Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice pad
 from Avon Lake, OH,  Jul 30, 2012

Ordered this due to the reviews and was ordered for a jute rug. I chose this due to the dense weave vs. the one with small holes as with jute the dirt and such and come through at first. I've had it only a very short time, but it's far more dense of a pad than others I've owned and I'm happy with it. It will reduce the dirt and shed that is common with natural jute rugs from getting to the floor. I just ordered a second just the same only a tad smaller for an existing jute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I got this pad to go under a rug that I purchased at the same time. It keeps the rug from sliding about on a cement surface. The rug is large, so it may have stayed in place without the pad, but because there is no furniture on the rug, I decided to play it safe. It works fine. I've had it in place for over a year and the rug has stayed put even though people walk on it frequently.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug Pad
 from New York, NY,  Aug 19, 2011

Great rug pad. Cheaper than most I've looked at. Does the job well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as on photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug pad works great
 from kcmo,  Jun 15, 2011

The rug pad size was perfect and it adds a noticable comfort to my rug. I'd recommend this to anyone.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product. Had to trim to fit rug but was easy
 from Shenandoah Valley, VA,  Mar 28, 2014

Great Product. Had to trim to fit rug but was easy to do.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ok, nothing special
 from New Jersey,  Mar 6, 2014

Eh. Does the job to keep rugs in place, but does nothing to add 'softness'. if you just want something to keep your rug in place, then go for it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Paper Thin, difficult to position
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Mar 1, 2014

Hopefully you will read this review as too many people seem to think this is a good product. I can only assume they have never seen a rug pad before. Their reviews & the picture is very deceiving.. I would return this if I didn't have to go through such a production to disassemble & reassemble the living room. I will have to wait until end of summer cleaning to replace. For ***you should get more than a flimsy piece of rubber paper that won't lie flat. Extremely difficult to avoid wrinkles when positioning the rug. Save your money and pass on this POS.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
more than expected
 from home,  Jan 28, 2014

great quality and holds well. could not find the same for this value anywhere else.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive item review
 from Texas,  Jan 2, 2014

Works very well under my rug Trimmed easily with scissors..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Save the Floor - Pad Your Rugs
 from New York City, NY,  Sep 26, 2013

This is an important addition to consider with the purchase of any new rug or carpet. Having the padding reduces sound, extends the life of the rug, and makes in feel better under your feet. In addition to adding to the life of the rug, it also protects the floor surface underneath.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves the purpose
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 13, 2013

I needed a non-slip pad and this fit the bill. It won't provide cushioning, but it will protect your floor from a rug that has a rough backing and it will keep it from slipping or shifting.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Thin
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 30, 2013

Very thin - much thinner than the others I've purchased.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right.
 from Florida,  Mar 10, 2013

When I unwrapped them they seemed too thin & almost papery, like they wouldn't work at all. But when I got them under the rugs, they were perfect. Don't expect them to add padding, though, but they hold the rug in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not good for runners on hardwood
 from Savannah,  Dec 1, 2012

This product works well on large, somewhat square area rugs. It doesn't work well on runner that are long and narrow. It doesn't have very good gripping power and I'll have to get something a bit more heavy duty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough for a cheap rug.
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Nov 29, 2012

This non-slip rug pad was thinner than I hoped. I didn't use it where originally intended (livingroom), but it is very useful where it eventually was used. We live in an environment of winter snow that melts to mud, and we have very large dogs. We have a large carpet remnant just inside the livingroom door to protect the hardwood floors. This rug "pad" is useful in keeping that carpet in place, and provides some air between the damp rug and the floor. We bought a thicker felt pad from Overstock.com for the rug originally intended for the grid non-stick pad and all worked out fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't matter, it's not visible
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair, very thin, but does keep the rug from creeping.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the trick
 from Griswold, CT,  Nov 6, 2012

Helps area rugs stay (on hard surfaces) where you intended them to be, easy to cut to size if necessary. This product does not add padding to your carpet (nor was it advertised to do so!)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic Item, Has Held Up.
 from Near Seattle,  Nov 4, 2012

This is a basic item. I bought it along with an area rug from Overstock. Both have been excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought this 2 years ago. It has held up just fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meets My Expectations
 from Washington DC,  Sep 26, 2012

It's a rug pad. Nothing fancy, and it does what it is supposed to -- keeps my rug in place. I am happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Fountain Inn South Carolina,  Sep 13, 2012

I have purchased this several times from Overstock. Great product. I trim it to make sure it doesn't show from under the rug but does a good job at keeping the rugs in place. I have tried the rugs on hardwood floors with out the pad and I find I am constantly straightening the rugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK Pad
 from Pennington, NJ,  Sep 4, 2012

Not quite as strong as I expected, but it was not very expensive so it is just OK

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 60 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Breathable Non-slip Rug Pad (9' x 12')
Sale $53.99
Was $59.99
Compare $66.38
Save 19%
(1)
Flat Non-slip Rug Pad (8' x 10')
Today $30.99
Compare $45.58
Save 32%
(34)
Grid Nonslip Area Rug Pad (9' x 12')
Today $38.99
Compare $55.94
Save 30%
(42)
Back to top