Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Light blocking, but not quite blackout
 from California,  Jan 1, 2014

Maybe it's the color that keeps it from being completely blackout (I do have other blackout curtains that completely block light), but the quality is very nice. The grommets are silver. The color is like celery, and looks very nice with a white chunky curtain rod. They aren't heavy and oppressive looking, like other dark colors. They feel like a spring color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
drapery
 from WV,  Nov 27, 2013

The color is a lot lighter than it looked online. Quality is heavy and it definitely stops the light and the drafts on our patio door. Overall pleased with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful addition to our home
 from Chicago suburb,  Aug 2, 2013

The drapes arrived within a few days. We've received many compliments on these drapes. They really dress up the room. I do wonder why they call the color forest green when clearly they are closer to a celery. Pic represents color well. I wish they had these same drapes in more colors. I would buy for every room! Love these drapes!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality curtains for the price
 from Poulsbo, WA,  Jun 26, 2013

Overall, satisfied with the curtains. We've had them up for a couple weeks now. They block out a significant amount of light but not completely. Due to the grommets and the curtains coming off the wall a bit, light shines out the top. We also close the blinds behind the curtains to help as well but it definitely suits our needs and improved the sleeping conditions in our master bedroom. The denser the curtains are, the darker the room is so if you prefer darker, add more panels. A nice color, accurate sizing, the grommets are high quality and I don't foresee any issues.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very close to picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The curtains are heavy duty but there was a snag on one of them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate size and description though not entirely blackout.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now we are cool!
 May 23, 2015

Fabulous answer to our problem of heat from floor to ceiling south windows in room with 17' ceilings! We are able to keep the house 10-15 degrees cooler when the sun is at its most intense. In fact, we rarely use the A/C now that we have these. Cannot recommend highly enough. We love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved them!!
 Mar 12, 2015

But sadly had to return them. They were too long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, wrong color.
 from Alaska,  Oct 15, 2014

Was very pleased with the quality of the fabric, heavy weight and just what I was looking for but it was not the color I expected. It is a bit darker in person than it is in the photo. I really wished it would have matched because they were of great quality and would have hung nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some stitching issues
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Sep 30, 2014

True to color, the length is great and the price is nice. There was one caveat, however; the stitching was undone on part of the drape. This is easy to notice as the drapes block all light, except for the places where the stitching is loose or nonexistent. Not a huge deal, really. I wasn't expecting top-notch drapes in this price range. Functionally speaking, they do the job and look great. Definitely a total block of light, and some thermal and noise reduction as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 from Houston, tx,  Sep 20, 2014

Very elegant, nice weight, true blackout. Put them in my living room and have received many compliments.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Thrapston, England,  Mar 13, 2014

These are really nice drapes. They are thick, block the light quite well, and drape beautifully. The color is closer to an avocado.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and warm
 from San Antonio, TX,  Dec 28, 2013

My room is warmer thanks to these curtains. Super easy to install, good quality, and I really like the color!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Black Out drapes
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Nov 29, 2013

I ordered these drapes expecting them to not truely block out the light but I was pleasantly surprised at the quality and that they do a great job of blocking out light. In addition to that they are lovely and drape beautifully. These drapes are on very tall windows and I had been having trouble finding anything long enough and was resigned to having to pay for custom drapes but Overstock.com carried the length I needed at a very resonable price and shipped them quickly. Thank you so much, my room looks beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought