Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 25, 2013

Very disappointed! The style was perfect for my room, but I received both valences with stitching incomplete and some puckering of material on edges.I restitched the valences since I wanted to keep them for the pattern. Price was not worth the quality!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to description and picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor craftmanship
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with purchase.
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jul 12, 2013

I bought this valance to put in a kitchen to replace a dated flowery ruffled valance that was left hanging in the kitchen of a remodeled rental property I have just moved into. The kitchen was completely updated to my taste except for the dated valance. I had blinds in the other windows in the kitchen, and was trying to find something that looked more contemporary that wouldn't clash with those blinds. I am very pleased with how well this has fit the requirements. It doesn't clash with the existing blinds and looks very contemporary and polished. It's exactly what I had hoped for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it but...
 Aug 20, 2015

While I do love it, I just wish that it was a little longer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brightens up a room
 Jul 13, 2015

I have two of these hanging in the kitchen and they look great especially for this time of year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have a smaller window in my laundry room but was able to shorten the width on the sides to custom fit my window. It looks great and was excited to find on Overstock instead of having to have one custom made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looks great nice color! Very well made. Great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
valance
 Jan 27, 2015

These valances really highlights our family room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Valances
 from Maryland,  Jan 7, 2015

These valances look great! I hung 4 in my sunroom, and they are perfect! I love the print. A great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smart and stylish
 Dec 23, 2014

if you have a 45-50 inch window this valance give you the look of a custom hard valance at a small fraction of the cost. This was gorgeous over a bath shower window.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from ohio,  Oct 31, 2014

This is a very nice valance. I got the orange. Very true to web version. Goes great with my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from NC,  Sep 22, 2014

These are great. Perfect for my bathroom. They are high quality, lined and look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not wide enough
 from Florence, KY,  Feb 18, 2014

Just what I was looking for, BUT, it wasn't wide enough for my window. What a disappointment. Had to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greek key shaped valance
 from New Orleans,  Dec 24, 2013

Beautiful valance! Gives a warm contemporary look to my den. Looks great with deep red furniture the quality of the valance was just what I expected! Would definitely purchase from this site again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These curtains are exactly what was advertised
 from Richmond, Va,  Dec 1, 2013

These are a great value. The fabric is heavier than I was expecting. They hang nicely on the rod. I would purchase these again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality valance
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 1, 2013

Very nicely constructed tailored valance with a modern Greek key pattern and off-white piping along the bottom curved edge. It's nice to find a valance that isn't cutesy or ruffled. The only thing that would've been nice is if it came in some options for width, since my windows are not as wide as the valance and I want it to be a smooth, tailored look, I'm going to have to cut the ends off to fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Substantial fabric with a unique look!
 from Massachusetts,  Sep 1, 2013

The valance is high quality and uniquely designed. I added it to our master bath that is primarily beige with black granite counters. Looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A fun but clean look.
 from Lapeer, MI,  Aug 20, 2013

I have a large room with a lot of windows. I love that these are bold yet clean looking. I needed 2 per window and was concerned that they wouldn't lay well together but the fabric is sturdy enough to stay in place and they look great. The price was outstanding compared to others I'd considered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dress my windows
 from Stafford VA,  Jul 20, 2013

Love the color and it looks great on my windows. Window gets a lot of sunlight, buy no fading as of yet

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Preety accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Valance.
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 23, 2013

Received orange and cream valance on yesterday. Very impressed with the quality of the fabric. Love the rope type edging. Looks contemporary and elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of valance is excellent. No unfinished stitching and buckling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from Virginia,  Feb 27, 2013

Looking for something for my bathroom window to give it some pizazz and this valance fit the bill. Well made and the navy blue true navy blue. Background is more creamy than white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality made - has lining with weight to it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought