Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Heavy
 from New York, NY,  Apr 23, 2012

I bought this for under my dining room large area rug. It seemed like a good quality product and didn't have that 'plastic' smell out of the wrapping. For me, the problem was that it left waffle marks on my hardwood floor. Not good. I just had my whole floor refinished so I had to throw this somewhat pricey purchase away. Not a good purchase if you care about the condition of your floor once this is removed. I'm waiting on it's replacement now.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STAINS WOODEN FLOORS!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 8, 2012

DO NOT BUY IF YOU HAVE WOODEN FLOORS! This product stains your floors. I'm afraid we are going to lose our security deposit because this product stained our floor with a checkered pattern. So awful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than gets the job done!
 from South Orange, NJ,  Feb 4, 2010

This is a high quality rug pad that is easy to work with...it can be cut with scissors if necessary to size to smaller rugs. More importantly, this rug pad is thin and lightweight so it doesn't add any bulk to thicker area rugs. The stated dimmensions are accurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product with animals
 from West Virginia,  Jun 6, 2014

We have dogs so didn't want a really thick carpet pad. My only complaint is sometimes the dogs get in a rush to go outside or come inside and cause the pads to bunch up under the carpet in spots, but it is easily fixed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 4, 2014

Its a rug pad for a decent price. Does the job. It holds my rug in place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug pad
 from New York,  Mar 14, 2014

This rug pad is great for area rugs. It has helped my rug hold shape. Very sturdy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Upstate New York,  Mar 5, 2014

Bought this to anchor a large Safavieh rug I purchased from "O". I bought several such area rugs in various sizes over the past year or so and also this underlayment for use over refinished hardwood floors. They all work as designed and tend to "stick" to the floor but hold the rug in place fairly well with no damage to the floors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality nonskid pad
 from Lincoln, NE,  Feb 25, 2014

This keeps the rug from slipping on our hardwood floor. It is the right size and works as described.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked will with wool rug
 from Florida,  Feb 19, 2014

We ordered a very nice wool rug with high pile. This worked great at the pad. I'm not certain it would be as good with a thinner rug.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly
 from Bradenton, FL,  Jan 14, 2014

This carpet pad works perfectly for our needs. It was lightweight and easy to unfold and install....AND it did not have a strong chemical smell to it as I understand others tend to. It was affordable and holds our carpet in place without slipping or sliding. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Connecticut,  Dec 26, 2013

This was ordered for a 5x8 rug. I folded it in half and it fit the rug perfectly. There was a smell that lasted for about a day, but that was the only negative.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Lafayette, LA,  Oct 24, 2013

Was looking for an affordable rug pad, and Overstock never fails to come through on products.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Newburgh, IN,  Jul 25, 2013

I have only had this for about a month now, but it seems to work great. I have had no trouble with my rug shifting or slipping. I have it on a tile floor.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value rug pad!
 from NC,  Jun 27, 2013

We are happy with this purchase! The quality, ease of installation, performance and price are all good, as well as the rapid delivery time! We would purchase this product again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug pad is more cream colored than picture shows.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug pad is as described on website.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet pad number one
 from central Texas,  Jun 16, 2013

I'd say if you just need to keep your carpet in place and aren't looking for padding, this is good. I've bought more expensive ones since I bought this one and I like them better but if you are on a budget, this is better than no pad at all. It's thin.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it doesn't matter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's thin
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug pad
 from Grand Saline, T X,  Apr 29, 2013

Disappointed. Did not adhere to tile floor. Main reason for ordering ad was to hold area rug in place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little bigger than an 8X10
 from Green Bay, WI,  Apr 20, 2013

The quality of this non skid pad is very good. Feels durable and good grip under my rug. Only feedback is that we had to cut about 5 inches off the side because it was a little too big for under the rug. Overall nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty close except the size
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good pad
 from San Bruno CA,  Apr 2, 2013

This rug pad does the job: it keeps the rug from shifting. Easy to cut to size. Definitely worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from PGI, FL,  Mar 28, 2013

The product arrived exactly as described. The size was as ordered. My carpet was a bit smaller so it cut very easily to fit and has not moved or expanded. There was no off gasing. It provides a bit of cushioning on the tile floor. My carpet hasn't moved since it was installed on the grip pad and I'm extremely happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Non-slip rug pad
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 27, 2013

Nice rug pad for rugs that are thin. The quality seems very good and durable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality better than what is offered by other companies
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Flat Non-slip Rug Pad (8' x 10')
Today $27.57
Compare $45.58
Save 40%
(37)
Grid Non-slip Rug Pad (8' x 11')
Today $33.75
Compare $102.20
Save 67%
(15)
Grid Non-slip Rug Pad (6' x 9')
Today $26.05
Compare $82.97
Save 69%
(5)
Anti-Microbial Non-slip Rug Pad (8' x 10')
Sale $41.39
Was $45.99
Compare $48.02
Save 14%
(3)
Back to top