Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Can't beat it for the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Oct 9, 2013

Bed was a little thinner than I expected-- might go the next size up. Doesn't really look like what is in the picture. Also, it's a little firmer than I expected-- but I also just came from a super soft bed. I can see how this bed would be helpful for those with back issues, etc. Also, It's great for two people or a dog in the bed because you really cannot feel anyone else in it move at all. Despite any negative issues, you cannot beat it for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price and quality
 from NJ,  Jul 18, 2013

We needed a bed quickly for out of town guests that were coming. I purchased this mattress based on price and reviews. It came very fast, less than a week. My other issue is that I have a very narrow staircase that cannot fit a queen mattress or box spring, so this worked perfectly as it comes shrink wrapped and rolled like a rug. I purchased a platform bed (Scandinavia Queen-size platform bed) and all the bed linens from Overstock and in no time I had a perfect guest room. Our guests love the mattress so much. They said they slept great and they wanted all the info so they could purchase the bed when they got home!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress but I should have bought the 10 in
 from Newport News, VA,  Aug 10, 2014

The mattress is comfortable but I should of bought the 10 inch. Instead of returning it I bought a gel foam topper to go on it and it made a big difference. It would of been a major job to get it repackaged. Keep this in mind when making your decision on height.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME
 from West New York, NJ,  Jul 23, 2014

This is a Great mattress ~ and an even greater value for the money! it's a firm mattress without being like cardboard; Like most foam mattress', i set it up a week before sleeping on it because of the smell.... very strong, so febreeze every day before i used it in a well ventilated room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Getting a very good night sleep. There was an odor that dissipated with several days of airing it out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress for the price
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 8, 2014

I have had the mattress for almost a month now and i am pleased with it. i have no complaint so far; it is confortable; it is just as firm as i like my mattress to be. The smell didn't last long for me. it is was gone in about a week. i would definitely recommend it to a friend

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no no no
 from Northern VA,  Jul 3, 2014

why oh why did i buy something that was non-returnable? profile does not match that in the picture...mattress is way too low profile. way too soft...subpar quality....AND NOW I'M STUCK WITH IT BECAUSE IT IS NOT RETURNABLE (of course I did not know that before I purchased). SO VERY UPSET with Overstock!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Central NY,  Jul 2, 2014

Just bought a new house and wanted to move up to a larger bed (Queen size in this case). Mattress is just what I was looking for, very firm which is good on my back and took no time to adjust from a normal spring mattress to this one.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I ordered
 from Montana,  Jun 26, 2014

It's just what I ordered and just what I needed. We needed an extra mattress for the guest room and this is perfectly comfortable. With a little fresh air, the expected smell quickly disappeared.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy bed!
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 18, 2014

Great value. Very comfy bed, a little firm though. I did expect it to be a little thicker, but I should have done more research before making my final decision. A customer service person did call me to verify that my purchase was not fraudulent, but that was actually reassuring to know that they would look out for me like that. ( My shipping address is different from my mailing address) So the delivery time was a little prolonged, but, having it delivered to my door was the best! And free shipping, bonus!! Since I found Overstock.com I've made 2 more purchases. I'm so happy with them, and all my new purchases!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took 3 days to becomfortable
 from Canyon Tx,  Jun 18, 2014

My first impression...way too hard! I grumbled the first morning that no way could I sleep on this but, magically, by the third night both my husband and I found it to be just right. My arms no longer go numb as they did on the guest bed's mattress where we had been sleeping. I also bought it from Overstock a year ago. Now it feels way too soft. Shows it just takes time to adapt

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

First time ordering a mattress online. Great value for a guest room. Seems to be very comfortable. Bad part our mattress has that smell mentioned in other comments. Been a week and still there! Hoping it goes away because I have no idea how I would pack it back up and send back ...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent investment for the money
 from Ocala, Florida,  Jun 12, 2014

I am a senior and had hip and low back pain from my mattress to the point I could hardly move one morning. I did research and looked locally and then on Overstock. Mattresses are a very difficult to find and personal as far as comfort as we are all different, and I initially thought what do I have to lose when I purchased this mattress. Well, immediately my hip problems were resolved, After a little more than a week I am finding my low back problem seems to be getting better. The mattress is a little more firm then I thought it would be. More firm is better then soft which is what I had on my old mattress which was not that old. The quality of construction is superb. I will write again in time of an up date but do recommend this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for extra bedroom
 from Illinois,  Jun 11, 2014

I got this for my extra bedroom. I don't think I would want to sleep on it every night but I have taken a few naps on it and it is very comfortable for the price! Good overall value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good mattress after 5 months
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  May 26, 2014

I bought this mattress back in January 2014 and wanted to wait awhile before I wrote a review. It's now the end of May 2014 and the mattress is still in pretty good shape. My husband and I are both overweight and the mattress has held up considerably well, however, it is not as firm as it was when we first got it. It has started to slightly lose its shape and has a few small 'imprints' forming where we sleep. Nothing uncomfortable or anything like that, but noticeable enough to mention in a review. Having said that, it is still a very, very comfortable mattress to sleep on and I'm very happy with the purchase. You can't beat the price for what you get. I would assume that after a another year or so, it may have to be replaced with a more expensive mattress. (Either that or we need to lose weight, lol)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A year on, this is still a great mattress
 from Orlando, Florida,  May 25, 2014

We got this mattress for our teenage daughter. She has slept on it for over a year now and just loves it. This was a great value and I would recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still smells
 from New Orleans,  May 13, 2014

It has been a month and this mattress still smells horrible. It has stunk up my bedroom and I have been sleeping on the sofa. I've aired it out for weeks and it still smells toxic.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
zzzzz sleeping good again.
 from Bear,DE,  May 13, 2014

soo far soo good the matress is very supportive and comfrotable we are using this in our travel trailer with a boxspring and it works great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable mattress
 from NY,  May 11, 2014

it has been about a week of use and feels really comfortable. has a gel layer and provides good support to body...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy
 from michigan,  May 2, 2014

Very comfortable but the plastic/foam smell lingers. It has been weeks and still can smell the foam.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 134 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top