Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great rug, funny smell
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 2, 2010

The rug is a great color and very soft. It is a little bare in some spots, you can see the backing but for the price it is a great find. It has a funky smell that I am having a hard time getting rid of with Febreeze or I would have given in 5 stars. I hope it goes away soon, I am trying to air it out in fresh air. I will follow up with review if I cannot get it out.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent quality, but color a bit faded
 from NY, NY,  Nov 10, 2012

Size and description was as described and quality was certainly acceptable, but color turned out be a bit faded. It would have been great if it were more of bright acid/ apple green, but this is definitely a softer and more washed color out than expected (and hoped for).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More faded than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, fair price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for my pre-teen girls room
 from Southern, VT,  Feb 20, 2012

The rug is super soft and the kids love it! I love that it doesn't have any fibers that come undone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was a perfect match to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Desciption was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but not the same color as shown
 from nyc,  Nov 30, 2010

Just got this today and the rug seems really nice but the color is more of a melon or mint green, not the bright lime color shown in the thumbnail. I also plan on getting a rug pag for it since it seems like it's going to slide around a bit. However, for the money, it's cute and fluffy, and perfect for my 4-year old's room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Chenille Rug
 Oct 31, 2015

A lovely rug ..... bright, colorful and perfect for the bedroom! I was not disappointed !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my daughter's room
 Sep 8, 2015

I ordered this rug for my daughter's room and it works perfectly. It's soft and fluffy and has withstood lots of wear and tear.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dye smells
 Jun 16, 2015

I really like the rug and the bright color but......the dye smells up the room and it is taking forever to dissipate. I notice it is made in India so I am concerned about EPA import requirements/inspection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color
 Jan 6, 2015

The color was not as expected. In the first photo (with just the rug) it appears to be a bright green, the rug is actually more like the second picture (with floor) but duller. Not a vibrant rug and not all that soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality. Perfect in my Bedroom
 from Delray, FL,  Aug 14, 2014

Love the Rug. Pefect in my Bedroom. Looks great. I recommend other rugs from OS. Great quality and fast delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is ok...
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 20, 2014

This rug is too soft and does not stay in place. I wish it had a more stable rug soul or bottom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Baby Room Accent
 from Park City, UT,  Nov 8, 2012

This is a PERFECT accent rug for a baby room, as the shag is soft and lush. I've already vacuumed it a few times and the quality has not been sacrificed. Color is completely accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Right!
 from Santa Ynez Valley, CA,  Jul 10, 2012

Just what I needed to brighten up the floor in my walk-in closet. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The correct weight for a shag throw rug. No "bald" spots.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted!
 from Ohio,  Dec 6, 2011

Just what I wanted, exactly what I was looking for!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to pic!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not sure yet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 5 stars
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like a cheap bathmat
 from Georgia,  Sep 1, 2011

This rug looks like a cheap bathmat. Wouldn't pay more than $20 for it, grossly overpriced for what it is. Returning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Aug 24, 2011

Bought this rug for my daughter's bedroom and absolutely love it! The color is almost an exact match to the picture provided (you never truly know because of computer resolution etc) and it's a perfect fit! Very stylish, soft, crafted well, and looks great in her room! Only downside is that it has a bit of an odor to it that actually went away within 24 hours. Would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is true to description and crafted really well!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what my husband waited years for!
 from Henderson, NV,  Aug 23, 2011

We like this type of thing and it looks great by his L shape desk. 100% cotton is great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ChenIlle Shag Rug
 from Kansas City,  Jun 22, 2011

Loved this Rug, it looks great in my son's room, very soft and a perfect color!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Place for this Rug Ever
 from NJ,  Mar 9, 2011

This rug is a lot more expensive (about $40 more) at a baby store that shall not be named, but includes a capital R in the name. In addition, it's on back order in this size in this color so that wasn't a good option for me since I loved this rug from pictures and needed it ASAP for my new baby's room both for decorative and insulation reasons (wood floor in January = cold). I was super impressed with the speed of shipping, first of all - it came rolled up in a very thick plastic bag in a few days. The quality of the rug is excellent - very soft and looks amazing - exactly as in picture. Only minus which doesn't even justify a star subtraction is that it's hard to vacuum because the chenille pieces are longish and tend to get sucked into a rotating brush, so I've just vacuumed it without the rotating piece of our vacuum. The bottom of the rug is rubberized so I haven't had slippage issues on the parquet floor in the room. I really don't think a rug pad is necessary. Great buy at Overstock! - yet again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality
 from Arizona,  Jan 7, 2011

Very satisfied. bought this fun rug for my teen granddaughter's room. The color is good & she loves how soft & trendy it is. Had to air it out awhile as it had a strong smell,though-too bad everything is imported

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Shag Rug
 from Hewitt, Minnesota,  Nov 9, 2010

Great Rug. Arrived in a few Days Wrapped nicely. My daughter loves it and thats what counts. I would recommend this rug to any one!! Very Soft to the touch and Thick! Have not tried the vaccum on it yet. It is very long shag type!! Will most likely just shake it out when needed. Nice rug for the Money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought