Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 423 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Insulation
 from A Washingtonian in California,  Feb 2, 2011

I was very pleasantly surprised with these curtain panels! (I purchased the Chocolate color) Some reviewers said they weren't pleased with the fabric, and it attracted pet hair... which was a concern of mine with my very furry pup! Please know that the fabric is thick, doesn't look cheap, and does NOT attract pet hair. I think they hang nicely, and REALLY keep the cold out, and the heat in... it was a very obvious improvement while sleeping next to a drafty window! I can't recommend these enough. They arrived super-quick, and the price is wonderful for high-quality drapery panels... and yes they do make the bedroom nice and dark! :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shiny
 from Oshkosh, Wisconsin,  Dec 3, 2010

I just received my black out curtain that I ordered in Chocolate. They arrived a bright medium brown, not the color that I was expecting. They are very shiny and attract all duct and pet hair. They do a great job of blocking out the light are are wide enough to only use one panel per window.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful curtains
 from Cave Junction, Oregon,  Nov 12, 2010

I was pleasantly suprised when I recieved my package. I had orderd 2 colors, chocolate brown for the livingrm & blue for my bedroom. Wow, I'm so happy with both. The gromet tops make it so much easier to position & they hang beautifully. The material is so soft & silky. The backs are the same color & I really like this. I couldn't have asked for a better quality of curtain. I will be ordering more for the sliders in the bedroom & livingrm. This definately was a value compared to 'big box stores' that charge 'per panel' & the material doesn't come close to matching these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Great curtain for that late afternoon sun. We could tell a difference in the room temperature within an hour of hanging them! They also make a perfect, dark room for that afternoon nap!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Finest quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on the money!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking
 from Boston,  Feb 15, 2011

I bought these because of the positive reviews, but I am not impressed. The fabric looks cheap--it has a shiny polyester sheen and feels gross to the touch. I am going to return them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, BUT...
 Feb 18, 2011

I ordered one set of these in beige, and four sets in olive. The color, weight, and hand of the fabric are very good and we're pleased with that part. The problem is that the hems are all crooked... both top and bottom hems. If you look at the photo of the product here, the top of the fabric is hemmed at a dead straight line, as is the bottom hem. The ones we've installed so far aren't like that; both top and bottom hems are uneven. Where the left panel meets the right panel, there's a quarter-inch difference in the bottom hems, which looks terrible. I'm returning the beige ones, and as soon as I get the others hung I'll see if they're off too. I feel conflicted as to whether or not I'd recommend these to a friend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtains for livingroom
 from Midland, MI,  Oct 3, 2011

Excellent quality. hang nicely. Darkening is a plus and will be good insulation in winter time. Soft fabric. Wrinkles from packaging come right out with a damp cloth in dryer as instructed. Would definitely purchase more for different rooms. Packaging was great as well. Delivered in a timely manner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blackut Drapes
 from Laredo, Texas,  Oct 2, 2010

I ordered several pairs of both 52"X63" and 52"x84" blackout drapes in Beige. The quality and look are terrific they even included 'ties' to sway drapes back against the wall. I am very happy with this purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What's with the BIG grommets??
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 1, 2013

I only gave these curtains a "Good" rating because the purpose of buying them was to keep the sunlight out of the room and the HUGE size of the grommets defeats that purpose by allowing light in at the top of the window...and I have decorator rods on the windows so they are not skimpy in size. Did the person designing these curtains expect them to be hung on a tree limb? Who would need such a large grommet? I guess these would work very well for room darkening if the rod was installed higher up from the window frame, close to the ceiling...then the grommets would not allow any sunlight in. Other than the size of the grommets, the curtains are nice. They are weighty and thus hang nicely. The color was a perfect match to the website which was wonderful for my needs. I own a pair of similar curtains that I purchased over four years ago and they have washed well and are still looking as good as new so I am hoping that these new curtains will perform as well. Only time will tell. Lastly, I have noticed a big difference in the warmth in the room since hanging these curtains on the three windows. I look forward to them also keeping the room cooler in the summer. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match I am happy to say.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good. Unlike over reviewers, I found no problem with the hems on all three sets ordered. The wrinkles came out overnight just from hanging on the rods.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted and needed
 from Phoenix,AZ,  May 23, 2012

Great curtains.Pricing was for a pair and not a single panel. Blcoks both light and heat. Will be buying more in 84" for a south facing bedroom where we have a second shift sleeper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking drapes
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Feb 18, 2014

This is my second pair of these drapes. They effectively block out the light. After hanging for a few days, the wrinkles from shipping are gone. The look and feel of the fabric is very nice. I will be purchasing another pair when I redo our daughter's room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Fenwick Island, Delaware,  Feb 27, 2013

I ordered the Chocolate Brown, which did arrive as other reviewers say- more like a bright medium brown than deep chocolate. (On a positive- it did arrive in about 2 days from order date, you've got to love that!) The fabric is also fairly shiny and I must say, somewhat cheap-looking. Having said that, I'd order them again because of a few things: the price, the ability block light/cold, super-quick shipping and location in my home. I have them in my bedroom; not living or dining room so I don't really mind that they aren't the most lovely, high-end curtains around- I mean, both panels were under $70 altogether, what do you expect? They are utility players- not beauty queens. So if you're looking for something to be the focal-point of your home, you many want to pony up some more money and get something a little prettier. If you're looking for a light-blocking curtain for a bedroom or nursery- you're going to be happy with this product. They do block the light very, very well. One caveat: I have a 104 inch sliding glass door in my bedroom I'm using them over and the 52+52 doesn't completely cover it due to the grommet top and how they hang- you lose a little width. But no worries! I'm going to order another pair for my 2 year old's room in lieu of the ghastly rolling shades in there now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was brighter and lighter than I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The material seems like cheap polyester, it's a little too shiny for my taste.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great black out curtain
 from Porter, Maine,  Dec 28, 2012

Grommets are a bit too casual for our liking. but they work easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? sapphire blue was vivid...lovely color. Sage green was smokey grey green, also lovely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VG
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband loves them
 from Mass,  Aug 1, 2012

We needed something to keep the morning sun out since my husband can't sleep when it is light. This did the trick. I had to alter the length since it didn't come in a short enough length. They look great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice heavy material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great draperies!
 from Las Vegas, Nevada,  Jul 27, 2011

Love these draperies but the color was a bit cooler than I expected. More toward a taupeish green than a warmer olive green. A nice color, but didn't suit my room. They are nice looking, not cheap.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is duller
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect curtains for a night shift worker
 from Bay City,MI,  Apr 30, 2011

I work 7 p.m - 7 a.m so I sleep during the day these curtains are the best., they block out the light very well. They also block out the noise. I tried a different brand they did not block out my light so it was hard for me to sleep. For the price this was well worth my dollar.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Material
 from Riverside, CA,  Feb 15, 2011

I thought the material was cheap looking. The fabric looked more like lining than curtain material.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we needed!
 from York,PA,  Oct 22, 2010

We were STRUGGLING to find window dressing for the new baby nursery. The windows are a weird size, and we spent over 150/window for custom cellulose blinds; they still don't fit that well. These drapes FEEL wonderful, great quality, and block at least 98% of the light. We went through a few sets up before these, so glad we did!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Deal Blackout drapes
 from New York, NY,  Apr 5, 2014

I had found and tried out another brand of drapes at a local discount retailer that claimed to be darkening, but they were still opaque. These drapes were twice the price but still very reasonable and I was searching for true blackout drapes so thought I'd give it a try. Not only do they really truly block out the sun completely, but they're very soft and have a beautiful 'hand'. They feel like silk so it's hard to believe they do such a great job of blocking the sun. Plus, the measurements ensured a nice full luxurious look to our standard width 72 double windows (ea panel is 50 in) and the color choices were great too. I purchased "olive" and its a true deep olive hue. Great value for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great blackout
 from Herndon, VA,  Mar 18, 2014

I ordered these curtains and some that were twice as expensive from another retailer. I initially didn't care for the look of these curtains, but I was blown away how much light they blocked out after I hung them. I have a lot of light that comes in through the blinds in my townhouse and these curtains block the light completely. While I still am not as pleased with how they look, they are a great value and very functional.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 423 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 22 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top