! I opened them and put them in the dryer & up they went!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Mill Hall, Pa,  Oct 9, 2014

I would recommend these highly. Not only did they arrive in a timely manner but the quality of these curtains are fabulous. Thank you overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains!
 from Vermont,  Oct 5, 2014

We are very happy with these curtains. They arrived a day early and work well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect thermal
 from Florida,  Oct 5, 2014

The drapes look as good as the picture. The thermal works better than I thought it would. My bedroom has the sun all day and the drapes keep out the heat , in Florida this is very important. The texture of the drapes have a silky suede feel to them and the color more of a light tan than a beige but it works for me. I glad to be able to order a PAIR of drapes and not just single panels. i was also glad that each panel is 52 inches wide. My window is 102 inches and I really needed the width which I could not find in the stores in my area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Curtains
 from Wichita, KS,  Sep 29, 2014

These are amazing curtains. The quality is superior and I was blown over when I received them. I under estimated the width that I actually needed so I ordered another set. WOW. I will definitely look to these when I order more curtains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blackout curtains
 from Maryland,  Sep 24, 2014

These curtains do a great job of blocking the morning light from coming in east facing windows. The only bit of light that sneaks in around the edges is around the grommets, and even that is not much. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drapes
 from Nisula, MI,  Sep 24, 2014

These drapes are an excellent value. They perform exactly as described, darkening the room, keeping out the sunlight in the summer and, hopefully, the cold in the winter, while looking elegant. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought