Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from sf, ca,  Sep 9, 2010

This automatic trash can was about the same prices as regular trash cans, so I thought I would give it a try. Glad I did. Also I was worried about it opening too often just with normal walking around, but it doesn't. Nice to have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!!!
 from Washington,  Aug 19, 2010

I bought two of these for our new home. I'm so glad I bought them. Luckily I had two packs of D batteries so I got the trash cans up and running in minutes. We had more fun trying them out, quite entertaining. Now that they are in use, I can't imagine NOT owning them. How simple they are to use. No more getting lids dirty, etc. I have one in the kitchen and one in the bathroom. I just might have to get a few more for the other rooms! I like that I can use a 13 gallon kitchen bag and have it fit snugly under the rim. All in all, I find these just perfect. They are well designed. Thank you, Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product
 from NC,  Jun 30, 2010

I love this trash can. I bought this one and a stainless steel version for my kitchen. If I had purchased this one first instead of both at the same time, I would have bought another one of these for the kitchen as well. Very sturdy (stainless steel version body is very thin) and it looks good enough to be out on display. functions well, easy to change bag, etc. Can't say yet on how long it will last but have it a few weeks now and couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Phila, Pa,  Jan 31, 2010

Just what I was looking for. The right size for my bathroom. Thinking about ordering another, bigger, for my kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Real Spoiler
 from Wendell, NC,  Oct 21, 2009

Trash can arrived in a timely fashion as expected and was easy to assemble. It works very well and lives up to expectations. It has spoiled me to the point of no return to a lesser product as I do a lot of cooking and it is wonderful to have the sensor to open it when my hands are full of trash or garbage to dispose of. I have also found it to be more sanitary as it is easy to keep clean and the trash and garbage goes in easily so there is no missing it. The liner holds the bag in place for easy, non messy removal. I have recommended it to friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who would have thought...
 from Norfolk, VA,  Aug 18, 2009

that a trash can could make someone so happy? I have two dogs and two cats that love to help me recycle. They pull all kinds of things out of the trash.I don't have to worry about it anymore!!!I've had this product about a month now and I absolutely love it. It disguises the trash in a sleek container and opens with a wave. The animals haven't been the least bit interested in the can at all. I guess because they can't smell the trash.Two more, probably the larger version, will be bought for Christmas gifts!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

does the job. takes a minute to get used to but once you do it is really a great can. had it for 6 months and the batteries are still going strong

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hands free trash can
 from Stuart, FL,  Dec 19, 2013

It opened a few times when I walked by and doesn't always stay open long enough if I am putting too much trash. Have gotten used to it and the sensor. It's great not getting dirty!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Denver, Co,  Nov 26, 2013

Love this touchless trash can, works great and my kids love it, which means they are picking up after themselves more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are the best trash cans ever
 from Southern California,  Nov 20, 2013

I normally don't write reviews, especially for trashcans, but in this case I am making an exception. First let me say these are the best trashcans I have ever used. I have two in my kitchen, one for recycle and the other for trash, and they really hold a good amount. These would be way to big for any of my bathrooms. The automatic mechanism works great with little noise. They are in a very small area so if I walk to close they will open. They also stay open a good amount of time, but if scrapping off a plate with sticky or caked items they may close too soon. I though has not been an issue for me. The inner ring that holds in the plastic bag is nice as the bags do not show on the outside. Even though I would not live without these trashcans again, they have another amazing benefit to them. My dog loves to empty the contents of trashcans the minute I leave the house. In the past I had a trashcan that had an animal lock on it only to come home and find out he found a way to get in. No more a problem, he is freaked out by the new trashcans and keeps his distance. For that reason alone they are worth their weight in gold. You cannot go wrong with this great buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!! I
 from St. Louis,  Nov 6, 2013

We just downsized from a 300 sq ft home to a small 2 bedroom apartment. Our old garbage was just too big to fit. I had a small square area next to the fridge that I took a chance on. IT FIT!! Perfectly and I LOVE the convenience of no hands. I totally recommend this to anyone who has limited space and I plan on ordering one for each bathroom. Thank you for a great product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is quality construction and the lid is a good weight insuring it stays on well..there is also a plastic band that keeps the bag from sliding down..the BEST thing is it keeps odors from permeating the air.. It doesnt open everytime you pass by like i thought..you must put your hand in front and there is like a second delay..that takes an adjustment but is much better than wearing batteries out with constant up and own irritation.. I LOVE IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.It will blend well especially if you have black or stainless appliances..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and heavy duty construction..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worked ok
 from Arizona,  Feb 15, 2013

Never worked quite that well, was slow to open. Color was nice, but I would never buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Redmond, WA,  Nov 18, 2011

Great purchase, works perfectly so far, opens automatically without hardly a wait. Nice not to have touch, see, or smell the garbage. Definitely would purchase again, would like a much smaller one for the bathroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Charlotte, North Carolina,  Sep 28, 2011

I was leary of this product when I purchased but found it to be made great and easy to operate. I thought maybe whenever anyone passed by it would open, but it doesn't. Good value for money! I recommend to anyone for any kitchen or bath!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality and it works great. I like it becuase you don't have to touch it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super product
 from boston, ma,  Aug 9, 2011

If you don't want to tough the garbage can and keep your hands clean, buy this one. It is inexpensive. I already told a friend to buy it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from I live in Colorado,  Feb 1, 2011

A friend of mine has a motion-sensor trash can. I thought it was a good idea, especially since I have spinal problems and I'm not supposed to bend. I ordered the trash can. It's great. I wish I had gotten one sooner! I'd recommend it especially to anyone with any kind of back problems; but I'd also recommend it to everyone. What a good idea! I think anyone who purchases one would wonder how they ever did without it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought