Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great movie popcorn
 from St. Louis,  Jan 10, 2014

I purchased this popper for my husband for use at his garage hangout where he and guy friends work on cars and socialize. He tried it Christmas Day and after the first use the door to the machine developed several small cracks. I contacted customer service who sent out a new door via the Great Northern Company. We were very pleased with the customer service. And, oh, yes, the popcorn tastes great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great popper, everyone loves it.
 from Pasadena, Maryland,  Mar 27, 2012

Jut want to say, anyone who buys this item will have a perfect holiday and party addition to add fun for all...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The Colors are brighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It preformed perfectly, no problems at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Popper arrived as described, we did required assembly. Everything was perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome popcorn popper
 Jun 23, 2016

We used this for church functions and everyone agrees that it is easy and the popcorn was a great hit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally! Real movie popcorn at home!!
 May 25, 2016

I did a lot of researching before purchasing this machine and I'm very happy with this purchase. It's easy to use and the popcorn tastes great, I would recommend getting the prepackaged Great Northern popcorn though, it's a lot easier and it tasted better than trying to measure and make our own. If you do make your own you have to get flavacol if you want that true movie theater popcorn taste and use coconut oil! Shipping was quick and everything was packaged very well and intact. What little bit needed to be put together was super easy, we were popping popcorn in a matter of minutes. It does come with some paper bags and plastic containers, the writing on the containers comes off easily but they're a nice added bonus, the kids enjoyed each having their own. It also comes with measuring spoons and a scoop but I found those to be useless because it didn't say what size they were. If you get the prepackaged portions you don't need them anyways. I would highly recommend this popcorn machine to anyone looking to make your own movie theater popcorn at home, it's a great addition to our family movie nights!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Popcorn Lover
 Apr 30, 2016

I bought this for my church to be used for any youth get together, movie night or any social event that popcorn could be served. I tested it at home and did not want to give it away. The only assembly was to install the kettle and the front door. The smell of it cooking brings people around. I use the 8 oz packet with white and yellow corn and coconut oil. Heat oil until you see some smoke Coming from kettle, then pour everything in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Friend Maker
 Mar 14, 2016

This machine works amazing! I bought it for our office to make popcorn for our personnel and boy did it make an impact! Everybody loved the popcorn, so I made it twice a week. It cooks the popcorn and then keeps ti heated under the lamp just like at the theatre. It is fairly large so it does not store in a typical cabinet space so we store it on the top of the fridge. Could not be happier with it. I now have many more friends. Popcorn makes friends. This popcorn machine makes lots of popcorn.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
undecided
 Mar 12, 2016

A lot of left over un-popped kernels, maybe this is normal, should have gotten the double door , not much room to access tray , still good piece

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Bar Accessory
 Feb 16, 2016

I bought this pooper about a month ago to replace a much smaller 2 ounce popper. It works great and the smell of fresh popped corn fills the room. I've used it multiple times already with great results.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cooker
 Feb 6, 2016

Received in good shape (problem with UPS They can't read "UP" or follow instructions on box). Works perfect. easy assembly. For could be a little deeper, poping causes an acceptable amount of corn out when poping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rb
 Dec 20, 2015

wounderful machine makes popcorn very fast and easy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pop corn tastes just like at the movies
 Dec 9, 2015

This a great pop corn maker at a great price. I recommend using Great Northern pop corn to get the full effect. The only detriment is having to clean it every time you use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Family fun
 Dec 9, 2015

Great popcorn maker that's easy to use and clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine
 Sep 3, 2015

Bought this for use in my office as well as at home. Have used this every day without any problems. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for an economical machine that is also dependable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Northern Popcorn GNP-850 All Star Red Counte
 Aug 7, 2015

This popcorn machine is great for movie and game nights. Its easy to operate and you get fresh tasting popcorn every time When family and friends get together everyone always have a good time. I will recommend to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Machine, Easy to keep clean
 Mar 28, 2015

Was a great finishing touch to my Media Room

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gifted to Father in law
 Feb 17, 2015

He absolutely loved it! Great popcorn machine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Donna, Texas,  Apr 16, 2014

The machine is easy to clean, compact but does its job. The machine came in with a crack on the door; however, Overstock provided excellent customer service and I received a new door that my husband easily replaced and installed the new one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 Jun 27, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought