Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
like it
 from Lexington, ky,  Aug 23, 2010

I have had this item for about 2 years, and like it very much. I use large cookbooks on the two bottom shelves to steady smaller items if I want. One is in the kitchen, one in the study with just books on it. It is a great way to stack and display over size books when short on room. I have put flowers, even an antique phone on one book. Get it really tight, though, or the middle joint will start or work loose with use. I have just ordered some more for our other home, because it is tight on space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good value
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 30, 2011

The graphite cookware stand was priced well below any other brand's cookware stand. It arrived in many pieces and was a bit challenging to put together. One person could do it, but two might be better. The instructions don't include a picture of the finished product, so looking at Overstock's picture might also help. The upper layers only fit pots and pans, but the lower layers are large enough for my 3.5 qt Le Creuset Braiser and 5 qt casserole. It seems sturdy enough to last for many years, and it looks nice. They recommend putting it next to a wall, to prevent someone from running into it, but I think it could also stand away from a wall without much chance of tipping over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the actual product is closer to dark gray, and the picture on the site seemed darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is sturdy, seems like it will last
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Addition!
 from Asheville, NC,  Mar 9, 2011

I live in a townhouse and we don't have a lot of overhead room for a pot rack. This was the perfect addition to our kitchen! It keeps my pots out and easy to reach, frees up cabinet space, and now I don't have to stack my non-stick pots. I am thrilled with this purchase and would recommend it to everyone!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my needs
 from M'boro TN,  Jul 29, 2010

I want a creative way to store my dishes as I have very little cabinet space. The footprint of this pot stand does not take up much space and the graduated shelves are perfect. I have my big pasta bowl on the bottom, then dinner plates, lunch plates, salad plates, and saucers sized going up the shelves. Bonus is my bright fiestaware looks great sitting on it. Lots of compliments. Easy to put together and sturdy to use.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cookware Stand
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 15, 2010

We recently moved into our first house. The kitchen is small so there is very little storage for pots and pans. I spent several weeks looking at hanging pot stands, wall stands, and portable kitchen counters. I finally decided to try a cookware stand. There are several cookware stands available. I selected the Graphite Cookware stand because of the price and reviews from other people who purchased this product. My boyfriend put the cookware stand together. We we placed it in the corner of the kitchen. We like it. The pots and pans are easily accessible. The cookware stand is sturdy. I would recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I needed
 from Scottsdale, AZ.,  Apr 30, 2010

This item is sturdy and holds a lot of pots and pans. I have much more cabinet space and items are easy to get to. I even used a few of my own "s" hooks to hang a couple of smaller pots from the sides. I feel it is worth the money, especially with the low shipping charge. Great product !

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
txnetshopr
 from Boerne, TX,  Apr 27, 2010

Bought several months ago. Looking for a black wrought iron cookware stand but prices were twice this one, just to start. I use this to display a collection of enameled cast iron dutch oven pots. I assembled myself with no problem. Although not 'premium', it looks great, serves it purpose, plenty sturdy and fits my budget. The only surprise was that the 3 long verticle poles are shipped in half pieces and are bolted together in the middle. However, once together and displayed, no one could tell otherwise. My only concern was the spacing between shelves. The bottom shelf has too much space. Maybe a relatively tall house plant could go there or just something ornamental rather than one of the dutch ovens. The 2nd to top shelf is too short- had to use a pot I'd rather left in the cabinet. And, too, the shelves are of course smaller around towards the top. Again, some might have a smaller pot that fits perfectly. Overall, no, not the premium cookware stand. But for me it's great. I'm sure I will have it for many years. In fact, I may find other uses for it over time. I thought the value was outstanding. O's shipping costs definitely a plus, esp for heavy items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good buy
 from Oklahoma,  Dec 18, 2009

This is an excellent product. Very sturdy and easy to assemble. I am a 67 y/o grandmother and if I can put it together anyone should be able to. My new stainless pots and pans look really good on this stand and the pots and pans are easily accessible. Overstock and UPS outdid themselves this time because I received the product before the estimated delivery date.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for small spaces
 from Houston TX,  Jan 31, 2013

I was a little concerned that my largest Le Creuset oven (9 Qts) wouldn't fit on the bottom shelf. It fits, and so do all the others: Staub, Dansk, Chantal, etc. I've freed up one huge double door cabinet in my galley kitchen, thanks to this lovely pot stand. What an efficient and decorative space saver! I'm tempted to buy another for baking pans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble and very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pot Rack Looks Good
 from MD,  Mar 22, 2011

The cookware stand looks exactly as pictured. I use it for my LeCreuset pots and they hold up well. I do feel the need for rubber shelf liner on each shelf because the pots will slide a little too easily for me on them if moved. But it fits the corner I have it in and looks great. The top part of the stand does not fit flush into the corner of wall however. It was easy to put together. I did it by myself in about an hour for me. It's nice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 22, 2010

Very easy to assemble but need 2 people. Very sturdy and great appearance. Would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graphite Stand
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 30, 2010

This item was easy to assemble and it a very good value for the price. We are using it for LeCruset cookware which makes them much more accessible for use. We would have rated this a 5 but it would be nice to have had 'feet' protectors included for use on wood flooring and the mid section connection is a bit odd, but extremely functional. Otherwise it is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Gainesville, GA,  May 28, 2010

I am really pleased my cookware stand. I ordered it to give me more cabinet storage but it also turned out to be an attractive accessory for my kitchen. It went together relatively easy; I did it myself without my husband's assistance. The graphite finish is neutral enough to go in almost any setting. I would reccomend the piece to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great solution
 Mar 25, 2010

recently added a kitchenette downstairs with only a stove top and didn't need to use valuable cabinet space for my pans. Like it so much I'm ordering another for my daughter's pantry upstairs.Took about 1/2 hr to assemble but will be able to put the second one together faster.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Stand
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 25, 2010

I recently redid my very small kitchen over and was looking for a storage solution for my many pots and pans. This stand is strudy enough to hold large bowls and my larger and smaller pots and pans. The color fit perfectly into color scheme of varying shades of grey and copper. The price was certainly right as everything I purchased at Overstock. I would recemmend this stand to anyone looking for a well made storage solution that takes up very little room and very easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Miami, FL,  Feb 25, 2010

I liked the first one I bought so much, I bought a second one. They fit nicely in the kitchen corners and give me more room for my pots and pans. On Overstock they were three times cheaper than at a high end kitchen store.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graphite Cookware Stand
 from Arizona,  Jan 26, 2010

I would purchase this again. It fits in small corners and takes up little room. It is sturdy, heavy and holds/displays my cast iron cookware which frees up my kitchen cupboards. I would recommend for more storage space especially if your kitchen is not suited for a ceiling pot rack. It is really easy to put together . Thanks for a great product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Jan 6, 2010

This stand is able to hold heavy objects if needed. Plain line design was exactly what i was looking for. Should hold up to use for years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Chicago,  Jan 3, 2010

I purchased this to display my Le Crueset pots. I like it's sturdiness, craftmanship and size. I sort of don't care for the finish, I wish it had a smoother finish. But that was my fault, it stated that in the description. The price was fair also. But all in all, I am happy with my purchase.But then, I have never been disapointed with any of my purchases with Overstock!! Thanks again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the $
 from Worcester, Ma,  Jan 3, 2010

My mother had wanted a cookware stand for a longtime. The cost for a cookware stand at other dept stores ranged from $150 and up. I definetely think this stand is a good value speacially for the price. The only thing I would say is that you do need to be patient with the building of it. The instructions are not very clear. The end product looked amazing in my mother's kitchen.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top