Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
DISAPOINTED
 Jun 11, 2015

item DOES NOT MATCH THE QUILT AND SHAMS

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MaryG
 Jun 6, 2015

Nice fabric, matched the daybed set I purchased from another company. Love the pattern!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home owner
 May 5, 2015

Beautiful valances. Very pleased with purchase. Love the look. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darlene Stahl
 Feb 3, 2015

Everything I thought it would be and more... excellent quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a lovely compliment
 from Ocala, Florida,  Jun 12, 2014

I bought this valance to compliment my bedroom quilt set. It gives a finishing touch to the look I wanted to achieve in the room. The quality is there as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabric Is Terrible!!
 from Michigan,  Mar 24, 2014

WOW!!! where do I begin! The fabric in these valances is so cheap......I washed them and they all shrunk to different lengths and the flimsy white backing "puckered" making ironing impossible. I was so excited to get these because I have the bedspread that matches, which is "BEAUTIFUL" I might add, but not the valances. I can sew.......I will be taking them all apart and putting them back together.......something you do not want to do when you pay $18.00 per valance. I have purchased many items from Overstock and have never been disappointed but I guess this has become my "first"! Do not purchase unless you want to start all over by sewing them yourself..................

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheerful and Pretty!
 from Kennesaw, Georgia,  Feb 8, 2014

Very cheerful and pretty valances. I am using 3 across a double window and they look gorgeous against the white wooden blinds. I have washed these and they came out perfectly fine just required ironing. I just ordered an additional valance and set of panels to add to those in my bathroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty valances!
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Sep 25, 2013

Wash/Iron well. Look beautiful. True to sizes given. I was even able to cut a pair in half to fit two smaller windows. They are just perfect! LOVE THESE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Rose Valance
 from New Rochelle, New ork,  Aug 20, 2013

I brought the whole set curtain and daybed set. I Love it all

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antique Rose Valance
 from Tennessee,  May 3, 2013

This is a lovely valance that has a generous length. It looks great by itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a beautiful honey'ivory color.....similar to the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has a lining, which gives this a very professional look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product for the price!
 from Central Texas,  Apr 19, 2013

I ordered these for my kitchen area but they have too much pink in them so will save them for my guest bedroom or see if my daughter wants them for my grand-daughter’s room. They are very pretty, a good length and width especially for taller windows, and overall of good quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close enough
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite lovely
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Apr 11, 2013

These valences (valenci?) exceeded my expectations, well made, beautiful fabric and pattern. Very generous width and a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice curtains
 from North Carolina,  Mar 28, 2013

I got the valances to go with the bed set and am very happy. Yellow color runs close to a mustard color and is really pretty with the roses on the print.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice, curtains are even lined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Curtains
 from Woburn, MA,  Feb 26, 2013

I had bought the bedspread a while before and decided later to get the curtains. I read the other customer reviews which stated that the curtains were only lightly lined, but I find them sufficient. They are very attractive and I am pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not lie it
 from los angeles, CA,  Jan 29, 2013

Did not like the product, made the room look old, and tired.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The curtains are lovely.
 from Oxford, ct,  Jan 25, 2013

The curtains arrived in a timely fashion and they are lovely. I didn't even iron them no need. I hung them in my living room and they look perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Order a set of valances months ago and needed two more. The re-order arrived and not only was the color different, but the rod pocket was sewn differently than the initial order, therefore the re-order valances were longer than the initial order. Where is the quality control? If you order these valances order all of them at once so hopefully they will match!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More yellow color than initial order
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? With the exception of the color, accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY SATISFIED!
 from Columbus, Ga.,  Oct 30, 2012

I had already purchased the comoforter a year ago but was not sure about the valance. Well, the valance looks great! It is exactly like my comforter! My bedroom looks so goo now. Many compliments from my friends also. Overstock.com is just a great to buy! I wish I would have bought them a year ago but well, it is ok. I waited because I was not sure it would work but it did! I am very happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 from Md/pa,  Oct 25, 2012

Just as pictured. Matches quilt and perfect for room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really pretty
 from North Bellmore, NY,  Oct 1, 2012

Very pretty, ordered with green trellis daybed set as well at the matching daybed set. The matching daybed set didn't quite cover the ends of the mattress, however the green trellis daybed set was an exact match to the valance so I kept it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was light and shear. Sun shone through.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought