Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Pioneer, CA,  May 9, 2013

Simple, functional and it should last a while.Simple, functional and it should last a while.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is the actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good and Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella base an good by.
 from Old Saybrook Ct.,  Oct 7, 2013

I received the umbrella base on time. Had no problems following the simple assembly instructions and the product is well-made I like the first one so much that I ordered a second one this umbrella stand exceeds my expectations for the price I paid it would be a good buy or even a gift for someone they would be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced, but sturdy
 from Long Island,  Aug 19, 2013

This is a satisfactory umbrella stand. It was expensive, but at least it weighs enough to do the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect!
 from Nevada,  Jul 29, 2013

The umbrella stand is really nice and sturdy. Delivery was Fast also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella Base
 from Oregon,  Jul 29, 2013

Shipped very promptly, and it was just what I was hoping for , to keep my umbrella standing tall ...............

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy base that can withstand most of our "gorge winds"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for a great price
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 23, 2013

These umbrella stands are very heavy duty and attractive. They have different sized inserts so that they can accommodate different diameters of umbrella poles. We bought green umbrellas which match perfectly with the stands. We would definitely buy this product again if we need more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Substantial heavy-duty product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 23, 2013

Very solid and heavy. Does the job well. Looks nice with a green table and umbrella.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella base
 from SLC, UT,  Jul 20, 2013

Exactly what I was looking for and arrived exactly as described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CHEAP price, good quality
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 18, 2013

If you have shopped for umbrella stands, you know how ridiculously expensive they can be. I paid around 20 bucks for this and got free shipping as a O-Club member. These stands are HEAVY - can't imagine what the shipping cost COULD be! Umbrella fits solidly and the whole unit stays put. Color wasn't important to me, but I think I had lots of options -- and I figure you can paint it if you need a change in the future. This is my 2nd umbrella stand from Overstock -- the other, from several years ago, is still in great shape and works like a charm! Now we have double the shade on our patio, a VERY big necessity to survive Texas summers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it might have been ok if it had not came broke
 from Grove, OK.,  Jul 16, 2013

it was poorly packaged and was in pieces when we got it. I will say overstock was very nice and was willing to replace it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor packed came broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella base
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 16, 2013

The green base is painted green concrete, the edge being a black plastic to keep concrete for chipping. The edging slipped off while I was trying to roll the base to its location. Two of the units were cracked on delivery, probably because the concrete is porous - I guess it had to be, because I couldn't lift it as heavy as it is without hurting my back. Wouldn't order these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I expected!
 from Beaverton, OR,  Jul 12, 2013

I didn't see a very good selection when I would go to the local stores. I also couldn't find anything good for under $@#. Free shipping means I didn't have to lug the stand from the store. This is just what I expected and is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I like the real color better. I thought it would be teal but it is forest green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I need glasses
 from Coarsegold Ca,  Jul 12, 2013

Unfortunately I ordered green instead of black but no matter I sprayed it to match my others! Good value, this umbrella is only 7.50 ft so it is perfectly adequate , having said that it would be o.k for my 9 ft ones too. I would order this product again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella stand
 from New York, NY,  Jul 10, 2013

love the umbrella stand. color matched my furniture. good weight. would not tip over. overall a good buy. my umbrella fit the stand without a problem. a nice green color. came in other colors too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color just like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality stand
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product and price
 from Stillman Valley, IL,  Jul 5, 2013

Nice and heavy. Holds my umbrella even in the wind. Much nicer than ones that you have to fill with sand or water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Concrete Unbrella base
 from Coplin Plnatation, Maine,  Jun 25, 2013

I am pleased with this item, but its not as heavy as I thought it might be. A stiff breeze tips it over. I purchased it for the shade for my deck, as I have lots of sun.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HEAVY and seems sturdy
 from Arizona,  Jun 19, 2013

Wanted a sturdy base for an outdoor umbrella that we have in our patio table. The umbrella stays put in mild weather, but we get very high winds at times and wanted to be sure the umbrella would stay where it belongs. While we have not actually tested this base, it is a good size and seems heavy enough to do the job. The color is okay. The green will blend with our beige table and chairs, but we may even to spray the green with some beige paint after awhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The base is very heavy and seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
33 pound Umbrella Base
 from Coulee Dam, WA,  Jun 4, 2013

Very heavy and definitely a plus to our Umbrella and the wind that we get here. We do have to put the umbrella in the down position for high wind days - but sure is nice on light wind days. The base holds up really well. don't particularly like the color, BUT it works and is low on the ground so no one notices anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality and highly recommend
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looked at Many Umbrella Bases....
 from Portland, ME,  May 24, 2013

I researched many umbrella bases before deciding on this concrete one. I was replacing a plastic base that was filled with sand, just not heavy enough for an 8' market umbrella. I looked at cast iron, weighted resin, LL Bean's which has an additional weight you can add. I chose this one because of it's weight (33 lbs) and the measurement of it's base. It is only logical, that the wider the base the better able it is to balance an umbrella many times it's diameter. If I was looking to spend a lot of money, I would have opted for LL Bean's base, but since the umbrella is used primarily by the dog on hot, sunny days, this was a perfect choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I really like it and it matches my umbrella.. the only thing it is not heavy enough if really windy when umbrella is open.... the wind tipped the whole thing over twice.. table and all... it might also becauce I have a very light weight table too...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? tooks the same to me..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it seams durable enough.. just not heavy enough..
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I didnt weigh it,
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought