Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 229 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointing
 from Walnut Creek, CA,  Dec 4, 2012

I was expecting a this foam memory mattress to have some give in it but it's like a brick wall. There is no give in the mattress and I've had shoulder and back pain every morning since sleeping on this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress for the Money
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 3, 2012

We live in AZ and have been sleeping on the mattress for 6 months now. My husband did get a little hot from the adjustment of the spring mattress to this one, however he is fine now that his body has adjusted. We did just as it instructed by letting the mattress expand for a bit before we slept on it but this mattress is wonderful. It has not even started to lose any of it's shape and seriously gives us the best nights of sleep that we have ever gotten. I am just about ready to purchase a new mattress for our spare room and you better bet that it will be another one of these. For the money you can't beat it. I looked everywhere and did my research before purchasing and what a reward I got. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is A++
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I will recommend this mattress to everyone who wants to reach a high level in dreams and rest. It is a great opportunity if you really want your wife get in love with you. Great product. 100% recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Trizone Memory Foam Mattress
 from Kankakee, IL,  Nov 19, 2012

My husband and I suffered of severe back pain. I was very interested in buying a memory foam mattress but did not want to spend $4,000 or more. I started to search in many sites and it caught my attention the reviews details in the Grande Hotel Collection Posture Support 14 inch King size Trizone Memory Foam Mattress. After two weeks, I finally bought the mattress and a platform. The mattress fulfilled all my expectations. It is medium firm but very comfy, no concerns about sinking (we are a little overweight) AND OUR BACK PAIN IS GONE. Note: The mattress first four days it has a particular smell but it was gone,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Initial Assessment - Excellent Value!
 from Haddon Township, NJ,  Nov 16, 2012

She had a Tempur Pedic, and I had a Sealy Memory Foam Mattress. Now we have the Grande Hotel Collection - and we're loving it so far! Super quick shipping - delivered in 4 days! High quality materials, including a luxurious cover Expanded to about 13.5" - just under the advertised 14" size Very faint foam material smell, which I expect will dissipate entirely in a few weeks As you should expect from the "Posture Support" name, this is a firm mattress. Firm, but super comfortable. So far an EXCELLENT PRODUCT and a GREAT VALUE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact Match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Initial Assessment: High Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Initial Assessment: Mostly Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Oklahoma,  Nov 9, 2012

Our first memory foam after years of inner spring. Sleeping much better. Great quality and a great price. Thanks Oversock and Thanks Grande Hotel Collection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super matress. Only word to describe
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 7, 2012

This is an awesome matress. You wont be disappointed. Its worth every penny. Bye bye to expensive matresses found at retail stores. I am very happy with the comfort and all of my complaints ended with this matress. No disturbance from partner movement. Very comfortable memory foam. Shipping was quick. Waited for 48 hrs as intructed but it got to original size as soon as I removed from the vacuum seal bag. Very nice packing. Overstock ROCKS!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes a couple of nights to get used to.
 from Columbia, MD,  Nov 5, 2012

It took my husband and I several nights to get used to this bed. However, now that we have had it for several weeks, we love it! Please note that the mattress is firm so if you are looking for a soft plushy mattress, this is not the one. The good news is that we were able to use it that same night since it expanded quickly, and the little bit of "new" odor it had went away within a couple of hours. We plan to purchase this mattress again for another bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
loved it
 from atlanta ga,  Oct 25, 2012

why didn't I always have this it is so comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from New York, NY,  Oct 20, 2012

The bed is extremely comfortable. It does take a while for the smell to air out, but once it does it is the most comfortable mattress I have ever slept on. It was a great price and me and my husband love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harder than expected
 from San Francisco,  Oct 16, 2012

Well after researching and reading all the reviews I went ahead and ordered this matress. I was hoping that it felt like the temperpedic cloud luxe (which another reviewer compared this to) but unfortunately it does not and is much firmer. I really like a medium to plush matress that you can dive right into. This matress could have probably broke my nose if I tried diving on it. I have had it about 2 months and although it has softened a LITTLE it is still too firm for me so I ended up buying a 2 inch soft memory foam topper which has helped alot. Even my husband who is probably the easiest man to please and has almost no opinion on mattress comfort and can practically sleep on anything anywhere, thought that it was too firm!!! By this way, I really don't think that this is TRUE memory foam since it really does not leave your bodies impression in it. It may be more of a regular foam. Also I find it a bit strange that it dosn't have a brand name or even a tag attached so there is no way of researching who makes this matress. I searched the web for hours for grande hotel and came up with nothing! That definetly has made me nervous and less trusting that overstock could be "repackaging" even a used mattress but there is really no way to be sure. Anyways, if you like a firmer matress then go for it but if you are anything like me and want to feel like you are on a cloud then look somewhere else.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unknown manufacturer so unknown quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not really accurate due to "medium" firmness description....should be "med-firm"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14" mattress
 from south jeresy,  Oct 10, 2012

purchased this for my daughter who has spent a fortune on chyropactor for her back pain. beleive it or not she has had none since she got this mattress

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Colorado,  Sep 8, 2012

What a nice mattress, great sleep. Would definitely purchase again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality, excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much softer than we expected
 from Georgetown, In,  Sep 7, 2012

I's hard to judge a mattress by others impressions. We found it softer than we expected. We put this mattress on our houseboat platform bed and are happy and sleep comfortably, but comparing it to our mattress at home, it's considerable softer. It's kinda hard to get out of the bed because it feels like your cocooned in the bed in the morning. We are both in our fifties and don't have any aches or pains from the bed, it's just different than what we expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but not excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Posture support 14" King size memory foam mattress
 from Deal Island, MD,  Sep 4, 2012

I found it to be on the heavy side and had some trouble moving it. However I am in my 80's. Got two young friends and they got it installed within minutes. My wife and I slept on the mattress that night and without a doubt the comfort was significantly noticable. We continue to enjoy this great product. If your hesitant to order without seeing, feeling or trying...Don't worry!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ffine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Mattress
 from Durham, NC,  Aug 20, 2012

This mattress was a great buy! I was skeptical about buying a mattress online without trying it out first, but when I received it I was pleasantly surprised. It was delivered in 3 days. When I opened it, the mattress expanded in about 10 - 20 minutes. I didn't notice a chemical smell, but my husband did. It was not enough to be bothersome though. The mattress is supportive yet soft. The memory foam retains its form when you get up and is certainly comparable to the memory foam mattresses that my husband and I considered buying in a mattress store. I'm so glad we didn't pay $3000 for a Tempurpedic. This is well worth the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same Color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand hotel mattress
 from Shreveport LA,  Aug 3, 2012

Great mattress. My old mattress was 21 years old. The first few months of having this mattress I was in bed every chance I got trying to catch up on missed sleep over the years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy mattress, excellent quality!
 from Johnson city, TN,  Aug 1, 2012

Ordered 2 Abbyson king size 12" . One mattress expanded to 10", the other only expanded to 9". Returned the nine inch and ordered the Grande Hotel 14" king size. Within an hour after opening package the mattress was expanded to its full height. Customer service was excellent and refunded our money for one of the Abbyson mattresses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? precise
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really firm
 from NW Indiana,  Jul 31, 2012

The bed came within 2 days of purchase. I dragged it into the house and later that evening my husband brought it upstairs. It was hot outside and the bed was still warm when my husband opened it. It opened completely within 1 hour, very little odor, we were able to sleep on it that night. It is very firm, a little too firm for me, my husband likes it though. I can honestly say I would recommend this bed to others, the quality is very nice, it did take about a week to get used to sleeping on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Medium Firmness - great for me and my kids!
 from Belair, MD,  Jul 17, 2012

I purchased the King Size Medium F irmness bed. I'm 125 pounds and wanted a little squishy soft. Figured I could add a topper if needed. My kids climb in and sleep in the bed sometimes and they sleep great too! It could be a little more squishy but I did not need any time to get used to it. It did have that new memory foam bed smell but after letting it air for 2 days it was gone. The smell may have been a little more intense because I kept it sealed for about 10 days waiting on my frame to be delievered and my friend to be able to set it up. I sleep hot in it but I think that my have to do with the water proof mattress protector I put on it. We just use less covers. It is very heavy to carry but a plus is because it came all rolled up we were able to get it up my staircase which is narrow and curvey. Once you open it and cut through the plastic it expands FAST (5 minutes) so you need to have it in place because with the weight it would be too bulky to move after fully expanded. It kept filling out and expanding to completely take its shape and firmness over the next hour. My other beds are typical Serta and Sealy Spring mattress. They were nice but just old. In the last three years we have purchased an 8" Sealy Memory Foam for the kids trundle bed - which our whole family loves and prefers over our Sterns and Foster Pillow Top bed - which is nice and comfortable but keeps the body impression in the mattress after only 6 months of use. So this time around in needing to replace the spring mattresses we purchased this memory foam bed in a king Love it! Am planning on replacing the children's beds (72 and 130 pounds) next and will stick with this brand and medium firmness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears well made. No problems were found.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 229 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top