Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Green Ushak Rug
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 7, 2014

I've been shopping for a new area rug since disaster ruined the previous one 10 months ago. From Target to Horchow, I could not find one that was the right size, style, color and price! Stunned to find this bargain... it is soft, comfy and looks exactly as pictured! I have since ordered two more area rugs for other rooms from Overstock - definite good decision!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like it
 from Bryn Mawr, PA,  Sep 25, 2013

I read some of the reviews before buying and noticed they weren't very good, but I decided to go with it for the price and the fact that it was going in a high traffic area of my home. I figured if it got dirty or didn't wear well, then it wouldn't matter if it wasn't great quality. I'm actually very pleased with this rug and even more pleased with the price. We have a small shabby chic cottage and it's lovely with our hard wood floors. I would absolutely recommend this.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Apollo Beach, FL,  Jun 6, 2013

Nice rug for using in a breakfast nook but not a formal living room or dining room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color's were a bit drab not as vibrant as the photo online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality fits the bill. I am using this as a rug in my kitchen under my breakfast table so it is okay for this area. I would not use in a living room or dining room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Colors
 from East Tennessee,  Mar 14, 2013

great product for the price, colors were exactly what I needed, delivery was fast, does need a non slip mat under it to prevent sliding

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thin and slides around a lot, needs a non slip mat under it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Ushak Polypropylene
 from CT,  Jan 15, 2013

This was just what I expected. I paid under *** looks good and works with a new puppy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bought this because I have new Puppy chewed some expensive rugs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as great as it looks
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Sep 1, 2012

This rug is not as great as most of the reviews may lead you to believe. Of course, at $$ dollars your expectations may be low, and they should be. The pile is thin and the pattern lines look oddly pixelated (they don't even appear to be so in the digital image of the rug). The darkness of the colors wouldn't be such an issue if the hue wasn't off as well. The red is more like a burgandy or dark mauve which I personally don't think goes well with the hue of green that the rug actually is. If you need something to cover space, this would be fine. For now it's a place holder until I can find a better quality rug to replace it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are much darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from Lafayette, LA,  Mar 14, 2012

I bought this rug to replace one we'd had for years. It was for my dining room and I wanted something that wouldn't show spots and stains very well and that would look nice in the space. I think this rug is perfect. I would have preferred the more muted colors that are shown in the picture, but for undder $$$, you can't beat this rug. I would buy it again and I would suggest it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are darker than in the picture. In the photo they look muted, but they are really dark in actuality.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's the best low cost rug I've seen- the edges are all bound, the rig itself doesn't fall off in little tufts, it is soft. It's not very thick, but you could remedy that with a premium rug pad. This was the perfect solution for my apartment!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations!
 from Baltimore, MD,  May 8, 2011

I wasn't expecting much from this rug. I mean, I didn't think that the quality would be all that great, but that it would do the job of pulling to room together and making our living room feel more cozy. Well, I think this one is a keeper! Very soft and seems like it's very durable and will last a long time. I wasn't sure about the colors being true to the photo, but to my surprise they were extremely close - if not dead on. I am very pleased with my purchase and it does make our living room much more cozy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Gaithersburg MD,  Mar 8, 2011

Very soft and high quality. Great bargain. Fast shipping. Colors are very nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from San Diego,  Feb 2, 2011

This is a beautiful rug, looks much more expensive than it is, and has rich, deep tones. Go ahead, get two or three!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from East Jordan, Michigan,  Nov 21, 2010

Alot thinner than I had hoped for, but the design is gorgeous

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from jersey,  Oct 13, 2010

The color was accurate on my computer monitor. The rug is exactly what I expected. It's a great price, but a bit thin. No problem - I can buy replace it every year or buy a plush rug pad at that price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and elegant
 from CA,  Jun 30, 2010

Soft under my feet, soft colors, elegant ancient feeling design. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
softer than expected
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jun 6, 2010

This rug is a great buy. It is much softer than I expected for a Polypropylene rug. The color is slightly off (a bit darker than the picture) but overall I am quite happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good rug but color is completely off
 from new york,  Sep 2, 2009

I bought this rug based upon the picture and the positive reviews from previous buyers. However, when I received the rug I checked the website again because I was sure Overstock sent me the wrong rug. The color is completely different. The 'green' is about 20x darker than the website picture. Other than that huge discrepancy, the quality of the rug is quite good.It costs too much to return the rug than it's worth so I've kept it. The rug is fine but I do wish the color representation on the website was accurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the $
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 19, 2009

This rug worked perfectly and I liked it so much I ordered a smaller, matching rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Ushak Polypropylene Rug (5'3 x 7'3)
 from Richmond, Va,  Apr 9, 2009

Beautiful rug and can't beat the quality to cost of this item. I was not expecting anything nearly as nice as this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
marchitect
 from Michigan,  May 28, 2008

Great rug- it has a very good hand. The rug is worth a lot more than I paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top