Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pad??
 from Florida,  Jan 29, 2013

I always thought the word PAD for carpet means to make it softer under your feet. This stuff is barely noticible. It may help to keep rugs from sliding, but if you are expecting PADDING, forget it. Also, it seems to be about 1/8" thick. So if you are tryong to lay a large heavy carpet over it, there is a tendency for the pad to shift and bunch up. I would not buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? POOR
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected
 from Los Lunas, NM,  Dec 27, 2011

what can you say about a rug pad? Less expensive than I could find locally. Great for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad.
 from New Jersey,  Aug 17, 2011

Great rug pad for the price. Saw other comparable pads for three times the price and could not locate this size in stores. Quick shipping too. Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug pad quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cushy
 from Indiana,  Jun 19, 2011

Ok, this is just a rug pad, but I have bought several, and this one is awesome. It add great cushion to a lower profile rug I bought from here, and is just perfect! Great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality at very reasonable price
 from Atalanta, GA,  Apr 21, 2011

There not much to say about a rug pad. It's either good or bad. This one is is excellent and replaces a piece of crap I bough at Home Depot.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excell;ent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Outdoor Rugs!
 from Collierville, TN,  May 25, 2010

I recently read that rug pads should be used with outdoor rugs in order to elevate the rug and keep it drier. I purchased this rug pad for use with my outdoor rug. I chose this pad because it is synthetic and will not absorb moisture. Also, it is thick enough to elevate my outdoor rug. The pad is working great in an outdoor setting. My outdoor rug stays drier and free of mildew. Try this pad out with your outdoor rug and see the difference!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is what it is
 from Long Island , NY,  Jun 12, 2014

this pad is perfect for our rug. I ordered the bigger size and just cut the extra. At first it had a smell but then it went away. I don't feel it now that is under the rug, It holds the rug as is should do!!! great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Feb 9, 2014

Got this for a 9x12 Safavieh rug. It fit, however, I had to trim two sides as it was a bit oversized for my rug. Works well though and hasn't moved.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works well
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 25, 2014

The non-slip pad works well and can be cut into smaller pieces.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Central California,  Dec 25, 2013

Have bought many of these and are completely satisfied with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pad for the money.
 from Fresno, California,  Dec 10, 2013

Got this to under my 9'7"x12'5" rug. It fit perfectly, no trimming necessary. My only gripe is that I paid $XX shipping so I could get it quickly. Then found out it was shipped from a city three hours from me, but it took five days to get it. Oh well, live and learn. Next time I'll stick with the free shipping.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Northwest Georgia,  Dec 4, 2013

This is a high quality rug pad. I actually bought one much larger than I needed for one rug and cut it up to use for my small area rugs in my entrance ways as well as for a 12' runner.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value.
 from Chico, CA,  Dec 1, 2013

It holds the rug to the floor and provides a little cushioning, which is all I wanted. I didn't rate it higher because it doesn't have the features of a high-end rug pad, but I am totally happy with it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the trick
 from Plano, Texas,  Oct 3, 2013

This is a great find! I ordered a 9x12 and there was even some to spare! This product did not have an odor when I opened the package and this rug will not move with that pad under it. Great value, espcially given it's size!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pad
 from Alamo, California,  Mar 19, 2013

The pad is great and worked well under the rug we bought from Overstock. It was slightly larger than advertised but was easily trimmed to fit. Not a thick pad, but it was just what I wanted.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and worked well to prevent rug slippage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought to use w/ 9x12 cozy beige shag rug
 from Big D... Texas,  Dec 18, 2012

Perfect addition for my shag rug. Nice for the price... exactly what I expected.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pad, great price
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  Jan 20, 2012

Using this pad under a jute rug in dining room. It's the perfect amount of cushioning for our purposes. Easy to lay out & trim to size. Overstock's shipping is fast and the package arrived without damages.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality pad, no rips/tears.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non-slip rug pad is super and just what we needed.
 from Mackinac island MI,  Aug 5, 2011

Livingrroom rug kept slipping around when I vacuumed. This rug pad holds the rug in place very well for walking and vacuuming. Also gives the rug a very slight cushion which is comfortable. We are very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug pad
 from tarpon springs, fl,  Jul 27, 2011

it's a rug pad. it's cushy and is non slip. i'm happy:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very durable and high quality rug pad
 from Illinois,  Jul 25, 2011

Would recommend this. Very well made and durable. Shipped very nicely

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not really a color choice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top