Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Color not as shown
 from Seattle,  Nov 17, 2010

The quality is good for the price. The seat cushion is a little firm but not uncomfortable and will soften with use. Shipping was fast. The chair arrived with no damage and was easy to put together. However, the color (STONE) is very different from how it appears on the website. I was expecting a slight different due to color balance, lighting etc., but not so different that I thought they shipped the wrong chair. The color is much warmer - more of a sandstone. It doesn't match my decor but I don't feel like returning it since it was only intended for a spare room. My husband likes it and doesn't care about the color. I'll be looking for a high quality or custom slipcover to remedy the problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous chair!
 from Portland, OR,  May 19, 2011

The chair is definitely darker than the picture, but I like the actual color of it better. It's a lovely creamy beige, and it looks good with both warm and cool colors. The fabric also seems to be of very high quality. The chair was a piece of cake to assemble, and it's incredibly comfortable-- it has a little give, but it's still firm enough that it seems like it will hold up well over time. It's really made the whole room look more sophisticated, so I'm thrilled with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value. Actually very comfy.
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 29, 2012

All in all, this is a great chair...but you do get what you pay for - don't go expecting top of the line craftsmanship. That said, it doesn't look like a very cheap chair and it is actually quite supportive and comfortable (I have been chair shopping in so many furniture and department stores and even many expensive chairs are so soft that you sink right into them, or they have no back support, or are way too low for tall people - My husband and I are tall and like firm seating and good back support - this chair delivers all of those things). Some caveats are that the color is definitely off, as other reviewers have commented. To me, if you look at the photo for the same chair but in the "driftwood" color online, that is a better representation of what the color looks like in real life, at least with my monitor. It is a pretty, neutral color but just darker/warmer than the photo for the stone color indicates. Additionally, the price is incredibly cheap so it is only natural that some corners were cut in assembly - the front part of the chair where your back goes is not upholstered all the way, however, the back cushion does seem to cover it so it shouldn't be noticeable. I'm only mentioning it because i wasn't expecting that. Because that back support part is not upholstered all the way, they attach the back cushion to it using velcro so it stays put (if you have anyone fidgety in the chair, when they adjust themselves pushing back, you may hear the sound of the velcro moving). My chair arrived with a large tear about 5" long in the fabric and they simply stapled it together and packed up the chair - poor quality control. However, the tear is on an inner part of the chair and in the back so it is not really noticeable (after I cut off all the frayed fabric and loose strings anyway) so I kept it because it would have been too much of a hassle to pack up and return a chair for this unnoticeable defect. Also, the chair is super easy to assemble. Just screw on the legs (all the holes line up well), place the back piece into the existing metal tracks and slide down, and then place on the back cushion and pillow. Just takes a few minutes and can easily be done by one person. None of the pieces were heavy or complicated at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not accurate - color in person looks like more like the color represented in photo for the Driftwood color of the same product online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Central Pennsylvania,  Nov 23, 2011

I was very pleased with this chair. It was my first purchase on Overstock and I was happy with the entire experience. The chair was darker than the picture, but I knew that from other reviews so I purposely ordered the lighter chair and wound up with the color I wanted. Not too big, not too small, perfect size. The material is almost like a very soft tweed, hard to explain, but it is textured which I really liked. I ordered two of them for my family room and they look great with my other pieces of furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was darker in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description fit the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Cheap Chair that Looks Cheap
 from Lakeview, NY,  Apr 7, 2014

I needed a chair with a soft round shape for the bedroom, but I would not have bought this if I'd seen it in person 1st. I am very disappointed with the quality, even at this low price. The fabric looks & feels cheap and covers the chair a little too loosely. I expect it will be stretched/worn out sooner than later. It is, however, soft - almost like a chenille but with the look of a slub linen - and the color is a perfect neutral beige/light tan. My main complaint is that the piping around the top-front panels of the arms looks TERRIBLE - they are completely misshapen & wavy - not at all a smooth rounded curve. Also the proportions look a little strange because the back just slides in between the arms with no overlap on top - making the arms appear TOO LONG. One look at this thing & it just screams CHEAP! I suppose I'll keep it though since it is pretty comfortable & my kids like to snuggle up in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good chairs...
 from Santa Fe, nm,  Jan 5, 2013

Good chairs ..after a year and half of owning them and really taking care...the back cushion seems to be getting out of shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little chair!
 from Lancaster, PA,  Nov 15, 2012

This is a nice little chair! I live in an apartment so I was looking for a smaller armchair that I could still relax in. The size of this chair was perfect for me, not too large in the space but I can still curl my legs up underneath me in it (and I am a pretty tall female, 5'9"). I think the quality is great for the price. It has a simple but contemporary look and is comfortable to sit in. The color is just a little warmer/darker than pictured, which I expected from reading the reviews. The cushions feel like they could be a little bit more high quality but for the price this chair is really great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close, slightly warmer
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect fit; makes a design impact in a room
 from Pennsylvania,  Aug 10, 2012

I purchased this chair for my office at work. The chair arrived well-packaged and very easy to assemble. This chair rests on a brown and cream-figured area rug and contrasts beautifully with it - I have had many many compliments on this chair so far. I am a little less than 5'5", but there is plenty of width and height in this chair for taller guests to sit and to feel very comfortable. I sometimes use a lap desk when I work on my laptop, and the width and placement of the chair arms allows me to do this without any problems. The only thing I might recommend is to have in addition to the pillow provided, a lumbar or pillow roll, etc. This chair is not the most padded, however, the seat has enough depth that it will comfortably accommodate one or two pillows and still leave plenty of leg/sitting room. Overall, I love this chair: the quality, the material, as well as how stylish the clean lines of its design look with my desk furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more cream/linen-colored than photo indicates
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything but the color depicted was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems and fabric not on right
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 18, 2014

We ordered two chairs. They are a warmer shade than what is pictures, but that is preferable to me, so that wasn't a problem. Unboxed the first chair, and it was easy to put together. The seats are a bit firm, but comfortable. It had a few strings hanging off of the fabric, but I snipped those off with the scissors. The second chair was more difficult to put together. The back of the chair wouldn't fit into the slot. I had to pull on one arm to make it wider, while my husband slid the back into the slot. The back top of the frame was also slanted, but the cushion hides this. However, the fabric was bubbled up in various places on the chair. I smoothed this out, but not sure if it will hang later. The seem on the front seat cushion is very crooked, and it doesn't look great at all. It is very noticeable, not sure how this wasn't caught when the cushion was put into the cover. I don't want to deal with returning it, so we are stuck with it. The first chair looks great thought. Second chair had a lot more strings to snip off as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs are very comfortable
 from Wenatchee, Washington,  Aug 14, 2014

We needed smaller scale furniture for our living room. These chairs are just perfect for our space. The color is more of a soft wheat than the picture shows and that is fine. Shipping was fast considering it was two large items. We are quite happy with the product and the service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap ugly little chairs
 from Minnesota,  Apr 28, 2014

First of all, the chairs were delivered to the neighbors house by mistake. So I had to go over and lug them home. I was very disappointed in the quality of the chairs. They don't look anything like the picture. The color is darker (like other postings claimed) but the fabric is more of a tweed than a linen and is cheap looking fabric. I didn't even bother to attach the legs beause I knew right away that it wasn't worth the time. The cushions are not stuffed uniformly, so some parts are lumpy and bulge. These chairs would not hold up under regular use. My overall impression is that they are really ugly! Couldn't get them back into the box fast enough! Unfortunately, it will cost me $**.** to return them and the hassle of hauling them over to a UPS drop of place. I learned my lesson!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Extra Seat
 from Jackson MS,  Dec 19, 2012

We love these chairs (we got two)! They're great quality for the price, and the cushions seem to hold up well. The padding is quite firm in the cushions, and should wear well. The extra pillow needs replaced near immediately, but with the natural color will be easy. For the price (and shipping) these are a great addition to our living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, one wiggly arm... But not noticable enough to send back
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chair for the money
 from Spotsylvania, Virginia,  Aug 23, 2012

I needed two transitional chairs so my two mid century modern/inspired accent chairs would be the stars. They also needed to be on the small side. They were everything I needed. The bonus was how easy they were to assemble, and how comfortable they are. The only down side, but totally understandable because of the price was the seat and back cushions cannot be rotated. I'm fine with that because I am an empty nester and the chairs will only get used when I have guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. again, for the money, very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as good as pictured!
 from Bloomfield, CT,  Jul 6, 2012

The quality of the chair is not as good in person as it appears to be online. It is cheaply made and seems like it would look old in a short time. It arrived 1 week after purchase and after taking it out the box, I knew immediately that I would return it. I may be pickier than the average buyer, but it definitely was not worth the price in my opinion.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a shade darker
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs?
 from Pennsylvania,  Dec 7, 2011

I love these chairs, simple and very sturdy but comfortable as well. They look great in my library.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good strong, comfortable chairs that are easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy!
 from GREENVILLE SC,  Sep 19, 2011

I like this chair a lot. I think it's comfortable, not too firm. And it looks great in my more contemporary style bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was darker than on site, however I knew that from reviewer comments and am happy with final product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Was dirty and cheaply made. Dont recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

You get what you pay for! I needed sitting chairs for my sunroom on a budget and settled on these. The upholstery is terrible! The seams around the seat cushions don't begin to line up with the actual shape of the cushion itself. Of course, that's highly visible. They are also QUITE firm. If you're looking for a comfortable chair to curl up in and read for hours, this is not your chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Picture is pretty true to form. Not too big, not to small. Pretty comfortable and very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The coloring on this chair is off! Do not buy thinking that it is stone...It is more of a beige. The picture makes it look larger and more plush than it is. The cushion is hard. I'm not happy with it but am going to keep it because I don't want the hassle of returning it. This is the first time I've bought over the internet and probably the last. Live and learn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought