Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceptional pot rack!
 from Northern Arizona, USA,  Mar 15, 2011

Exceeded all expectations....great brand name (Old Dutch), very sturdy, even the chains and hooks provided are of high quality. Just needed to get extra chain to suspend from a cathedral ceiling. I agree with the reviewer who noted that the hooks stay on the rack when you lift & remove a pot. The graphite color (matte darkish gray) looks great with a set of updated cookware (Anolon Advanced, also purchased from O.co!) Buy with confidence!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graphite Oval Pot Rack
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Nov 10, 2010

One word ~ Awesome. I own a house built in 1891, with very limited kitchen space. This rack fit perfectly over my three-foot island and makes the kitchen appear so charming. The rack absolutely completed my kitchen and I would recommend it to anyone who has very little kitchen space to utilize. And, as always, the price was right too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After shopping online and locally (Tuesday Morning, Home Goods, misc local stores) we found a great deal at Overstock.com on a basic, well-made oval pot rack. It arrived without installation instructions, but Overstock.com was in touch with us often as they tried to recreate/find the instructions. We ultimately figured it out on our own -- just screwed in the screws, basically! -- so it wasn't a problem. This is our first pot rack, and I'm a convert! Protects the pots and pans, looks great and is a very efficient way to store them all. At first I thought I wanted a fancy pot rack, but I'm very happy with the basic style of the one we got. Overall, very happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POT RACK MOUNTING HARDWARE SUCKS
 from MEADOW BRIDGE, wv,  Nov 3, 2011

THIS IS WORST ITEM EVER BOUGHT HAD TO GO BUY NEW HOOKS/NO THREADS ON THE HOOKS.... WOULDN'T RECOMMEND THIS FOR NO.. I GUESS I GOT THE ONE MADE ON A HANGOVER....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NOT VERY GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what my kitchen needed
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 17, 2012

This pot rack was a great price; I saw many others for twice the price. I liked the color, size and price of this one best. It arrived in a timely manner and packaged very well (no crushing or knicks). I like that you have 2 hanging options. I chose to hang it with 2 chains instead of 4. It looks great in my kitchen and frees up 10 pots and pans and 1 cutting board. I also put 2 small pots on the very top. It sits perfectly right above my sink (which is dead space anyway). Instructions were very easy to read. Installation was a bit tough, but not because of anything wrong with the product. It was just tough because my husband made sure this was hooked into a stud which was a beast to screw into. But I'm convinced we could hang an elephant from it now :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new rack
 from Burbank, CA,  Jan 5, 2012

I've always wanted a pot rack and the price for this was unbelievable. I love my new place, but it doesn't have a lot of cabinet space and this rack was perfect. What can I say love it love it love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hanging pot rack
 from Portland, OR,  Oct 21, 2011

I installed this pot rack last fall. I get lots of compliments on it and it is highly functional. Would buy another one if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great space saver and it looks great!
 from Redlands, CA.,  Oct 18, 2011

I now have a beautiful place to keep my pots and pans. And their lids. Neatly and beautifully.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rack with versatile hanging options
 from Canmore, Alberta Canada,  Sep 10, 2011

What I like about this rack is the hanging length options. Our ceiling is a little on the lower side so I ended up removing the chains and mounting the rack directly to the 4 hooks. The hooks are very strong and no worries about supporting all kinds of weight. My only beef is that the size of drill bit they recommend for the pilot holes is much too small. I had to nearly double it in order to hand turn the hooks into the ceiling joists. Whether your ceiling is 11ft or 7.5 ft, this rack will accommodate your needs and ad that classic touch to your kitchen. We also freed up 3 large drawers worth of space!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks a little darker on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent enough quality. Up close, some of the joints and the grid seem a little flimsy but hanging it looks great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pot rack
 from Surprise, AZ,  Dec 23, 2010

this pot rack if great. the price was fantastic and I love it. easy to assemble and the perfect finishing touch in my kitchen. I check the stores and had a hard time spending hundreds of dollars then I found this one. Highly recommend!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value!
 from Goleta, CA,  Dec 10, 2010

Very sturdy rack. The books also work well. They stay on the rack when you remove a pot. There's plenty of chain to hang it even from a cathedral ceiling. It is graphite, not black. I plan to paint it black because that's the color I want and bought this because of it's shape & value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So happy!!
 from California,  Nov 20, 2010

My pot rack arrived in no time at all and in perfect condition. We recently moved to a house that has a lot less cupboard space then in my old kitchen. Since I love to cook I wasn't about to give up any of my pots and pans. So I had to come up with an idea to solve my dilemma. Since there's an island in my new kitchen I thought a pot rack would be the perfect solution. I did a lot of research and read a lot of reviews and decided to go with this one. So glad I did. It's well constructed; came with lots of hooks; and easy to follow directions. We had to remove several links so that it wouldn't hang down too low but that wasn't any big deal. It was a fantastic deal for the money!! And I used my discount coupon which made the deal even sweeter!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mounting potrack
 from aspen,co.,  Nov 17, 2010

potrack is great, mounting system could use some work, large hole for anchors were created due to steel dry wall studs in the wrong place. The rack is very functional and attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wendy
 from Vermont,  Nov 17, 2010

I love this pot rack!!! It has given me more cabinet space and less "bending over". I just reach up and my pots and pans are right at my fingertips!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
extremely pleased
 from eastern panhandle west virginia,  Nov 10, 2010

I am extremely pleased with the graphic oval pot rack that i recently purchased. It arrived quickly, was easy to install, and looks great. I was also happy with the price, since I found one at a local store that cost more than double the amount of the one I purchased from Overstock, and it also had to be assembled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pot Rack
 from Dever, CO,  Nov 9, 2010

The rack came with the instructions and all the chains and hooks. This a great product for the price. It took less than an hour to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Outstanding. Great value for the price. I did a lot of research before ordering and this is by far the best deal I found. Solid construction, quite heavy, larger than I imagined and it looks fantastic. Can't say enough great things about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great accessory
 from Parker CO,  Nov 9, 2010

love the pot rack! Very affordable and looks great. It was easy to install as well. It adds a touch of class to my kitchen. The Graphite color ended up being a lighter color of grey than I thought but I still like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin the pot rack
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 14, 2010

I love the new pot rack. It can hold at least two sets of good pots with lids stored on top. The rack cleared out two base cabinets full of pots and pans. Lastly, the neighbors are all impressed. I would recommend this rack as it is very well built for the price. Don't hesitate, if you are in the market for a pot rack.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from michigan,  Oct 11, 2010

I moved into a smaller place with high ceilings and this not only breaks up the space from kitchen to dining room but gives me more cabinet storage area. I had to buy longer chains because I have 23 feet ceilings. Went to Menards and bought a container of chains for like $9 and hung it from two pieces of chain. Adapt and overcome. Very easy to put together and loved all the extra hooks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought