Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Grippy
 from Greenville, SC,  Apr 10, 2013

This product definitely does the job of non-slip. If I had it to do over again I would trim the edges by an inch all the way around. It is difficult to get a 9x12 rug to fit exactly on a 9x12 pad. I think I could have bought a smaller size pad and have the same non-skid results but this is the first time I've purchased an area rug. All in all I'm very pleased with this product. Once I put the rug down I've forgotten all about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is like the non-slip liner you buy for shelves.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought it would have more cushion to it since it is called a pad.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job for my large area rug.
 from Port Orchard, WA,  Dec 8, 2011

I ordered this pad for a very large area rug and it meets my needs perfectly. It doesn't provide much padding but I wasn't looking for that. I just wanted something to hold the rug in place and this pad is perfectly adequate and was the least expensive one I could find. I couldn't be happier with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's holding up well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good!
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 2, 2014

It seems like a good quality for the money. I think we will know more over time how it will hold up. Out of all the ones offered on Overstock I think it was the best for the money. You don't want to go too cheap with this kind go stuff.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good non slip pad
 from NJ,  Feb 24, 2014

Does the work. Appears thin, but does well under my wool rugs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As I'd hoped
 from Napa, CA,  Jan 15, 2014

It's the perfect non-slip pad for the low pile area rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
large area rug pad
 from Texas,  Dec 20, 2013

Not as thick as I had hoped and difficult to get the wrinkled pad smooth under the rug.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality For Less Money
 from New Yrk, NY,  Oct 22, 2013

I have been shopping online at Overstock.com for several years because of the reasonable prices, diversity and quality of goods and services. Overstock also has decent shipping fees and fast delivery...........LarryJ63

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad
 from Kennesaw, Georgia,  Oct 12, 2013

This type of rug pad is all one needs if your floor is in good shape underneath your rug. Keeps rug in place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
non-slip rug pad
 from Henderson, TX,  Oct 7, 2013

My rug doesn't slip with this under it. Will tell you that it was difficult to lay the rug on top without any wrinkles in it, but can be done. Glad I bought it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solved our braided rugs from sliding all over.
 from Extreme NW Rockies,  Feb 13, 2013

My only complaint if there is one is it doesn't tell you what it's made of. (I'm allergic to latex. And actually went with new rugs choosing braided ones because they do not come with the proverbial latex backing that over time breaks up and hardens and even turns to dust making a terrible mess and releasing dangerous allergens for me to worry about.) So once in a while I found some of these types of pads mentioning they do contain latex or rubber. Most did not but most also do not say. I figured this would say when it arrived on the label but it does not. As long as it's not hardened up or breaking apart and stays under the rugs where placed I probably won't worry about it. But I do wish anything with latex was required to be noted. It can be as serious as peanut allergies or sensitivities. Meantime IT WORKED. Our kits were having a jolly good time for about a week it took for us to get this here to put a stop to their fun and games. Think medium sized long haired grown cat running full speed down a 20 foot hall hitting a 3 x 5 foot throw rug in kitchen riding it across floor and into another 12 foot runner of same rug material and bunching them up together and then rolling and yanking at any free edges....now add in two other full grown not kitten kits also into the scene. As much as we adored seeing the kits have such fun it wasn't all that much fun for us humans who were constantly putting them back to order again and having them attack sometimes right when we were putting them back. So this particular mat worked great. Just what the doctor prescribed so to speak. Instantly the kits were like "What happened? They don't budge?" Right on and they no longer slip under our feet or foot movements that also caused some concern when they would slip a few times. So everything is right with the world again and this is great and even I thought better than most of these mats we've had before. Thin yes not much padding but perfect as a non-slip pad we so wanted. Couldn't be happier...we cut 24 inches by 12 feet for a 27 inch 12 foot runner off one end and then from middle cut a slightly smaller 3 x 5 foot oval out for other rug. Well save the left over as a replacement for another set some day or perhaps some other throw rugs we might decide to purchase so more than we needed but leaves us with plenty to use when needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really a rug pad
 from Northern California,  Oct 16, 2012

First this is not really a pad, so if you need a cushioning back for a good rug I wouldn't recommend it. I bought it to try and keep an Oriental rug that was on top of another rug from slipping around and it didn't work well for that. What this pad is good for is holding a rug in place on a smooth floor and it works great for that.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What's there to say?
 from Katy, TX,  Oct 11, 2012

What can you say about a non-slip rug pad? If you're getting a rug, you need to get one of these bad boys to keep it in place. :) This one worked just fine. I had to trim it to make it the right size, but I think that's to be expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 10, 2012

Good price. Works as described. Would buy again if the need arises.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as expected
 from los angeles,  May 17, 2012

the rug pad works fine, just as expected based on the description and customers' reviews.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good traction
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  May 3, 2012

This was way larger than our rug, but I was able to cut it to size and still use the remainder for a smaller rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good pad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flimsy
 from SF, CA,  Mar 25, 2012

This product is very think. Does not offer any padding but, keeps an area rug from slipping on the floor. It is difficult to work with when trying to lay a rug over the material on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Looks thicker in photos.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Many uses - not just slipping!
 from St. Petersburg, Florida,  Feb 23, 2012

Great price on these rubber mats. I used them on the ground under mulch for the swing set. The idea was to keep the dirt from coming up and mixing with the mulch/nuggets under the swing set the grandchildren use. It works perfectly. Loved being able to get these at such a low price beings it was an experiment in the first place!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug pad
 from Idaho,  Feb 8, 2012

It stopped my rug from slipping over the floor but calling it a pad is a streatch. Very easy to cut and shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was what it said it was
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a good nonslip product at a good price. It does not provide much cushioning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good nonslip pad
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pad
 from Snow Hill, NC,  Nov 25, 2011

I have cats and they were constantly sliding up and down our long hall on the runners. This works great. I was able to cut them to the size I needed for my runners and still had plenty lift over for a round rug in my den. Really does the job. There is a strong chemical odor for the first 24 hours but that has since gone away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for a rug pad if all you need is nonslip
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ultra Non-slip Rug Pad (9' x 12')
Sale $33.29
Was $36.99
(66)
Flat Nonslip Rug Pad (9' x 12')
Sale $42.27
Was $46.97
Compare $108.74
Save 61%
(15)
Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (9' x 12')
Sale $106.24
Was $124.99
Compare $125.96
Save 16%
(144)
Back to top