Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for extra bedroom
 from Illinois,  Jun 11, 2014

I got this for my extra bedroom. I don't think I would want to sleep on it every night but I have taken a few naps on it and it is very comfortable for the price! Good overall value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good mattress after 5 months
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  May 26, 2014

I bought this mattress back in January 2014 and wanted to wait awhile before I wrote a review. It's now the end of May 2014 and the mattress is still in pretty good shape. My husband and I are both overweight and the mattress has held up considerably well, however, it is not as firm as it was when we first got it. It has started to slightly lose its shape and has a few small 'imprints' forming where we sleep. Nothing uncomfortable or anything like that, but noticeable enough to mention in a review. Having said that, it is still a very, very comfortable mattress to sleep on and I'm very happy with the purchase. You can't beat the price for what you get. I would assume that after a another year or so, it may have to be replaced with a more expensive mattress. (Either that or we need to lose weight, lol)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A year on, this is still a great mattress
 from Orlando, Florida,  May 25, 2014

We got this mattress for our teenage daughter. She has slept on it for over a year now and just loves it. This was a great value and I would recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still smells
 from New Orleans,  May 13, 2014

It has been a month and this mattress still smells horrible. It has stunk up my bedroom and I have been sleeping on the sofa. I've aired it out for weeks and it still smells toxic.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zzzzz sleeping good again.
 from Bear,DE,  May 13, 2014

soo far soo good the matress is very supportive and comfrotable we are using this in our travel trailer with a boxspring and it works great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable mattress
 from NY,  May 11, 2014

it has been about a week of use and feels really comfortable. has a gel layer and provides good support to body...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy
 from michigan,  May 2, 2014

Very comfortable but the plastic/foam smell lingers. It has been weeks and still can smell the foam.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from New York,  Apr 29, 2014

Love the style bought it as a gift for my little sister she loves it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is so NICE
 from Southern California,  Apr 15, 2014

We needed a new mattress for our RV. This mattress is perfect! It has great support, while it cradles you with comfort. I am a restless sleeper and this bed helps calm me. I recommended it to friends, who purchased it for their RV. Super good price for a very good mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress--Funky Smell
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Apr 15, 2014

I'm torn. I love the mattress and it's been great since I've always had back problems. I don't wake up in pain any more. But the thing smells of mildew! I've searched it and even pulled off the cover to smell it. I was hoping it'd fade with time but it smells just as strong as the day I pulled it out of the box. I've even Febreezed it but I smell mildew as soon as I lay down on it. So, if you can get over the smell, it's a great buy! :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Apr 10, 2014

Arrived sooner than expected. The smell of the bed goes away after about a week. The bed is firm but it's so comfortable at the same time. I usually wake up 4-5 times out the night, not on this bed. I sleep way better. I wish it would've came with a box spring, but I use my old mattress as a box spring. I think I bought the service plan for no reason. Other than that, I love it and I would suggest it to anyone

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a guest room
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 8, 2014

The mattress came in 4 days, which was really good because I had company coming in 8. It came rolled up, but once all the packaging was removed, it almost instantly fluffed back up to full size. The smell was a little strong at first, but I set it up and opened the windows. Smell was gone in about 3-4 days.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sleep In Years
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 28, 2014

Love this mattress. Was a little afraid it would be too low since i bought an 8", but it is perfect. I put a 2" topper on it and a good quality mattress pad. After letting it air out for a few hours, I slept on it and woke up around 9:00. My usual wake up time is 6:00 a.m. No aching neck; no aching back; no aching hips. The mattress was for a guest bedroom, and my husband may never see me in our master bedroom again! He's going to have to buy one for our master bedroom to get me back in there again. Hopefully, the mattress will hold up; it's early on the review and I'll update it if there are any changes. As of now, I'd buy another one in a New York minute.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My mother LOVES it!
 from North Carolina,  Mar 26, 2014

I bought this for my Mother and told her not to tell my sisters that I did so, but she loves the bed so much... she told them all, 5 of them! She said it is the most comfortable bed she has ever owned. She is 75, large framed, and has a bad back from taking care of my Father. Her old mattress was 30 or more years old, and she desperately needed one, but would not buy one because of the cost to replace it. THIS mattress is SO AFFORDABLE AND COMFORTABLE, that anybody who has parents or even beloved siblings that have tight budgets and desperately need a new bed as mine did, can afford to help them out by getting them this mattress. I am so happy I was able to help my Mother out without breaking my bank account!!! Thank you Overstock.com for carrying this brand, and PLEASE never stop!!! I have urged other siblings and friends to check you offering before they go out to buy a more expensive mattress in a brick and mortar store. I had a Tempurpedic, and I have laid on generic Tempurpedic beds to check them out and felt confident that this bed would live up to my standards, and I know it went above and beyond my Mothers standards. To answer all those questions about can you use your old box spring base and the answer is YES. THIS is not a Tempurpedic who requires you to use their box base, but you can actually put this on a slab bed so WHY do you need their box spring? I think that is just a sales gimmick to make you spend more money. IF your box spring is breaking down then YES, buy a new one... if my 75 year old Mother can lift this mattress by herself and put it on her bed, then you can put this "light" mattress on your what ever you have box spring or slab bed! BUT that is just my common sense opinion, and not fact. If you want to buy a new box spring and spend more money... go for it. So to make myself clear... this IS a great mattress and I am going to buy some for my children now! Happy shopping...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cannot get over the smell
 from Richmond, Va,  Mar 26, 2014

This mattress is absolutely great for sleeping but then you wake up with respiratory problems due to the smell. I have had this mattress for a month now and the smell still permeates my entire room and all of its contents. It would be perfect aside from the chemical smell that does not go away even if you air the mattress out several times.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It smells very bad!!
 from Atlanta,GA,  Mar 25, 2014

OMG... It smells very bad!!!!! it has been 4 weeks.....and I don't know what to do with it. I don't recommend this product for anyone, even for free.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very comfortable 6 foot tall now can strech out Happy with this sale will shop again soon

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good quality
 from Atlanta,  Mar 13, 2014

This item arrives vacuum sealed in a cylindrical bag, so know this before you get one: you will never be able to repack it. They did a great job to pack & ship it. The foundation you put this on is everything to what you will experience. If you need a very firm but comfortable bed, place this on the box directly, but if you need softer, it has to go on a mattress. Very good quality for the money. I'm just not sure how to get the softness of a mattress under it on a regular bed frame without having a 4 ft tall bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Victorville, CA,  Mar 13, 2014

Very comfortable. A little more firm than other memory foam mattresses I have tried.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Hattiesburg, MS,  Mar 12, 2014

Mattress is comfortable. Sleep is so much more enjoyable. Everything about this product would be perfect besides the new foam smell. Aired it out for two weeks still smells funny.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 141 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top