Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully comfortable, stinks horribly!!
 from Michigan,  Jan 4, 2013

This mattress is like sleeping on a cloud and is the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. However, after being aired out for three days (with the fan on in cold, cold MI winter weather) with the window opened the smell is so intense and noxious I have not been sleeping on it. It permeates the sheets, comforter, pillows and room; within minutes of putting on new bedding it has permeated it all. We're extremely disappointed with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for comfort, extremely low quality for the smell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress for a reasonable price
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 14, 2012

This is a great and comfortable mattress IF you sleep on your side (which, luckily, I do) but I have noticed some lower-back tension when I, on occasion, lay on my back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from Indiana,  Nov 8, 2012

My husband likes foam beds, I prefer a traditional bed. It took 48 hours for the "smell" to go away and for it to fully fill out. The mattress does not have handles on the side so it was a little hard to transfer it onto our box spring. We purchased the firm one so that's fine for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still a little premature to tell but .....
 from West Texas,  Oct 12, 2012

Well I just recieved it yesterday.... packaging was great.... product was shipped & received in excellant condition. It almost immediatly took shape upon unwrapping...... & I didn't notice any strong oder from the packaging. I have scaitic problems & my old matress was killing me. I wasn't exspecting a miracle sleeping on the bed last night since I had only just opened it & set it up yesterday evening. However, I slept GREAT!!! Best night sleep I have gotten in a LONG time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress awesome
 from rhode island,  Oct 5, 2012

Love my new mattress and enjoy a pain free night with arthritus in shoulder and knees it makes my sleep sound and more comfortable than I even expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is top quality and very very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate and even better than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FABULOUS Find!
 from Chesterton, IN,  Sep 4, 2012

I bought this mattress for a guest room. It arrived in an easy to carry up the stairs bag and it took it's shape within 24 hours after opened. There is a chemical smell to it has faded almost completely after having it for four months. In the past, I sent back a very high end name-brand expensive memory foam mattress due to a strong odor it had that wouldn't go away. It was making me sick. I ended up buying a regular mattress after that episode so I wouldn't have to deal with that smell issue again. When I saw this mattress on Overstock, I was very reluctant and hesitant to take a chance on a memory foam again but the price was affordable and I read all the reviews that were posted and they all were very positive. Needless to say, I bought it and it's been a GREAT purchase! I've had it for over 4 months now and all who have slept on it, including myself, have raved on how comfy it was. My parents are in their 80's and my dad has spinal stenosis. He slept in longer than he has in years because it was so comfortable - he LOVED it. I love it too - I am ready to toss my new, expensive spring mattress out the window and get one of these for my master bedroom. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality, comfortable mattress that is very affordable and easy to transport.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems to be good so far!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most refreshing sleep I've had in years
 from Oakdale, LA,  Jul 1, 2012

This mattress arrived much faster than I expected (within 3 days) so I was not quite ready for it. I picked this one because I have chronic back pain and was hoping it would help. Lugging the 90lb sack around by myself was tough- especially since there were no handles and the outer sack (which resembles the sack that a sleeping bag might be placed in) already had tears in it. I found that I had to treat it like a log and rolled it end over end until I got it to the bed. After several attempts to slide it onto the bed myself I caved in and called my brother to come over to squat-lift it on to the bed. I had wanted to keep the sack and reuse it, but since it was already ripped, and the cord was knotted so tightly that I had to cut it to get it to open, my brother ended up just ripping the sack of of it. The sack itself was held tightly on by two strips of clear plastic. Inside the sack was another layer of some sort of white woven plastic. My brother had to carefully cut that off as well (but it is rather messy as some of the strands wanted to fly all over). Then there was another clear plastic bag around the mattress. We carefully removed that and rolled the mattress out onto the bed and worked together to get it moved in to position. The lower part of the mattress cover seems to be a soft microsuade. The white part on top seems somewhat soft and it has some sort of gray floral detail with small white bumps making it more course than the white part. The lower part (which is a light shade of brown) was darker than it seems on my screen but that is not a problem. Additionally, there is a corded trim bridging the brown part and white part that is about as thick as my pinky finger. It looks pretty but I don't know if it will stick out when I finally put sheets on it. I would post pictures of the cord detail if I knew how to submit images. The mattress cover was put on slightly crooked (either that or it got pulled askew when I was moving the mattress around) so I thought that something was wrong when I checked on the mattress later to see if it was puffing up. It has been over 48 hours and I'm not sure if it has fully puffed as the 3-inch soft layer only seems to be about 2-inches. I'll give it some more time. I also noticed about a 3 foot long dark spot on the cover near the edge and about a 6 inch spot with some black streaks where I guess it got dirty somehow prior to being packaged. It's not a big deal and I haven't contacted customer service about it yet. I'm still trying to decide if I want to bother with that. I did go ahead and sleep on it within 14 hours of putting it on the bed since I had nowhere else to sleep and it is more comfortable than the pillowtop I'd been sleeping on. I slept better and felt more refreshed than I had in quite awhile and my back (which was sore from all of the lifting) seemed to feel better afterward. Normally when I wake up I feel like I haven't gotten enough sleep and since I got the new mattress I've been waking up earlier than usual but feeling like I got a full eight hours of sleep when I only got five hours of sleep. I suffer from chronic fatigue so I haven't woken up feeling so refreshed in years. Sleeping on my back seems more comfortable than sleeping on my side as it still puts some pressure on my hip and pelvis (but hopefully it will soften with time)-- just not as much as the previous mattress. For people who move around in their sleep a lot, I would recommend scooting over a bit to be on a different spot if shifting from back to side. I found that the mattress stays a bit mashed from my back and is not as soft on my side if I roll over on the same spot, so I just move over to where the mattress is still puffy and soft and wait for the other part to puff back up. I'm not sure how long it takes as I haven't attempted to time it. Fortunately I have the mattress all to myself so I can move to different spots, lie diagonally, and take up the whole thing if I want. The mattress isn't perfect, but its still much better than my last one. It's a pity they don't have it in Full size, because my brother now wants one. So far I am quite pleased with this purchase. If anything changes along the way I will post an update.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lower part of the cover is slightly darker than it appears on the pictures on my screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is a good deal
 from Houston, TX,  Jun 24, 2012

I've always had a 4" memory foam pad on top of a traditional mattress, but decided to get a new mattress. After reading all the reviews, this one was had the most positive feed-back. Came within 4 days & I was able to get it in the house, laid out to air, & then on the bed all by myself (I'm female, 5/6" 155 lbs). Like it, but do wish I had paid more attention to the comments about the firmness/softness. I ordered medium, but as others have said, is really pretty firm. If I had to do over, would have gotten the soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very good quality, but time will tell on how it stands up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty blanking fabulous.
 from Outside Nashville, TN,  May 30, 2012

This is a wonderful mattress! My only "complaint" was that I expected to receive it in @8-10 business days (freight) and it showed up in half that time. (Of course I could have arranged that the shipper delay delivery, but...I couldn't wait to replace my 12-year old, really tired box spring set.) I've used Overstock for years and it's always been a pleasure to do so. Still, this was a big purchase for me and, like other reviewers, I did some homework first - then went ahead and got nervous for 4 business days for no good reason. The mattress arrived well packaged in plastic and something like the ripstop nylon on a sleeping bag roll. It's movable with at least one other person - even packed, it's still big, 90 pounds (and stairs were...well, I'm glad there were only four of them). I waited the suggested 48 hours (on the frame, airing with windows open), and then put on the linens: and have slept better since than I have in years. I highly recommend this for anyone else with orthopedic problems. Supportive, not too firm or too soft. No circulation issues to speak of. I'd also recommend getting memory foam pillows with this mattress. Seamless comfort. Honest!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the photo.`
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful. Better than expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very. I was expecting some exaggeration, but...no.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A MUST BUY!!
 from Virginia,  Apr 13, 2012

This mattress is amazing. I was a little worried about purchasing a mattress online, but I am glad I took the risk. It was so worth it. The mattress came rolled tightly in a covered roll and arrived very quickly. We unrolled the mattress and let it sit for 3 days while waiting on the bed. There was a slight smell at first, but the smell subsided after a few days. We use the mattress on a platform bed in a spare bedroom and it works great. The mattress is very comfortable. I bought a more expensive memory foam mattress a few years ago for our bed, and this one is more comfortable. I was so pleased with this mattress that I bought another one to replace the mattress in our other spare bedroom, and I am considering replacing our current (more expensive) memory foam with the king size one, that's how comfy this mattress is. Some have commented that the mattress is a bit too firm, but I do not find this to be the case. This mattress is so worth purchasing. If you are worried about purchasing a mattress online, you won't be disappointed with this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase for the money!
 from Naples, Fl,  Mar 28, 2012

I was skeptical at first about buying a matress online without testing the product out first by laying on it. However, my fiancee and i had just moved on the 16th of the month and we let the matress take about 36 hours to expand/inflate so to speak and when we finally were able to sleep on it-wow! My body was sore all over from all of our moving things. Up the stairs and down the stairs and the heavy lifting associated with moving. Well, this matress has made my back not ache half as bad as it would have normally. Again, I am a pretty realistic person and I write the truth about what I feel. I feel memory foam matresses are awesome. The one I purchased was a medium firm, and it could be a little softer, however, it still provides a way better sleep than the spring matresses I have used in the past. It sinks in in all the right places. Like I said it is a bit firm but you will get used to it quickly and if not then I would recommend a 2 to 3 inch memory foam topper to get it just right for ya. Oh, and dont buy a mattress protector because one is provided about a week after the bed comes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. after a week and a half..so far so good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress for a great price
 from florida,  Jun 25, 2014

pleasantly surprised by product and ease of ordering

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value Purchase
 from Houston,Texas,  Jun 21, 2014

Our Grande Hotel 14 inch Queen Foam Mattress came as advertised.We did not notice the odor that some mentioned.Unpacked the rolled up mattress and laid it on our box frame with no issues.This is our second form mattress and this one by far is of better quality.Of course our new mattress is 14 inches thick compared to the old one, which was 12 inches.Mated with our box springs the mattress does sit up a little high,but we can deal with it. Paid $550 for what we think is a steal compared to what we saw in mattress stores. Overstock.com sent us a quality produce and in a timely manner.One other note, the foam mattress does not seem as cool as other style mattress,but we have a ceiling fan and the pluses way out weigh the negative.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from Southfield, MI,  May 22, 2014

I waited a week to write a review. Before I ordered this mattress, I did my research. I compared numerous other mattress, by far this one fit my needs most. I'm use to soft mattress, so when this came in medium soft I was reluctant. However, after sleeping on it for a week it's awesome. I do recommend getting a zip up mattress protector pad and the warranty . Awesome investment!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable mattress horrible smell!
 from NEW JERSEY,  May 8, 2014

This mattress is extremely comfortable once you can sleep on it. However, the chemical smell it gives off is putrid! I opened this mattress in a empty room however the smell was so horrible! It set off my allergies instantly and made me feel dizzy every time I walked in the room. I ended up putting outside for a week to air out and even after that the smell didn't go away. It's been almost a month I'm able to sleep on the mattress and the smell is not as bad now but I can't say it is worth the savings. I am sensitive to scents and because of that I wouldn't have purchased this mattress had I known about the smell! The upside is the mattress is very comfortable. Purchase at your own risk!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible
 from Camp Lejuene,  May 2, 2014

The single best bed I have even slept on, the only remotely inconvenient aspect is that it does get a bit warm, but this is easily fixed with a small fan. As a Wounded Warrior with severe back issues this bed is a godsend, even my Physical Therapist has noticed the difference in my pain levels and range of motion.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality.
 from The Dalles, Or,  Apr 29, 2014

I think this bed is excellent. My girlfriend describes it as sleeping on a could. It molds to my back really well which has helped me sleep but bewar it is a bit on the firm side. Not the type of bed you want if you just want to sink into something.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 24, 2014

This was a good purchase. I like the firmness and it is very comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Brooksville, Fl,  Apr 15, 2014

The mattress is quite firm however comfortable for both of us. Quality is good.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Virginia,  Apr 1, 2014

Bought two of these - one for each son - for Christmas!! Now a friend of mine has purchased one for her son, too. Love the price and had a discount coupon, too, so I got a great deal.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 133 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top