Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 260 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
grande hotel 14 inch review
 from Long Island NY,  Jun 1, 2013

After going to a national bedding chain and seeing prices that resembled ones from a quality used car lot we decide there had to be a better way to buy a mattress. We looked at a local discount store and the quality was good and the price better, but we still wanted to do better. Then we found Oversock.com After reading reviews online we decided to purchase the grande hotel 14 inch. We ordered Memorial day night at 11 pm, the mattress was at the house 7 am Thursday. It came triple wrapped. It is very heavy so get some help to move it. We got it opened on the box spring(used our old one and frame). It was square and to full thickness right out of the wrapper. The smell was no worse than being in a freshly painted room. After 2 nights of sleeping on it all ur aches and pains are gone. We previously had a top of the line stearns and foster spring and this one blows it away. Don't spend 7000 or more in some store. Get this mattress. Day 2 and the smell is gone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dreamy
 from Royal Oak, MI,  May 30, 2013

This is my second memory foam and I am in love with my bed. Every time I sit or lie down on this lovely bed, it just reconfirms that I made an excellent purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is impeccable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was everything it was advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ready to Use out the box
 from oceanside, ca,  May 29, 2013

The bed arrived on time as estimated. I was replacing a mattress so it was important for me to get the new one on time. I was a little curious because the bed was softer than expected out the box. The next day it firmed up a little more to what I was expecting. No order when I opened the box. Very pleased with the product and the price! I was trying to save money on a good quality mattress so I'm glad I was able to find something in my price range on overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly what I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Saint Petersburg, FL,  May 27, 2013

I ordered this mattress after reading many reviews. It was delivered very quickly and in perfect condition. The weight of this mattress is substantial. It weighs approximately 115 pounds and isn't the easiest to maneuver. I unwrapped it immediately and laid it in an empty bedroom to expand fully and to let the smell subside. The expansion was quick and achieved about 13 1/2" total. The off gassing was strong and lasted about 1 week. The mattress is definitely very firm and supportive. I would say it sleeps slightly warmer than your average traditional mattress. All in all this mattress is very comfortable and is a great value for the money. I have a spinal fusion at l-4, l-5 and prefer a firmer mattress and this fits the bill.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin it,
 from Hartford, Wi,  May 27, 2013

We are both sleeping very well on it. It was scary to order a mattress on line but we are very happy. It is easily as good as a much more expensive memory foam we ought in the past.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very good qualit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for the price
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 26, 2013

I bought this mattress in anticipation of moving into a new house, which got delayed 2 months. They recommend you unpack it fairly soon after arriving, so i was afraid that my 2+ month wait would somehow ruin it. I just lugged it up stairs to the bedroom of my new house (it is heavy, but because its rolled up and comes in the bag, I was able to drag it up stairs fairly quickly), cut open the bag and plastic wrap and it sprang to life. Looks like no harm has been done. Laid on it about 2 mins after opening and can tell already it'll be great, I'm sure the next 48 hours will let it breath and expand further and firm up a bit more. For the price, can't be beat. Looking forward to my future slumbers on this bad boy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huge savings, worth the money
 from Boston, MA,  Apr 30, 2013

I rarely write reviews but this mattress is worth it. I have slept on a Tempurpedic queen for 8 yrs and needed to upgrade to a King when we moved but couldn't stomach the current prices. I figured this was worth the gamble and was right. If you know you like memory foam mattresses you will be exceptionally happy with this one. It is firm (which we like) and heavy (get help to move it). Mattress is perfect and comprable to store mattresses 4-5 x more expensive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have had restfall nights since using this
 from New York,  Apr 30, 2013

I have had very restfull nights since I began using my new mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Highest quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress, great price.
 from Tucson, AZ,  Apr 26, 2013

We love the mattress, but have only had it for a few months. Time will tell. It arrived quickly and had a slight odor out of the box but went away after we aired it out a couple of days. I thought it might be too firm for me but after a week or so, I find it to be the perfect firmness. We are waiting to see if it starts to sag after a year or so but the reviews were really good. For the price, it is a great mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I rely on the reviews of products, but the description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeps like a dream!
 from VA,  Apr 22, 2013

Initially once we unrolled and unwrapped the bed, it came to size very quickly. It is definitely the 14" that it is supposed to be. We have been sleeping on this for a few weeks now and it just gets better as we go. I was worried it would be hot to sleep on, but no problem there. I am glad we purchased this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Connecticut,  Apr 20, 2013

This is a great mattress. I have had it for a few weeks now, and can say if you are looking for memory foam, this is your mattress. It definitely feels different than a spring mattress, so do yourself a favor before you buy and go check out memory foam in person. If that is what you are looking for, this mattress is a much cheaper way to get what you want, without sacrificing any quality. Sleeping like a baby :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CHOICE
 from Tacoma, WA,  Apr 12, 2013

I read all reviews on all types of matresses. I was not sure about the purchase of something I could not touch or see prior to you bought it it is yours. I read all the negative reviews first then read all the reviews after. I researched inner coil versus foam versus the air controlled ones. I spent litterally weeks investigating what to get. My husband loves super soft and I like firm. So the battle began. I stumbled onto the foam here at overstock by accident. Then I compared and researched other comparable. I decided well what the heck even though most complaints fell in the firm catagory over soft. I was also concerned for the heat a foam creates. My husband is a human heater. Long story shortened for you. We got it my husband loves it. Sleeps better than ever. I actually had to adjust, but now I love it as well. It is super firm, but you can tell as you warm your spot it conforms to you and you don't move around as much. A risk worh taking! Shipping was a dream as well. It came rolled up you just carefully unwrap and remove plastic stand back and watch it rise. FYI if you have large dogs you better prepare to share. :) They have dominated their spots already.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Unbelievable. For sight unseen I am pleasantly surprised.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great, dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress for the Money
 from Louisville Ky,  Apr 11, 2013

So far the matress has help its shap and form. The matress was a little more firmer than what I expected though. we just purchased a soft pillow top foam over lay and now its soft with the firmness of the mattress. I have had back problems in the past and this mattress has done the trick. Great matress and I am pleased with it...but just remember its a FIRM matress!!! One other thing...the shipping was horrible when it got to my door the packing was ripped up on both ends like they had been dragging and throwing the mattress everywhere, but after taking the packaging off it didnt damage the mattress so I was ok. I blame the shipping compnay for that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The matress is a little firmer than what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything seemed to be accurate. I believe that the mattress expanded to about 13 3/4 inches which is fine with me.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 10, 2013

This is the first online review I've ever written. Were it not for all of the reviews posted I would never have had the confidence to buy this bed, so I'm obliged to return the favor. I looked at TempurPedic, Serta Icomfort Prodigy, and Sealy Optimum. The challenge with these beds is that you might pay $$$$-$$$$, but the same bed feels different in every store. This mattress is about the same firmness and feel as the Serta Prodigy, so if you want to try that out for firmness, it'll be pretty close, but this mattress is slightly firmer. It's a medium firm and has a soft pillowtop, but you don't sink. I'm 200 lbs and my wife is 120 lbs and we are both very comfortable. The bed arrived quickly, in 3 or 4 days. There was only one UPS person, so I helped him bring the bed up and I'm not sure how he would have done it if I weren't there. The bed didn't have any noticeable odor, it got to its full height in a couple of hours, but we waited 30 hours to allow it to fully rise. When we slept on it the first night, we were in heaven and after we awoke we just laid in bed for hours, talking about how great this mattress was. I've now had the mattress for 3 months and I still think the quality is superb. If I get up in the middle of the night, my wife cannot feel me get out or back into bed. This bed has helped relieve some of the back and shoulder pain I normally feel when lying in the same position through the night. I am very thankful to past reviewers who have saved me at least $1000 and maybe more since I would've gone with a more expensive bed had it not been for their reviews. This bed ironically is more comfortable than all of the more expensive one's I tried and I tried the same models at least 5 times in different stores. I highly recommend this bed. Good luck with your search!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG! Amazing.
 from AZ,  Apr 9, 2013

I bought this bed because of a review that her whole family, meaning the dogs and husband could all sleep comfortably. Yep. She is right. What an awesome bed:) So comfy. The first night I swear the pain was sucked from my body, never to return again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it.
 from Russellville, TN,  Apr 9, 2013

My husband loves this mattress! He tells everyone that comes to our home to go and lay down on it. The only thing that I didnt like was the smell however, it seems to be getting better now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING MATTRESS!!
 from Smyrna, Georgia,  Apr 2, 2013

I HAVE PURCHASED OTHER MEMORY FOAM MATTRESSES AND THIS ONE IS BY FAR MY MOST FAVORITE. SURPRISINGLY - SINCE MY OTHER ONE WAS OVER $2,000. GREAT MATTRESS AT AN AMAZING PRICE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. AMAZING QUALITY!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate....
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To each it's own
 from Philadelphia,  Mar 24, 2013

This was my first time laying on memory foam, do not care for it at all. Sorry it cost so much to find this out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Memory form takes some getting use too. You must be a stable sleeper, not a tossed & turner.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Comfortable Bed!
 from Tulsa Oklahoma,  Mar 19, 2013

I received the mattress in a timely manner. I let it air out for about 3 days before putting the matress on my bed. The stuffy smell lingered slightly for about 3 weeks, it wasn't unbearable. The mattress is more firm than I thought which is good. I have had it going on 2 months and don't have any complaints. I wake with much less back pain and stiffness. My husband even snores less. Overall a great buy for the money and I'm happy with the purchase and I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy at last ~
 from WV,  Mar 6, 2013

Like everyone, I was wary of purchasing an item like this online. BUT circumstances prevented me from doing otherwise. I purchased this in November after I had read the item description and reviews many times. After I ordered it, I caught the "advice" of opening up the packaging within 72 hours for best results. Well, I was not able to do that and did not even get my new bed set up until January. It's a super heavy thing and I had to get help once I got my frame, etc. set it up but I kept going back and measuring - scared that the thing would not expand as it should since it had been in the packaging so long. To my delight, it DID expand - every bit of 14 inches. So I'm not saying DO what I did but under normal circumstances, buyers should have no trouble with this. I did purchase 2 five inch high box springs because I like a high bed and it is just that. It looks beautiful made up - a "statement" bed but the best thing is how it feels. For so long I'd been uncomfortable in regular spring and coil mattresses - tried this and that and always switched to something else as finances allowed. I will have this bed for the rest of my days I hope - I wake up refreshed and NO backaches - so that's extremely important to me. Yes, it is firm but still comfortable...your body will adjust to this. Very happy I took the plunge and purchased this mattress...very happy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 260 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought