Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for messy people
 from USA,  Jul 26, 2011

I took the advice on the webpage in regard to the wiping clean with a damp cloth and I must say, I have been duly impressed with this simple action. At first, I was hesitant to get white chairs because I am a klutz and so is my child. In the last week alone (and what I can remember off the top of my head), we have spilled spaghetti sauce, baked beans, chocolate syrup, red and green salsa and coffee on these chairs. But a quick wipe with a damp cloth and they are as good as new. Will wonders never cease? Certainly not with the Gridley White Plastic Modern Dining Chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chair, unique details
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Jun 27, 2011

I just love the details of these modern-looking dining chairs. The sawtooth edges are a bit of a surprise and all my friends have mentioned that aspect of these chairs when they come over. I bought two sets of this model to go around a glass and metal table on the backyard deck, and they look stunning. Light, airy and contemporary, they fit the modern look of the table and also give a great contrast to the wooden deck. Great product, nice price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
modern,sleek chairs
 from Fort Myers,Fl,  Jul 31, 2012

I was looking for modern, comfortable chairs to go with a antique oak table. These chairs were perfect. Lightweight,sleek modern design. They came in perfect condition, no marks on the white surfaces and the chrome legs were wrapped to protect them. Throughly pleased with the look I was going for at a fraction of the cost of what I imagined when I started looking for contemporary white chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is what expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plastic Modern Dining Chairs
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 13, 2012

These plastic modern dining room chairs arrived on time. However, after taking them out of the box I noticed that each chair was permanently scuffed and so I returned them. The quality was average, about as good as plastic can be. If you're interested in buying them, keep in mind that the backs are very low, lower than I expected based on the product picture and description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description was moderately accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs
 from Arkansas,  Jan 17, 2012

These chairs are perfect for a contemporary look. I had a white tulip table in my kitchen and needed chairs. These are the perfect fir, both comfortable and good looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and study
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, interesting detail
 from Virginia,  Jul 1, 2011

We got these chairs for the long wood table that we have on our backyard deck and they are just perfect. The chromed steel frame is very sturdy and looks great in combination with the molded white plastic seat (which has a very interesting detail on the edges). The contrast between the wood of the table the modern colors and materials of these chairs makes for a beautiful setup that everyone loves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from Washington, DC,  Jul 12, 2014

The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because two chairs came damaged. The chrome is scratched behind the hair and on the bottom of the legs. I had already torn the packaging apart, so I wasn't going to ship it back. Otherwise, it's pretty much what is shown online. It's light, plastic, and it came assembled. It's a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice and durable product - event at this price
 from MD near DC,  Dec 7, 2013

What you see is what you get. Very nice chairs. Easy to clean. They fit right into our contemporary kitchen with a round glass table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do NOT buy these chairs
 from Colorado springs, CO,  Oct 2, 2013

Very poor quality and do not look like the stylish product in the picture. Legs tarnished and scratched , not shiny chrome. Made in China w extremely cheap construction and materials. Very low backs, too. Usable for a child"s play room or birthday party, but that's it. Thankfully, Overstock customer service was fantastic and refunded me right away when these arrived badly stained and damaged to boot. I suggested they stop carrying this product because the substandard quality is really beneath their typical high standards and great values. Wish I had listened to the negative reviews before I bought these...they are accurate. Do NOT buy these chairs if you need seating for adults.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best purchase
 from new york,  Oct 8, 2012

I love these chairs. I initially ordered a few sets as back up chairs but the look is so simple, fresh and amazing that I placed some of them on the porch, around the table. Every piece is massive and durable, really easy to clean and perfect for indoor and outdoor use. The price is fair and affordable and we received some really sturdy chairs that will last for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really masssive chairs
 from san francisco,  Oct 7, 2012

At first I had doubts but I ordered a few sets of chairs. I am glad I did as these are really massive chairs and they look really great. Perfect for indoors and outdoors we always have extra chairs when we have a party or family gathering. The price was really affordable and I know the chairs will last for a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best sturdy chairs
 from oregon,  Oct 4, 2012

I have never had plastic pieces but these chairs looked so solid and sturdy I ordered two sets for the pool area. Whenever needed we can use them indoors and outdoors also and it takes just a few seconds to clean. Comfortable, simple and stylish in this design and color. Love you guys.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eat in table chairs
 from Upper Montclair, NJ,  Sep 5, 2012

Got the chairs for my eat in kitchen table goes great with my round chocolate colored table. I got 6 but overstock only sent 4. But no big deal I just called and the shipped the other 2 at once. Can't beat the customer service at Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My sons love them
 from St. Cloud,  Apr 4, 2012

My sons were so excited when these were delivered! Until the newness wears off, dinnertime is easy for our family to handle. The kids stop playing and sit at the dinnertable so nicely. I'm afraid that will end in a couple days, but it was nice while it lasted. I have a secret though - I love these chairs more than they do! I had to wash the floor yesterday and all I had to do was stack 'em up (I have six chairs).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for my basement
 from Lubbock, TX,  Apr 3, 2012

I chose these dining chairs for a chic but informal dining table/multipurpose table in our basement. They look great. We plan on using them for informal meals when we're just hanging out at home or possibly doing crafts or hobbies. Got four of them! Love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very fun, cool chairs
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 28, 2012

These are such fun chairs! They have details on the edges of the seats that reminds me of kids' foam floor puzzles, you know, the ones with the alphabet or animals or numbers? These are definitely not foam though. The seats are hard, slightly flexible plastic that is sturdier than you might imagine. They are very simplistic and look great around my black glass dining table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected, considering these are plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary Chairs
 from W MI,  Nov 2, 2011

Love these chairs: sturdy and beautiful! Great value I have 2 of them in my screen porch: good fit

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy: great sleek contempory design
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap looking
 from Hilliard, Ohio,  Sep 29, 2012

These chairs look lovely and sophisticated in the picture, however when purchased I saw how cheap and unatttractive they are. The plastic looks very cheap and like something you might buy for a garden. I am returning both chairs because they are expensive based on quality. Also, I had tried to stop the order and was told by the Customer Service Manager that he would send me a return label since he couldn't stop the shipment but it was still in his warehouse... I never got the free return shipping label and now I have to contact customer sergvgice nad hope they will honor his word... This chair has been a waste of my time and money and a big disappointment. Very cheap, flimsy and unattractive. Definitely not worth the $*** I have paid for them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs did not meet my expectations. They are very cheap and even the chrome is discolored and rusted in several spots.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought