Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great in Grey
 from NorCal,  Feb 18, 2012

I purchased 2 pairs of these and I am very impressed. The color grey is gorgeous, I think I wanted a lighter grey and I don't think it's available nevertheless I am very happy with this product. Very thick and it definitely blocks out light. I'm getting 2 more and I highly recommend this product...shipping was super fast as well. Ordered it late on 2/16, it shipped on the 17th and rcvd today the 18th. Thank you OStock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be of very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Described
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jun 9, 2012

Frequent shopper of Overstock for many years. My review of this item is excellent. The item was exactly as described. It is a great room darkening product. Greys are wonderful for any room. Grommet panels look so elegant in any type of room. Thrilled to see this item in the ever popular longer length.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, thick, crisp color, heavy duty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yes - would purchase again
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 17, 2013

In all honesty, it took me 6-8 weeks to have the courage to order these curtains. I was looking for rich, elegant curtains in silver/grey to block light and cool by master bedroom. I also have 84 in windows, so not a small task. I hesitated ordering because I find it archaic to not offer free returns and didn't want to be out the cost in returning. I finally pulled the trigger and I am pleased with the product. I did not wash them (afraid they'd shrink) and I am still waiting for some of the wrinkles to "fall out" I will say they have a slight grey/green tint to them, but that could be the lighting in my house. I only noticed it once.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
False claim
 from Arlington. Va,  Nov 17, 2013

These are NOT insulated curtains. They are foam backed blackout curtains like those available at ***. The color is not gray but a moss green.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Curtains!
 from san diego, CA,  Nov 15, 2013

The material on these curtains is soft, modern looking and great quality. The beautiful silver grommets really pop against the grey curtains. Like other reviewers I am hoping that the wrinkles drop out with time, but not really noticeable enough to bother me. I would recommend these curtains...they give a cozy modern look to a room, and really change how the room appears.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these curtains! They look great!
 from North Carolina,  Oct 25, 2013

I bought these for our guest room and I am very happy with how they look. They are beautiful. The quality is very good. They are dry clean only which I didn't realize when I bought them. I would have preferred something I could throw in the wash. I would recommend them they were a great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good curtains for the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 9, 2013

The curtains arrived on time and are of good quality. They are very thick and completely opaque blocking out any sunlight, as advertised. They seem to do a very good job blocking out street noise in my apartment. They were originally purchased because my apartment overlooks a busy street and we anticipated a high level of visibility and street noise. These curtains definitely do the trick and were a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is a darker shade of grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The curtains are soft and seem durable. The grommets appear to be of good quality and durability.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Spokane, Wa,  Jul 20, 2013

These curtains look amazing, although one of the panels came snagged. They do have a green tone in certain lighting which I do not like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not happy with order
 from Arizona,  Jul 10, 2013

I ordered 2 sets of 2 panels each. One panel was from a different dye lot, so I had to return them. The drapes did do a pretty good job of blocking light. I will be very cautious about ordering from Overstock in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with These
 from Manhattan,  Jun 15, 2013

I ordered 3 sets for the master bedroom as I had moved my infant daughter there due to her reflux. The curtains were lightweight but heavy enough to look expensive. It also had a nice shimmer to them which made them look more expensive than they are. They also block out the light very well. I am extremely happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality. Heavy Duty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 18, 2013

These curtains are beautiful! No Wrinkles and when they say blackout they mean it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these drapes!
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 9, 2013

These are beautiful, we had them in our bedroom in a blue and like them so much we got them for our living room in the grey!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, thick but not too heavy and for the price they are a GREAT deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My opinion
 from Arizona,  Feb 28, 2013

If you're looking for a heavy blackout curtain, then this may be for you. These curtains require a heavy rod to hold the curtain. For me, the curtains were too dark & heavy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Too dark
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Too heavy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from georgia,  Jan 2, 2013

I got these to block out the sun in our new home, and they work great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wrong color description
 from Maryland,  Dec 7, 2012

I ordered three pair for my bedroom hoping the description would be accurate and the quality good. Verrrrrryyyyyyy disappointed in the color description and was very surprised in the amount of time shipping required. Hope the return policy is simple.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not one bit, they look green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quality was OK.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Panel
 from Poland,  Nov 12, 2012

they are pretty but green, they do not match my place, had to send them back

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the colour is more green than gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The colour is not like on the pics
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great light blocking
 from Sunny, AZ,  Jul 4, 2012

The drape panels were very nice looking but they were all hemmed at different lengths. I had to purchase extra panels to get two the same.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close match to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 12, 2012

i got the wrap around rod on overstock too and with these curtains my bedroom was completely blacked out. (My windows had blinds already but light was still coming through on the sides). my husband commented that they look great and that they completely changed the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described. it is a darker gray and matched with my room decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality. complete blackout.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set of curtains
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Feb 10, 2012

I have a east facing room and I have a very large set of windows I need to cover. Being east facing and living in Arizona, having blackout curtains is a big deal and really helps keep my bedroom comfortable. I bought theses curtains to replace some wal mart sourced curtains I had had for a few years. Right out of the box they really looked nice. The bigger question though was would they work ok, and I am very happy to report they have done everything I had hoped they would to do and are a big improvement over my previous curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome product
 from Temperance, MI,  Jan 6, 2012

This is a wonderful product. The curtains are well made. The only problem I had was they were too long and I had to hem them up. I would recommend these curtains. They darken up the room which is what I was looking for since they are hung in a bedroom. The color is perfect. I just love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality curtain. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Gray Polyester Thermal Blackout Curtain Panel Pair
Sale $83.69
Was $92.99
Compare $96.99
Save 14%
(8)
Light Grey Linen Curtain Panel
Sale $67.49
Was $74.99
Grand Luxe Grey All Linen Gotham Grommet Window Panel
Sale $35.09
Was $38.99
Compare $60.22
Save 42%
(8)
Back to top