Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect chair for my living room
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 26, 2013

Give this chair a 5 star rating for comfort, appearance and price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurately described as pale beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The assembly of the back to the seat was tricky. With two of us, it took us at least 10 minutes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very well described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from FL,  Jan 24, 2013

Highly recommend this item...we bought 2 and they are great for not only accent but for actual use as well...no complaints. Would certainly purchase again. Legs are sturdy and wide...very well done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on...maybe a touch darker...but not dark.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality consiidering it is from China...where all furniture is from for the most part. Super srurdy...quality is not an issue.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair but color not as described
 from Indiana,  Dec 30, 2012

Chair was delivered quickly and was well packed. No issues with marks or tears. As others have stated in their review, however, the color is darker than depicted in the listing. Returned chair because of this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was darker than depicted in listing, as others have stated in their review.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seemed fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As described and as we hoped it would be
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 30, 2012

A nice, albeit not super-comfortable, chair that adds a good look to the living room, which can be made more or less formal with this piece depending on your current furniture. It goes very well with out dark brown leather couches and brown hardwood floors; lightens the room up a bit while maintaining the same color scheme. It is well-made, and takes about 3 minutes to screw the legs in and slide the back on. Very pleased with it, especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate with description (not pictured color)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, from fabric to legs and the style is nice also
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stone club chair
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 25, 2012

I like the chair, but it is a bit hard and structured. More than I thought it would be. Quality is pretty good for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker than picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair for the money
 from Spotsylvania, Virginia,  Aug 23, 2012

I needed two transitional chairs so my two mid century modern/inspired accent chairs would be the stars. They also needed to be on the small side. They were everything I needed. The bonus was how easy they were to assemble, and how comfortable they are. The only down side, but totally understandable because of the price was the seat and back cushions cannot be rotated. I'm fine with that because I am an empty nester and the chairs will only get used when I have guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. again, for the money, very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my purchase
 from Bethlehem pa,  Aug 8, 2012

After reading the reviews I was Leary to purchase these cause of the color issue. I was matching them with a dark brown sofa so I figured it wasn't a huge deal. Upon arrival I was thrilled to find the color calm and the fabrics a soft soft fabric. They are roomy enough to curl up in but not too big to fill up the room. Perfect size, fabric, style and color!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Alittle nerve wracking after reading the reviews, color is gorgeous!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? These chairs could have easily been talked up more. They are gorgeous
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive chair for the cheap
 from Chicago, il,  Aug 6, 2012

This is a really attractive chair. I haven't spent much time SITTING on it since it's mostly there to look pretty in front of a bay window and occasionally get a bag or clothes thrown on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker than on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 1, 2012

Overall, was very pleased with the chair which I decided to use in the bedroom. It is very comfortable and is perfect for someone over 5'4". The chair had a slight odor when first unpacked, but the smell dissapated after a few days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as the site portrayed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what I expected for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The size dimensions were not correct. The chair is wider than the specs quoted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase for price and what I wanted
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jul 28, 2012

Wanted two chairs for great room in front of fireplace without spending a lot on furniture. Area is not used as much as rest of great room. Although the color in picture is lighter, still works with colors in my great room. Comfortable chair, easy to put together and great value for the money. Delivery was less than a week and chairs arrived in great condition. Glad I took a chance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly darker, but like it still and it matches with other furniture and paint color in room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price. Seating is comfortable and I like the style.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description with exception of color is accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Birmingham al,  Jun 23, 2012

I love this chair, deep and comfy for me and looks great in my dean with dark brown sofa.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker than shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate all but the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair did not fit together.
 from New York, NY,  Jun 4, 2012

The top of the chair did not fit seemlessly with the bottom. It was improperly made and I did not want to return it, so just had my roommate's boyfriend jam it together. The directions were inaccurate and it was a shame for a chair that I spent over *** on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The top of the chair did not fit seemlessly with the bottom. It was improperly made and I did not want to return it, so just had my roommate's boyfriend jam it together. The directions were inaccurate and it was a shame for a chair that I spent over $300 on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Slate Hill, NY,  May 23, 2012

Very nice chair for the price. Looks elegant and chic and brightens up my living room. I love the clean lines. The color is a bit darker than in the picture, but very pretty, and still light. The cushion is very firm but comfortable. I like to sit without the extra pillow better so I can have more room to curl up. Very easy to assemble. I'm very happy with my purchase and would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a bit darker but very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Classy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 11, 2012

A great looking chair; exactly what I was looking for and it was very easy to assemble. Done in a few minutes! It fits perfectly with my decor

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A smidge darker than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The website description was accurate except the color was slightly darker than pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoying this chair.
 from the south,  May 9, 2012

Love this chair. Easy to put together. Not too heavy if I need to move it. A little darker than the picture but many of the reviews I read had mentioned this so that was not an issue. Have had many compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was a little darker than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from New Market, AL,  May 2, 2012

Nice chairs for the price. Not top quality but comfy and seems to be holding up good. I bought 2 for my family room and they are used almost daily, I have had them for almost 6 months and my kids lounge around in them and they sit comfy for adults too. Good price for side chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little different. (darker in person)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable, nice modern looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Texas,  Apr 7, 2012

Even after reading other reviews regarding color, I was still a little startled when the chair arrived. We decided to keep it because it's a great, comfortable chair. My husband (6'2") also fits in it quite well. Great piece!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well. Chair online viewed as off-white, cream. Chair is a light tan, not cream...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Accent Chair
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Mar 9, 2012

The chairs are a good size. Not too big, but big enouch my 6'6" husband can sit and not have his knees squished up to his chin. The chairs are very firm. I bought 2 to complete a seating area in my living room. They will not get much use, but do look nice. Not the quality I have seen out shopping in local furniture stores, but for the price, and the amount of use they will have, it was a good fit for me. The shipping was well done, they arrived in good shape and on time. The fabric is more cream than stone with a bit of texture to the pattern which I really like, but they are not a solid cream/stone fabric. Overall, good for the money, but not forever chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more cream than stone. To me stone equals a grey color this is much warmer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is okay. Not great, but for the price and the few times we will use in our living room, was a good purchase.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm seat
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 8, 2012

My chair came in damaged. It looked like something had rested on the arm and left either a dent or dark mark so had to return it. It was simple to assemble except for the back which could have been due to the damage of the arm. The back was difficult to slide on the tracks All in all it was a nice chair for the price. It comes in a HUGE box that is rather difficult to get into. Make sure to save this box as the return requires it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a warmer color than site described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price it was OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric resembles velveteen
 from Louisiana,  Mar 1, 2012

Looks like a tweed pattern but has a velveteen look. It is more a beige color than the off white in the picture. Easy to assemble and works well in my space. I ordered two and am pleased with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker but is the color I needed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Amber Toast Accent Chair
Today $244.99
Compare $301.34
Save 19%
(6)
Bradford Linen Chair
Add to cart to see special price
(3)
Safavieh Mansfield Beige Club Chair
Sale $368.09
Was $408.99
Compare $477.98
Save 23%
(6)
Safavieh Nottingham Sand Beige Club Chair
Sale $314.99
Was $349.99
Compare $434.00
Save 27%
(9)
Back to top