Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great desk!
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 4, 2012

If you are looking for a West Elm Parsons Collection for a fraction of the price this is it! I purchased it and are very happy with it. The only setback would be that the drawers are not in rollers. But this is a minor detail. Overall, Im happy with the purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lines, poor quality
 from New York, NY,  Feb 1, 2014

I was very excited to find this style of desk and in a color that I wanted. However I only had it for a couple of weeks when the paint finish started to chip. Now the top of the desk is covered in white specks and it looks horrible. The quality of the product is beyond questionable and I wouldn't recommend anyone to buy this. You are better off investing in something that is a little more expensive but made to withstand actual wear and tear. It's a desk, so I'm not exactly using it to do much other than put on my make-up and general computer use. I'm disappointed that this turned out to a less than satisfactory product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jun 2, 2015

I love these desks. Jut an absolute workhorse anywhere -- bedroom, kitchen, tv room. Perfect everywhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 Mar 21, 2015

Sturdy desk. Takes a beating from my teenage son and is still solid. Nice addition to the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this little desk to use as a table for my large fabric die-cutting machine and it is perfect. This table is sturdy and stands up to the heavy use it receives. The little drawer is a bonus and is great for keeping the little tools close at hand and organized. Plus, even though I didn't purchase it for the looks, it looks really nice. If I still had a child in school, I would buy another one to use for a homework desk.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Northern VA,  Oct 29, 2014

Easy to put together, we use it in the master bedroom as a writing/computer desk and it's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Farwell, MI,  Aug 23, 2014

I wanted a simple desk to put beside the bed to keep my Bibles and study tools. It serves this purpose and looks nice in the room without being too large and overpowering. The drawers do not pull out extremely smoothly, but based on the price I would not expect top of the line mechanisms. Some buyers stated that the paint easily came off, but I did not find that to be the case with mine. I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great desk
 from New Orleans,  Aug 17, 2014

Very sleek and easy to assemble (10 min or less). This is just what I was looking for and the value for the price is awesome. I have never been disappointed with an item that I bought from overstock and this is no exception. I bought this desk for my niece who is starting college. I needed to create a study space in a rather small area. This was perfect! It looks great and she loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good buy.
 from Dunedin, FL,  Jul 28, 2014

This desk is very simple, went together very easily, and was remarkably inexpensive. Great soft gray color, too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from CA, Beverly Hills,  Jul 23, 2014

It is good quality, low cost and easy to assemble, very good for children studying. overall it is amazing for its price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Apr 30, 2014

I have seen this desk in several stores. Overstock's price is excellent. Perfect small desk. Great color although it comes in several other nice colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Simple Desk
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Mar 1, 2014

Pros: - Super easy to assemble - Clean, subtle look - Solid and sturdy - Well packaged Cons: - Drawers aren't on rollers and stick a little if you have heavy trinkets in them I fell in love w/ the metal Parson's desk from WestElm some time back. I tried pretty hard, but I just couldn't convince myself to spend ***on a desk. I recently found this, and what an excellent alternative! Its has a simple, clean look to it. It's large enough for my computers and a notepad but doesn't dominate the room. Super easy to assemble. Would recommend; would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking, Easy Assembly - Delicate Finish
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jan 5, 2014

Couldn't be easier to assemble - simply bolt on the four legs and you're done. The desk looks great - however, after a month of normal use, the grey finish has chipped in a number of places. The chips are small and reveal the next layer of finish which is white. Good piece - just be careful or the finish will begin to chip away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Desk
 from Texas,  Oct 15, 2013

I was looking for a simple streamlined desk and when I came across this grey one, I had to get it! I liked it so much I ordered two to set side by side in a formal living room I wanted to turn into a work area. One of them came in with a deep paint scratch across the top of the table, but Overstock customer service was fast and sent me a new one free of charge. The desks themselves are pretty sturdy and despite getting a scratched one initially, these have been holding up pretty well and have not suffered any scratches from use. These were pretty easy to put together. I love how these desks feel substantial and sleek at the same time. It has a finish to it that is not high gloss, but more of a matte finish so the solid grey color is not altered by how the light reflects off it. I didn't think it would be so difficult to find a simple desk that is affordable and in a color that desks usually don't come in...so I am thankful I found these on Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this student desk and a similar sofa table. This desk worked out well. It's heavy, feels solid, does not slide, great color. It was much bigger (and deeper) than I'd expected from looking at the picture, but it looks beautiful. Would buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Jul 12, 2013

Easy to put together, sturdy, and I really like the style. Goes well with everything else! I love that there are no metal brackets, love that it's all wood!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect sleek look
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 25, 2013

This desk is solid and not cheaply made. All you have to do is add the legs to the base and your done. It's finished all the way around and has a nice height. Not too high or low. Nice for tight spaces

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Alike
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood, good quality, easily assembles (legs added to base) and that's it! Comes with all the tools
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Awesomely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful desk, but paint chips easily
 from Bay Area, SF,  Jun 8, 2013

This desk is very sturdy and it was very easy to put together (no tools required). The desk arrived in one package with every part nicely wrapped and protected. All I had to do was screw on the legs and it was done. The color is a beautiful darker, stormy grey color which is a very pleasant change from the traditional white, black, or brown desks. The drawers are pretty shallow, but there is enough space for me to put a couple of notebooks, checkbooks, pens, and other office supplies in them. This desk would have received 5 stars if the paint did not chip so easily! I use this desk everyday as my work desk. One day I set my computer down a little bit harder than usual, maybe the edges of my laptop hit the surface of the desk and the grey paint chipped to reveal the white underneath. The chips are relatively small, but I was still heartbroken about this happening to such a pretty desk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker, more of a stormy grey color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, sturdy, except the paint chips easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the buy!
 from on the corner of happy and heathly!,  Apr 30, 2013

This is a great choice for a modern looking desk! The grey is a great color and the product just want I wanted! I only draw back was (like other's stated) the drawers are very shollow. Really can't put drawer organizers in, but for my son who is 11 it's perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was right on and a very nice shade of grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product was strudy and heavy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality, sturdy desk
 from Syracuse, NY,  Apr 9, 2013

Easy to assemble, very sturdy I am very happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, great looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought