Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Holds shape well
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 24, 2014

This is the first memory foam mattress that I have owned. It comes rolled up and takes a short time to decompress once you open the package. It is heavy/awkward to move by yourself, so I would recommend 2 people, however I moved it on my own. You don't need a box spring with this type of mattress. Mine is directly on my platform bed. There is an odor and should be aired out before sleeping on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best investment ever
 from ohio,  Mar 18, 2014

This is by far the best single investment I have made. I finally sleep at night.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed
 from West Haven Utah,  Mar 9, 2014

After reading reviews i decided on this bed. I did have a little issues with delivery but that wasn't the fault of O/S. Bad weather on east coast. I am 6ft 250lbs and i was worried about finding the right bed for me. After reading the reviews on bed after bed I had read about this one from other owners who are larger like myself. It was easy to carry upstairs, it was easily opened and set up. I bought deep pocket sheets from *** XXXX XXX XXXXXXX and they fit perfect. It will take a week to get use to it, I have had mine for 13 days now and it just keeps getting better. It will take time to get use to it from a inner spring mattress. I didn't have the chemical smell as a lot of reviews have talked about. And yes the bed is tall and you will have to get used to it. In my opinion its an excellent bed and cant beat the price. I went from a Olympic Queen to the standard Queen i do wish they made this bed in the Olympic Queen. I would buy Olympic Queen and use this one in my spare bedroom. I am 100% Happy with this bed. If your a big guy like myself you cant go wrong in my opinion. Just remember it takes time to get use to the Memory Foam.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not for the long haul
 from Arizona,  Feb 16, 2014

I purchased this item in 1/2013. At first I was absolutely thrilled with this item. Sure it did smell horrid when I got it, but I knew that would fade, and it did. I found the bed very comfortable for the first few months, and thought this was a fantastic deal. However, after only a few months I noticed more or less permanent sags in the bed and we had to start turning it because I was waking up with back pain. SO what started as all roses has ended as something less than desirable. Maybe I just got a defective mattress, but I would not buy this item again if I were to do it over.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grandhotel14mattress
 from Newyork,  Feb 11, 2014

This bed is amazing! My boyfriend and I were having Trouble picking a mattress, honestly of it wasn't for Everyone's reviews I wouldn't have bought it. I trusted What people said about the mattres and they were dead on Right. This 14' mattress is AMAZINGG . Super comfortable You never want to get out! And super cheap you have to try it to believe it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read a lot of reviews before making this purchase.
 from North Louisiana,  Feb 5, 2014

I have a temperpedic mattress in our master bedroom. I love it, so I knew I wanted a foam mattress in our guest room. I often sleep in there when I have insomnia. I did not want to have to spend as much money as I did on the first matress. I looked at a lot of mattresses and read a lot of reviews. I chose this one by the reviews. I was worried it might smell stongly of chemicals. It did for maybe 6 hours, maybe a little more. The smell was totally gone in 24 hours. I let it air for about 4 hours put sheets on it and slept on it that night. It is sink in soft! I love it and I am used to a temperpedic! My temperpedic is more firm. I have thought a little too firm. We kept a temperpedic mattress pad on it for months before it felt softer. I dont feel like I'm going to fall off the matress as some have stated. I would highly recommend putting the mattress where you want it before unwrapping it. It opens kind of like a life raft only slower! I moved this to my guest room and put it on the bed by myself and am a 5'5" 135# 54 year old woman. It was a pain but doable. I am very happy with this puchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable support
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 23, 2014

The matress arrived rolled up but have flattened in a couple of hours, making it possible to sleep on it the same day. Have slept on it for a couple of weeks and this is slightly softer for my joints compared with Prima Memory foam mattress made in Italy. I should have looked for 12 inch depth as I will probably need to replace sheets for this one. Because of my joint pain, I could no longer use the very high quality Prima and that is the reason I tried this model. I seem to sleep a bit longer than before. Overall I am happy with the entire purchase esperience and product quality for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've always been very pleased with Overstock's service, but I can't understand how people find this mattress so dreamy to sleep on. When I first lay down, yes, it feels nice. But an entire night on this and I end up with sore shoulders, hips and I wake up a lot. I'm fit and not overweight. I don't have arthritis or joint conditions. I can't understand how something seemingly so soft, feels like sleeping on concrete after a few hours in. I don't get it

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable mattress- well worth the price!
 from Elk River, MN,  Dec 4, 2013

I always wanted to try a memory foam mattress but didn't want to spend the money on a high end name brand- and I was helping my boyfriend update his guest bedroom so I found this as the perfect opportunity to try one out. The first time I laid down on the bed to test it for comfort- I fell fast asleep for 4 hours in the middle of the day! I tried it a few more nights and I was sold- so much so I ordered a king size for my bed! It is packaged so well and the covering is very well made- I wasn't disappointed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from merrillville in,  Dec 2, 2013

Love it!!!!!!! I ordered the 14 inch because we have a platform bed frame! When it first came I saw there was a rip in the bag that went through to the actual mattress knowing if I took it out of the bag it could not be returned so I refused it! I called customer service they shipped me another ASAP! The girl I spoke with was so friendly and very apologetic! When it finally cam like 3 business days later I let it out to air UP and it did just that beautiful! No smell!!!!!! My husband could not believe how much better he slept & how it really does make a huge difference!!!! Very happy with everything about the purchase! THe ony thing we need now is a step stool to get up into bed! THANK YOU OVER STOCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from Northwest Wyoming,  Nov 14, 2013

I ordered a medium mattress because I did not want to risk getting a brick. With inner spring mattresses I prefer a medium. Medium seemed to make sense. Unfortunately it is much too soft but now I am stuck with it since once it is open it cannot be returned. I am really disappointed. So many good reviews - but I was let down. It also CRAWLS across the platform - I have to pull the bed away from the wall & get back behind it & adjust it 4-6" every day. Is really annoying. I am in my late 50's. I am picturing myself doing that at 70 years old. By the way, I have had it for a couple months so unfortunately I believe I am "used" to it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Comfortable.
 from Rexburg, Idaho,  Oct 31, 2013

I enjoy sleeping on this mattress every night. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still outgassing after 21 days
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 16, 2013

I really want to like this mattress but it still smells like chemicals! It was unpackaged on Sept 26 and I've had a ceiling fan and air purifier in the room with it to speed up the airing out for 21 days now. I put bedding on it yesterday because I'm tired of having an unmade bed but it still smells. The other mattress I bought thru Overstock: Comfort Dreams Select-A-Firmness 11-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress aired out just fine in 4 days or so. Fingers crossed that this lets up eventually. Can't really talk about comfort level since I haven't been able to sleep in room with it. Seems comfy, tho. :(

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
night time comfort
 from Spokane WA,  Oct 9, 2013

My last mattress was a pillow top. I never felt rested in the morning until my memory foam mattress purchase. How nice to wake up rested and no longer getting out of bed in "sections".Jumping out of bed ready to greet the day....... I would like to add I am 82...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Bunkie, LA,  Oct 4, 2013

Love this mattress. It is perfect for a platform bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT MATTRESS
 from Blanchester, Ohio,  Sep 27, 2013

This is a great buy for your money. I Love it. I had looked at other mattresses for twice the price and this one was defiantly a right choice for me. I feel more rested in the mornings and don't have as much back pain. I would re-order again if they still have this mattress 10-15 years from now. A Great Buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand hotel queen foam mattress
 from Clearwater. Florida,  Sep 25, 2013

This is my third mattress in two years and I finally hit the comfort zone my body needed. Excellent delivery time and all that overstock claims this product to be. This mattress is firm and adjusts to your body at the same time. I highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fake reviews
 from CA,  Aug 11, 2013

I bought this mattress because it has mostly good reviews, especially on the short "gas off" period. I have had this mattress for 2 weeks now, the smell is still there!! Not sure if it will ever go away, the smell cannot be dissipated by fan blowing on it for 8 hr/day for 8 days!! You can't neutralize it with air freshener; all you can do is double up the pillows so your head is away enough that you don't smell it that much when you sleep. But when you wake up in the morning and after you've taken a shower you won't believe you've slept in that smell all night; but you'll believe it after the yellow phlegm you've blown out of your nose. So frustrated, now I got to live with this for a while. Tri zone sounded good when I read it, but I felt no difference sleeping side ways in the middle or top or bottom, so just a good gimmick. Good luck with your purchase. Don't believe the reviews you've read...but take your chances not believing this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description but don't go by the pictures thou
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, good, good Mattress
 from Belleville, NJ,  Jun 20, 2013

I have only been sleeping on this mattress for 10 days and my back pain and stiffness are begining to dissapear. I do not know how long I can expect this mattress to remain as it is right now, but I am enjoying every moment I sleep on it. I would like to add that for this quality, the price is a bargain.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My dream bed
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 12, 2013

I've had my Trizone memory foam mattress for about a month now, and am incredibly pleased with the purchase. Upon arrival. the mattress was rolled up tightly and inside of plastic that was inside of a black fabric, garment-bag. It was incredibly heavy and bulky, but it was easier to pull and drag instead of having two people carry it. Once slicing through the many layers it was wrapped it, the mattress began to expand very quickly. Since I was in the process of moving, I left the mattress on the floor in my new, empty bedroom for a few days to give it time to expand fully and to make sure there was no lingering factory smell. When it first came out of the package, I didn't really notice a huge chemical/factory smell, though. The mattress does come pre-packaged inside of a nice, soft mattress protector that zips shut. Upon first laying down on the mattress, my first impression was that it was extremely firm, but i'd expected as much from the other reviewers. I've always considered myself a person that prefers a softer mattress, but I bought this one specifically to ease back pain, as I have scoliosis, and figured that I should try something different. Though the mattress is indeed quite firm, it does mold to and gently cradle your body throughout the night, but not so much that you'd sink down into it. Previous to this mattress experience, I'd only slept on a traditional innerspring mattress, and I did notice that the memory foam mattress holds your body heat a lot more, which can result in night sweats. At this point though, I think I've gotten used to it as it really wasn't too extreme. Overall, I'm extremely pleased with the mattress and the Queen Halo bed that I also ordered. This was my first o.co purchase, and the shipping and customer service were stellar and I will continue to purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was on par
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is on par with price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top