For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
NOT 84 Inches!
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Mar 15, 2013

Ordered 3 sets for downstairs guest/office. THEY ARE ONLY 82 INCHES LONG! Now it's either return or rehang ALL the curtain rods. Ive ordered four different curtains from Overstock and have to say they have ALL been subpar. Poorly made, threads hanging, seams uneven, and lengths are all a crapshoot. This order disappoints once again. Usually give 5 to 4 stars. Can't do on this set of curtains. If they were indeed 84 inches long I would have given these 3-4 stars, as the quality just isn't there. The fact that all 6 panels are 2-3 inches shorter than the advertised 84 inches is just wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Dark Beige, not white as in photo, BRONZE GROMMETS!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fiar
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Sep 14, 2013

Order these in the ivory for the bedroom. They have a shimmering metallic floral design on them, yet not overpowering. The blackout works well, not heavy or foam backed. Would look to buy more of these.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful But Color Not As Pictured
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 22, 2013

Beautiful Heavy Weight curtain - the quality feels luxurious and it looks expensive. However, as others have stated, the curtain is more khaki beige. I love the style, and the silver design pops beautifully. I ordered for a light gray and cream dining room, am waiting on the grey chairs to come to see if this will work. Do not want to return because it is beautiful, however, right now am not sure it will tie into the design concept. Color is misleading online, and that is a huge disappointment, hence the 4 stars as it's not as pictured.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT the colour in the picture!!!!
 from Canada Toronto,  Jun 11, 2013

I ordered 8 panels before reading the reviews! that was a big mistake because If I had known that this product is not the same colour as the one in the pic, I would have not purchased it. After I got them, I fell in love with the quality and the pattern....the colour was beige so its ok It still looks good with my furniture but if your looking for a white or off white, this is not it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Totally not the same colour! the curtains are more close to khaki not even cream colour! the pic looks cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing! the quality is the reason why I didnt return it even though it wasnt the same colour as i was looking for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate because it was called "beige" and the product seems of good quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the color in the Picture
 from 59405,  May 9, 2013

I was looking for white curtains that were blackout. These LOOKED white!! I know it says beige, but they still looked white in the picture, so I tried it. They came and it looked like a dark khaki. THey would have been perfect...its hard to find white blackout curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? TERRIBLE
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I didn't even take it out of the package
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color says beige, but looks white....
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color DID NOT match the image
 from St. Paul, MN,  May 27, 2014

The quality and value of these are great and they work VERY well. However, the color in the image is not what you will get. It is a darker tan, not off-white (which is what I was expecting). I am disappointed in the color, it does not go with the paint and décor in the room at all. I never got around to returning them (my fault) so they will have to do for now. If you can get past the color they are great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed!
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 18, 2014

These Blackout Curtains are a dream! Far above my expectations! I love them so much I just order 5 more sets in various colors to put in all my living room and two bedrooms!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color isn't even close to the picture
 from California,  Jan 21, 2014

The color is more like a dark beige... I'd really call it more like tan. I'm disappointed the color isn't lighter so that it would complement my light blue/green walls, but I really like the silver flowers and the blackout works really well so I am going to keep it. I might try moving them to another room with a different color scheme. I really liked that it came with 2 panels. I think it's a rip off when you have to buy each panel separately.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 24, 2013

These curtains are nice and thick. Quality is good and they look more expensive then they were. I'm not sure how the silver foil (on the black curtains) will hold up with washing. A light steam iron got out the creases from the packaging.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not white or even close!
 from Boston,  Apr 7, 2013

I wanted white black out panels for my bedroom and saw these on clearance. As a bargain shopper, I couldn't resist the price. When I got them, they were certainly light brown and since they are clearance, I can't return them. Being crafty, I'll make it work, but I wish they were lighter in color like they look like in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I had the impression these would be white or ivory, they are beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They will do the job of keeping the sun out, they don't look to be the highest quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color is really off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from Saginaw, Michigan,  Apr 5, 2013

Love my new drapes. They match perfectly with my decor. I love the fabric. Very soft and easily washable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtains
 from Oklahoma City, Ok,  Mar 27, 2013

These curtains are great! I purchased the "black with a silver pattern" color scheme. They are very pretty and serve their purpose very well, which is to prevent light from seeping into my bedroom window. I love the curtains and would absolutely recommend them to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The black came out very nice, but the silver patterns on the curtain are more shiny than the matte represented in the picture. Either way I am very pleased with the overall design and color scheme.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The curtains are advertised as blackout, which is not always true with curtains, but these are actually pretty good at keeping light out. Probably the best "blackout" curtains I have ever had.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was pretty accurate. The curtains arrived as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Feb 6, 2013

Both my husband and I are impressed by these curtains. The feel is very luxurious and they hang well. I had ordered 2 sets for our french doors, but we found one pair was big enough, so we are considering ordering one more pair to hang on the windows that flank the doors. The beige color blends well with our walls, but still stands out, and would not make the wall feel smaller as we had originally feared.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them!
 from Middle TN,  Nov 27, 2012

I am very pleased with them. They look fabulous in my living room - give it a more upscale appearance than it had without them. They were super easy to dewrinkle - just throw them in the dryer on low for a few minutes and hang. I'm actually back on-site to purchase some more curtains for the dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They looked lighter on the screen than "beige" but I took a chance (I really needed a true beige) and they were the perfect color beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are very nice quality - I was pleasantly surprised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They do not have a seperate lining; however, the material is heavy & luxurious - keeps out about 95-97% of the light.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beige is NOT White!
 from DC,  Nov 12, 2012

Beware - the BEIGE IS NOT WHITE at all!!! I wanted white and it looked so white that I ignored the name, big mistake. Pretty, but I need white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Terrible. The "beige" looked so white online, even compared to the baseboards in the pic. NOT WHITE!!! It is def beige, tanish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Didn't open it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 from Idaho,  Oct 4, 2012

Built a house two years ago and have bought all of our blackout/insulated curtains from overstock.com. Great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The flowers are silver, I thought they were white, but it's perfect for my daughter's room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well constructed, high quality material.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top