Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just as nice as my Temperpedic Rapsady
 from Florida,  Jul 6, 2012

I own a tempurpedic, however moving to a smaller home and wanted a thinner mattress for my platform bed as i think 12" and up ruin the look of a platform. bought it on July 2 and it arrived July 6, looked like a body in a bag, pulled it into the bedroom and cut the 2 layers of protection within minutes it was a full 7 inches, smell was not bad and the first thing i noticed was how soft the top layer was, since i have been up all night took a nap. It is so perfect,maybe more so than my tempurpedic, this is firm yet a very soft top layer, I was worried that it might be to thin for the bed as i am not a small woman, plus size goddess is more like it. buy one you will not be sorry. .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I would highly reccomend this mattress to anyone who likes a firm sleeping bed. When you first lay down you feel the firmness but as you settle in it conformes to your body. Love it. I was surprised at how easily it was packaged. It came in a rather small box but once opened, it filled out to the King size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. soft to the touch and sheets fit perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site gave a perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the best
 from U.P., Michigan,  May 13, 2012

Oh my god, do not hesitate to buy this mattress. Firm at first, then envelopes your body. I have fibromyalgia and RSD and it has actually helped. Same size as a regular queen. I had no smells like others have posted. Definitely a steal. We love it. Thanks overstock. Just the best!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Dec 20, 2011

When the mattress was delivered, I was suspicious. There was a long, narrow "bag" on my doorstep when I got home. It was heavy for weakling me, so I had to drag it in my door. Looked like I was dragging in a wrapped body!! I got it inside and took the silky bag off. It was shrink-wrapped in a woven plastic fabric. I cut that off and it was then covered in a thick plastic. I laid it on the bed and unrolled it. I cut the plastic off and was amazed at how quickly it went from about 2" in depth to the full 8"! Granted, it's no Tempurpedic, but considering the cost, it IS comfortable and goes great in my guest bedroom. And seriously, the price just can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Florida,  Sep 15, 2012

Wonderfull, bought for our guest room and perhaps a little too comfortable since guests might want to stay longer. The mattress is not too firm which can be a problem with some memory foam it appears to be between medium and firm. The mattress did have a slight odor which was gone the next day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasently suprised
 from duluth, GA,  Aug 2, 2012

I was looking for a mattress for a very long time, because most mattresses I found were too expensive, and to have it delivered was too expensive, the I remembered that overstock has cheap shipping. What I found is that the mattress was much more affordable on this site. I chose the 8 inches, It was delivered in what looks like a body bag! The mattress is VERY comfortable. I did not know what to expect, because this is my first memory foam mattress. I have been plesantly suprised. This is so much more than I expected, and for the price it can't be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more of a beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality - a good buy
 from VA,  Jun 28, 2012

If you aren't strong, you'll need help getting this inside and to your bed because it's quite heavy. It is comfortable to lie on. I like to sleep on my side and was waking up with a sore spot on my hip and shoulder, but I don't have that at all since the first night I slept on this mattress. It feels spongy but firm (dense) when you first lie down on it, but then it gives in that dense way that memory foam has. Good support. My husband isn't having the back pain he was having either, and he's not snoring as much, which is great for me. It added substanially to the height of our bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy, substantial product. I was surprised and pleased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from Coulumbus Ohio,  Apr 21, 2012

Not exactly 8in but close enough. Feels great would def buy again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a+
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping on a dream
 from Cape Coral, FL,  Apr 30, 2013

I purchased this bed for an extended stay at my brother's house. It is absolutely fantastic. Incredibly comfortable. Affordable. After having a tempurpedic bed in the past, this hotel collection easily compares. I paired it with the Metro Queen Black Faux Leather Bed also purchased on Overstock. These were a perfect pair as a thicker mattress would actually look off. I would highly recommend both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mattess is made of high quality materials. Having tempurpedic beds in the past, this is easily on par.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels amazing!
 from Temple, TX,  Apr 13, 2013

Perhaps the bed in this picture was "groomed" but the mattress won't be a perfectly shaped and squared off rectangle. When you open up the packaging to expand it, it will fluff up immediately, but still not look like that picture. It's a bit more rounded on the edges. The bed does feel amazing though! I had a FIRM memory foam before, and it was just too hard for my back. This one cuddles around my body without making me feel like im sinking in. Love IT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mostly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A perfect night's rest...at a WILDLY cheap price!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 25, 2012

I had been avoiding replacing my inner-coli spring mattress for far too long, as i had it in my head that I would have to spend over a grand to get a decent mattress. Well, after much research into memory foam mattresses, this particular one seemed to get the most consistently positive reviews...expecially for the bargain price on Overstock! So I figured that even if it didn't suit me, at this price, I could always replace it. Well let me tell you, "replacing it" is the FARTHEST thing from my mind! I haven't slept so well and comfortably in YEARS! I had thought that my morning aches were just due to "getting old". It seems that it wasn't so much ME getting old as it was my MATTRESS getting old! No more morning aches. And as I'd always been a major flip-flopper at night, I now find myself most mornings still in the very same position I fell asleep in, 8 hours earlier! I'm more of a side sleeper, but this mattress feels so good on the back, I now tend to sleep on my back. The support of all that foam as it contours to your body's curves is just heavenly. I guess my only concern is, how long will the mattress remain in such great condition. I haven't read any reviews of long-term owners. But even if it's only a year or two of offering this fantastic comfort, it's well-worth it! The issues of being "too hot" or having a strange odor or anything like that have not been my experience. For once, the old adage "if it seems too good to be true, it probably is" does NOT apply! This mattress really IS too good to be true...and at a price almost anyone can afford!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Buy!!!
 from Michigan,  Apr 24, 2013

The mattress is so comfortable, just the right support.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Super quality and well packaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Ellicott, CO,  Mar 14, 2013

We had this mattress for 2 months now and absolutely love it. We are using it in our camper, which we are currrently living in where my husband works. It is very comfortable. A little hard when you first lay down, but comforms to your body really quickly. It had no bad smell after opening it up, like some of the other reviews had said. We are very happy with this foam mattress and would recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No regrets
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 8, 2013

No smell, very easy to set up. I LOVE sleeping on this thing...no more morning backaches, much less tossing and turning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not an issue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

was very happy with the color and quality of this mattress. The only thing I would change is I would go up to the next thickness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress for the $$
 from tampa FL,  Jan 22, 2013

I ordered this mattress the week before christmas. I chose the free delivery option as I was not in a hurry for the mattress to arrive, and figured with the holidays it might take a while. OH NO IT DIDN'T! It showed up 2 days before the scheduled delivery date. That was a nice surprise. I read the reviews on this and other similar mattresses and fully expected to encounter some of the common things like the smell and the mattress opening up mis-shapen. It was funny, when we cut the tape that was holding it rolled up like a burrito, it popped out in a perfect rectangle! it did not seem to need to expand or re-shape itself, but regardless, we set it up on the bed and left it, without sheets, to expand for 24 hours. Yes, the room did have a funky, synthetic, rubbery smell for about 3-4 days, but it was very mild. We left the ceiling fan running on high and I had an air freshener in there to help minimize the scent. After 2 days, I dressed the bed and we slept on it. It is WONDERFUL! My husband has bad knees and sometimes when he turns in bed they pop out of socket. Since we got this mattress, he hasn't experienced that anymore. He is 250lbs and I am 150, so we are not small people, but I have to say, I LOVE that neither of us feel each other move, roll over, or get in & out of bed! we are sleeping like babies on it! I can't believe such a great product came with such a low price! FYI ... since we were intending on placing this mattress on top of our existing (traditional) box spring, we bought a "buckie board" at a local furniture store ($70) to lay between the mattress and box spring. Supposedly it gives better support to the mattress and helps it last longer. We'll see! We plan on keeping this mattress for a good, long time!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Dec 27, 2012

I never thought I would purchase a mattress online. I thought it was risky. However, I didn't want to spend a lot of time or money as this was for an additional room that wouldn't be used often. I was shocked at how comfortable the bed was! Everyone that has slept on it states how comfortable the bed is and how great they slept. I sleep on it occasionally and sleep well (my other bed is a pillow top spring mattress that I love). Others want to buy this mattress after sleeping over. Totally surprised and very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress for the price
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jul 18, 2012

I was worried it would be too thin, but it is perfect. I have it on a slatted platform bed, and it is perfect. Not too high to look awkward, and very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy now!
 from Stowe, VT,  Sep 11, 2014

We own a small bed and breakfast and purchased our first Grand Hotel Collection queen memory foam mattress last Fall. We have been sleeping on a memory foam mattress for years and love it. We wake up and go to bed at different times and can never "feel" each other get in & out of bed. There is no motion transfer. Over the years we have had many traditional coil mattresses suffer when "overloaded" or when children jump on them breaking the coils. Many of our guests in that room have come down to breakfast asking us what kind of mattress was in the room, where to get it etc. When it came time to buy two new mattresses it was an easy decision. Furthermore, having them delivered to your door is another advantage when you live in a rural area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress.
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 11, 2014

I have had this mattress for over a year and it is by far the best bed I've ever had. You cannot find anything better for this value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought