Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
AWESOME RUG!
 from Croton-on-Hudson, NY,  Jan 21, 2011

After reading all the reviews I was very aware that the color would be darker then pictured. This is true. It is more olive green then sage green. The colors in the carpet work very well together. I have this rug in my living room so I bought a carpet pad to go underneath the rug to add extra comfort, I would recommend a carpet pad because it makes it thicker. As of the feel of the rug it is wonderful, it's very soft and easy to vacuum. This rug is a great addition to a space that needs a punch of color. One tip of advice is to do research on what size carpet you would want to fill your space, as this carpet comes in two sizes. For instance in my case, I choose to put the rug under my sectional sofa to frame out my living room. This rug is priced very reasonable; it totally looks high-quality and fabulous.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful design
 from East Jordan, Michigan,  Nov 21, 2010

Quality (heaviness wise) was lacking but the pattern is gorgeous as well as the coloring

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Olive not sage
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 14, 2010

The rug is olive not sage!!! I was so disappointed - it is way too dark for the room. The rug is thin which is what I expected for the price but the color is all wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in color
 from Hockessin, DE,  Oct 10, 2010

Rug was described as sage - this rug is not sage, it's olive which is not what I wanted - What I received is dark olive, gold & a purplish red - not happy with the color at all as it does not go with my room at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 29, 2010

I was very impressed when I got this rug. I had been looking for a rug for quite a while, but didn't want to spend a lot. Rugs of this size and quality were at least $300. I am very happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 5, 2010

We bought this rug a few weeks ago and just got around to putting it in the family room. I had forgotten what it looked like and I was truly amazed at how well it matched the furniture! The colors appear faded / muted on line, but there are 2 different greens (moss and sage) that stand out over the cream color and the maroon is very bold! The rug is super soft and considering it stayed rolled for almost 2 months, it rolled out perfectly flat! This rug needs a pad as it is thin. I highly recommend this rug for the price and awesome colors!!! Great buy! Thanks O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yes!
 from Arkansas,  May 21, 2010

I love it. Just as described and especially for the price, the low shipping, and delivered to the front porch within a few days, it can't be beat. I was prepared for the colors looking a little darker from other reviewers. I would've been much more hesitant to order something with so much texture and color unseen if not for all the reviews.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the $
 May 19, 2010

Received quickly. Great shape. Can't beat the price

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its great for what it is...
 from Portland, OR,  May 13, 2010

Dont expect a high pile hand tied number... but seriously, its huge, easy to clean and looks really nice. Its wonderful underfoot and if you have floors to protect, its the way to go. Just be aware that the reds are a little bit brighter than they appear in the picture. not much, just a hint more magenta than orange.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow! Spectacular!
 from Cincinnati,  May 12, 2010

What a deal! I am so pleased with this rug. I get TONS of compliments on it! Absolutely beautiful! And it arrived three days after I ordered it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good purchase
 from Saranac Lake,NY,  Apr 14, 2010

carpet is just what I wanted and my husband likes it too. We did get the carpet pad to go with it and it really makes a terrific difference in plushiness. The color is more of a dark sage but with the reviews that really wasn't a surprise. For the $$ it is a terrrific buy and makes my living room look great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from LA,  Jan 26, 2009

I was looking for a nice big area rug that could handle heavy traffic and pets. I did not want to spend a fortune, so this was what I found and ordered. It is a nice rug, color is nice and bright and it is very soft. The only drawback is that it is a rather thin rug. I was really expecting it to be a little bit thicker and better made. But for the money, it is well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from FL,  Jan 22, 2009

I needed a large area rug that would stand up to animals and high traffic, but was still a reasonable price. This rug fit the bill. While it is a little thinner than I expected, it's soft and a rug pad under it helps make it feel substantial. The color is darker than pictured - more of an olive than a sage, but it doesn't show spills or dirt. I would recommend this to someone who is looking for a an inexpensive rug that they won't have to worry about daily wear and tear. Good bargain!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!!!
 from Illinois,  Jul 23, 2008

This rug is more than I had hoped for. The colors are more vibrant than the picture. Very soft, very well made. I love it!! (Especially the price) Thank You Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful carpet for the price
 from Hollidaysburg, PA,  Jul 15, 2008

I ordered this rug for under my large diningroom table. It was hard to find one that large without paying a fortune for it. The color is as it was described. It is not very thick and there is a small sewing error along the edge, but it is not very noticeable. It is still a great carpet for the price. I was very surprised when it arrived just 3 days after I ordered it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy
 from philly,pa,  Jul 15, 2008

the rug was alittle more warm in color then it looked online but overall it worked fine

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, great price!
 from Louisville, KY,  Apr 23, 2008

Pleasantly surprised by this rug, the only drawback was it's darker than the photo. Looks a little "busy" for my taste but you can't beat this deal for a quality rug. Very soft and cleans easily.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with purchase
 from Alabama,  Apr 15, 2008

The order had initally said it would take up to 6 weeks to receive but I received it in about 10 days so that was a plus. The rug was exactly as it was advertised and looks great. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-38 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Caroline Sarouk Emerlen Rug (7'9 x 11')
Sale $152.99
Was $169.99
Compare $284.99
Save 46%
(632)
Nourison 2000 Hand-tufted Kashan Ivory Rug
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top