Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Still works
 from SLO,CA,  Aug 13, 2013

I bought this item 2 yrs ago and it still works. We love at the beach so normal wear and tear is brutal .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Northern New Jersey,  Jun 28, 2013

We recently had a large tree removed and there is now a bare spot in our yard. Since we live in a lake community, my husband thought that a solar lighthouse would be appropriate. It looks great, the light goes on automatically at dusk and lasts all night. At first, I wished it would flash like a real lighthouse, but that would be annoying after a while. All in all, I'm completely satisfied with my purchase. It made a perfect father's day gift for my husband.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly as picture shows
 from Chicago IL.,  Jun 2, 2013

Light house is nice just had to put in different area than expected solar panels are( NOT ON TOP) as shown in picture it is a separate panel that spikes in to the ground.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy will not blow over, Nice detail
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A little off
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I was Looking For!!!!
 from Savannah, GA,  May 13, 2013

The quality of the product is more than what I could ask for. The light is bright and the structure is sturdy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garden Lighthouse
 from Canada,  May 7, 2013

this is a beautiful product. It looks amazing in our garden.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. in good shape
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted..
 from miami, fl,  Mar 23, 2013

Love this light house it adds beauty to our new home. It brings the ocean closer to home. Solar power works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very detailed, beautiful, sturdy piece
 from Charleston,WV,  Jan 10, 2013

Delivery was quick and the lighthouse was even more beautiful than I anticipated! It was a gift for my sister and she absolutely loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Never light light house
 from MI,  Aug 2, 2012

Although the lighthouse is still attractive the whole point was to have a solar light in the flower garden. The solar light has never worked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine if you don't want light
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor. Solar light never worked
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE REVIEW TITLE
 from Wayland, NY,  Jul 10, 2012

LOVED THE LIGHTHOUSE! THERE WAS A STAKE MISSING FOR PUTTING IN GROUND BUT WE MANAGED TO COMPENSATE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive
 from Indiana,  Jun 20, 2012

Nice light looks great ease to install. The color is very good to me..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accuratae
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3-foot Large Lighthouse Fiberglass Solar
 from Detroit, MI,  Jun 13, 2012

Would not recommned this product for year round use outdoors as it does not hold up to the elements. It was delivered with the light having come unglued from the unit. Had a previous unit that didn't hold up to the weather. Metal got rusty and it literally was falling apart in less than 2 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? O.K.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? O.K.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute lighthouse
 from Ga,  Jun 1, 2012

I love this little lighthouse. It is a very good addition to my yard.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice piece, except I did not receive the solar panel; they are sending it though. Very good company to fix problems.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solar lighthouse
 from west babylon ny,  May 8, 2012

I was looking for a nice outdoor lighthouse solar powered and i found this one on your site and it is well worth the price compared to getting it locally, no problems at all delivered on time and set up took 5 min.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made and is working as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute but does not work
 from Annapolis MD,  May 7, 2012

I was very disappointed with this product. The solar panel leaks and is filled with moisture, the light does not work and the light house is cracked.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, sides were cracked light does not work
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grey 3-foot Large Lighthouse Fiberglass Solar LED
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 2, 2012

I really like is product. It looked great in my garden.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fiberglass Solar Lighthouse
 from Florida,  Dec 2, 2011

I guess it's my fault but I thought the light would be a changing color solar but it is just a steady amber which is ok but doesn't get very bright. As stated above first solar panel did not work and in one day's time got water inside. I expect the same thing will happen with this one as it is more poorly made and put together than the first but is currently work. We shall see. It is a nice looking lighthouse as yard art. Am wondering how the color will hold up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality poor.. first was sent back as solar panel did not work. The second one doesn't work much better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought