Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 181-200 of 226 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So comfortable
 from Mid Atlantic States,  Apr 9, 2012

I love this bed. The foam is sufficiently dense to be supportive and yet respond to body temperature for comfort without getting that hard feel that the denser memory foams get. The mattress is heavy. Make sure you have some help with this. Also, to save yourself some strain position it on the bed so that removing the restraining layers of plastic lets it spring open with the bottom down. I had it wrong and had to flip it. That was a chore but a friend and I were able to stand it up and then lift it into place. This is the most comfortable sleep I have ever had. I love this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Comfortable
 from AZ,  Apr 7, 2012

We have been sleeping on a tempurpedic for the past 10 years bit we wanted a larger bed and tempurpedic was out of our price range now, so after hours of research and physically checking the Iconfort and several others we decided on this mattress. We have only been sleeping on this for a week but seems pretty comparable to our tempurpedic. This mattress is a plus since there is no need for a box spring. Giving it 4 stars since we have only used this for a week.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as listed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and looks great!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 6, 2012

We love this bed. It was delivered within a week of my order. It is quite heavy but my husband and I could lift it up on the platform I had ordered and when we unwrapped it, it just unfolded and we could make up the bed right away. There was no funny smell or anything. We slept on it that night. It did take us a few nights to get use to it but we love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It looks exactly as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was really excited to get this mattress, based on all of the reviews. I was very apprehensive about buying this mattress without trying it first, but I decided to trust the reviews. Bad idea! I'm VERY disappointed. This mattress says "medium" firmness....but It's like sleeping on a hard floor. There is no support. I am 5'8 140lbs, my husband 6' 200 lbs and in our 30's and we wake up sore and stiff after turning all night long. I cannot get comfortable no matter if I lay on my side or back. When on my side, my hips do not sink causing them to be out of alignment. After having this mattress for a month, there is still a smell to it. I'm not sure how to get rid of it, but every time I walk into my room I am hit by a wall of polyurethane smell. With all the good reviews, I wonder if I got a "lemon" bc it's that bad. I'm so sad we are out the money we paid for this and stuck with this mattress because there is no return policy. I've been sleeping on our old crappy mattress on the floor in our spare room bc I cannot handle the pain this one causes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sleep
 from PA,  Apr 3, 2012

This is a great matress and at less than half the cost of other brands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? better than the site
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from Newaygo, Mi,  Apr 3, 2012

Mattress is wonderfully huge! It arrived quickly. It is a firm mattress. I did expect it to be a little softer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good mattress for the money!
 from Milford, PA,  Mar 30, 2012

The mattress was delivered extremely fast which was wonderful, I love ordering things for Overstock because of this fact. The mattress expanded rather quickly, we didnt have to wait 24 hours to sleep on it as others have stated and there was no odor that I could smell...it was VERY heavy but with 2 people getting it up the stairs it wasn't so bad. The only negative thing I can say about this is it feels like its sagging on 1 side of the mattress, not sure why as I have only had it for a month but it's ok to sleep on for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 28, 2012

It has been about two weeks since receiving the mattress. The package comes wrapped in plastic, but is still quite sizeable and realistically takes two people to move it around. Once opened, the mattress did fill out pretty quickly. I previously had another memory foam mattress (queen, which is why I bought a new one) which I am comparing this one too. It took about a week for this one to feel comfortable. It was almost like it was too soft or giving too much. My previous one did not do that. However, now used to it, all is great. It is very comfortable, the cover is very nice. It's soft but provides support. I slept quite well in it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam mattress review
 from Holyoke, MA,  Mar 28, 2012

Mattress came in all packaged up like it had said. We let it air out and expand for 2 days before we slept on it. It gets more comfortable each night we sleep on it, it was a little firm at first. We are very pleased with our purchase and would definently order from overstock again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Comfortable!!!
 from Pomfret, MD,  Mar 24, 2012

The only thing I have bad to say about this mattress is that it is wrapped so that when you open the package initally, the mattress is upside down. It is so amazingly comfortable. I've never slept so well in my life. I love this mattress, my back doesn't hurt anymore. It's fantastic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grande Hotel Great Bed!
 from Maple Valley, WA,  Mar 21, 2012

This bed is great, it is on the firm side which my husband loves, we were able to sleep on it four hours after getting it no plastic smell. He has back problems and felt better just sleeping on it once. I think it will take me two days to get use to it, our old bed was old and soft! This is just a great bed!!! Great bed for the price. Thank you overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No smell and I was able to use it in 4 hours after it was delivered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was just like the description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly Slumber
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 21, 2012

My new hubby and I searched for months for a foam mattress that would be comfortable yet reasonably priced. We saw this one and read the reviews. So we ordered...at a GREAT price!!! It took about two days for the smell to dissipate, but even that was not too bad. Oh my goodness, we both have slept wonderfully! His snoring has all but disappeared. I don't wake up tossing and turning in the wee hours of the morning. BUY IT!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The mattress was exactly as appeared on the website. In fact, I think it looks better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality...based upon the time length we've had it. I'll have to do a follow-up review in six months or so.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product presented better in reality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Texas,  Mar 21, 2012

We were sckeptical of the price at first, but compared to the name brand we took a chance. Are we glad we did it is excellent and we sleep like babies in our new foam bed. GREAT deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed, even better price!
 from minneapolis mn,  Mar 20, 2012

I have laid on $2000- $3000 beds and none of them compare to how great this bed is. Never woke up feeling so great, it is incredibly comfortable- all my guests love sleeping on it and several friends have already ordered theirs. I highly recommend it, we have had another one like this one for several years and it is still to this day just as amazing as the first day we got it- we just bought a new house and finally have room for a king so the queen that we have had is now in our spare bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect, not that it matters bc theres always sheets on it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. HIgh quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go w/ Tempur Pedic
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 17, 2012

My wife hates the bed. Also, we both have had worsened back pain since we purchased the mattress about 4 weeks ago. Overstock placed a photocopied 4x8 slip of paper inside the packing slip and it stated there is a "no-return" policy on this mattresses once it is opened, so it looks like we are stuck with this horrible mattress for a while.. david

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from washington DC,  Mar 12, 2012

The bed is very firm, I'm a bigger guy and I feel that this bed will help with my back issues, and last a long time. The bed is a little firm for my wife's taste but she is adjusting. No problems fitting my existing king size sheets, in fact they fit and stay better than on my previous spring mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice!
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Mar 11, 2012

The reviews I had read were all positive so I decided to take the chance. Boy am I glad I did. I have little to no back pain, which was quickly resolved by day 2-3. It is well built, no cheap manufacturing. It is very heavy, but comfort out weighs the heaviness. Very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Designed very well. Sturdy and stable stitching.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Apple valley
 from Minnesota,  Mar 9, 2012

Not as soft as I thought it would be. Came very quickly through ups. Not sure if it was worth the 700. I don't sleep any better on it then I did my pillow top. I feel like I don't really sink in like I thought. Maybe memory foam is just for heavier set people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

As many people were, I was very concerned about buying something as personal as a mattress on line. But WOW! It arrived and didn't have any dirt or stains like I've read on some reviews. There was an odor, but I sprayed it with febreeze and turned on the fan, and it was ready to sleep on same day! I simply put it on the box frame that was under my old (much more expensive) mattress and I really like how tall the bed is! I was nervous since I usually prefer soft beds, but this one was very comfortable, and the biggest test: My husband! My husband who wakes up every morning with a stiff back complaining about the mattress; NO PAIN AT ALL!!! For the first morning in YEARS! I am a believer!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Even Better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing, It was sad to cover it with a sheet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Chesapeake,Va,  Mar 6, 2012

We have had our bed for almost a month now. I ordered it late on a sat night and tues afternoon it arrived. I was very impressed at the delivery speed. The mattress is kinda heavy, my delivery person asked if I could lend her a hand. I opened it in my bedroom and I'm glad I did because it is even heavier after opening and airing back out. There was the normal foam smell but it was gone by the next day. I waited 24 hours before sleeping on it just to give the foam some time to air out, but it almost instantly went back to its normal height. I have fibromyalgia so staying asleep at night and getting up in the morning with pain is a big challenge. After the first night on this bed I woke up with less body pain, within a couple nights I was sleeping better during the night. My husband used to roll around alot at night but not anymore. It is wonderful. I feel rested and ready for the day after a good night's sleep on this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 181-200 of 226 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top