Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 252 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
takes some getting used to
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 17, 2013

I was concerned with the overall firmness and the reviews of "hot spots" on this mattress. I was right to be concerned for both. It does make my 48 yo female body sweat at nite, so if you are sensitive to that, think about it. Its a little more firm than I would like. I am hoping it softens up a little. I am looking into buying a gel top to alleviate some of the heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great initially; sagging problems <2 yrs later
 from Near Birmingham, AL,  Dec 3, 2013

Since most reviews for these products are written shortly after purchase, I am writing from the perspective of someone who has owned this mattress since April of 2012 (1 year, 8 months). Initially, it was supremely comfortable and we couldn't have been happier. We had absolutely no complaints regarding it and would have recommended it highly. However, less than 2 years later, I am on Overstock.com again, looking for another memory foam mattress, which is what brought me to write this review. My husband and I weigh appx 220 and 190 lbs, and we move very little from our respective sides of the bed while we sleep, so this may have been a contributing factor to the significant softening / sagging we have encountered with it in the areas where we sleep (between our areas of sleep, it actually still feels as great and supportive as it did initially). It has now gotten to the point, that although I go to bed with a back that usually feels fine, I consistently wake up with a stiff, aching back. Ever since inner spring mattresses have only been made with one side to sleep on (unflippable), we have had problems with mattress sagging in our sleep areas, which is why we decided to try a memory foam mattress, based on the recommendation of a couple who are heavier than we are, who had bought a low price-range memory foam mattress online 8 years prior, and had no problems with it sagging. The only option we have not tried at this point is an air mattress (such as Select Comfort) and my husband is opposed to this option, so we are hoping that the new memory foam mattress we are ordering today from O will afford more longevity. Reviews on an impartial site (sleep like the dead) for the brand we are ordering were good, and we were just not willing to fork over $1400-2900 for a higher end brand with no assurance that we will get 2-6 times more life out of it for 2-6 times the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Matress
 from Maryland,  Nov 21, 2013

I was suffering from hip and back pain for a while, it would take me quite awhile to fall asleep due to trying to find a "good" position. The first night on this mattress I fell asleep within 5 minutes and woke up with no aches or pains. My husband was always tired when he woke up, he thought it was because he awakes at 4:45 a.m., after sleeping on this mattress he actually feels refreshed in the morning. He calls it the sleep of the dead. I'm 5'5" 140 lbs. My husband is 6'4" 215 pounds, it's great for both of us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great supportive memory foam mattress
 from columbus, ms,  Oct 15, 2013

Odor is minimal, so don't let that detour your purchase. Great support. Yes, it is heavy and bulky as it is shipped, so plan on an extra hand to help get it in the house and on the bed. I just ordered a gel foam topper simply because it does tend to retain body heat. Can't wait to "fall" into bed each night for a good night's sleep now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine product
 from Florida,  Sep 26, 2013

I am 84 yrs. I sleep all night with this mattress. My old spring mattress was tossed. I consider this one of my better decisions

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from San Tan Valley, AZ,  Apr 17, 2013

This was a great buy. We've had it for 4 months now and we sleep wonderfully. I'd recommend this to anyone. Here are a few issues I'd like to help resolve for any of you shopping for a new mattress set: - This mattress has a mild "fresh paint" type odor that is gone within a week. It isn't a bad smell, but yes there is a smell. - This 14 in. mattress is quite tall and you could be just as happy with the 11 in. version for cheaper if you are trying to save some money. - Overstock only has the mattress and doesn't sell any box springs. You can get a box spring at R and S for about $100. That's what I did and the combination works great. - This mattress is firm but it didn't take any getting used to. It's just different in that it doesn't bounce back. Your kids won't want to jump on it which is an added bonus. Overall, I LOVE this mattress and would buy it again in 10 years when it needs replacing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not retain shape after extended use
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 30, 2013

I shopped for quite a while for a new mattress as my husband and I both have back problems. The issue I have is with the mattress not retaining its shape after sleeping on it. We have had the mattress for almost a year and we each sleep in a hole left from the night before. The mattress is very hot to sleep on and we have tried turning and allowing it to cool before making it. We are now going to have to purchase another mattress less than one year after purchasing this one. I would not recommend a memory foam mattress to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality appears high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Having Multiple Sclerosis, Fibromyalgia, degenerative disc disease I now have some help with pain management! I slept so well the first night. I paid over 2K for my old bed, which turned against me. My hips instead of pointing forward had shifted to the right. My bed was killing me. Now, I am into night #3 and all I want to do is go to sleep! I almost pushed the envelope paying more than I needed to for another brand (an unspeakable amount.) My gut told me to come to Overstock.com. THANK GOD! The price, quality, delivery and everything has my year off to a great start. I intend to purchase a base that will raise the head, feet and offer massage! This will just get better!!!! Go Overstock.com!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than I expected. Perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. My son had a blast setting the bed up and watching it expand. Like magic!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect - no exaggeration whatsoever!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
surprise,surprise!!!!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 19, 2012

The mattress arrived at my home tightly shrink wrapped in a large black nylon tote. It is very long, and heavy. The two UPS guys struggled to get it in my doorway, and promtly left it there. My mom and i were able to roll it to the livingroom and lean it up against the wall. My boyfriend and i struggled to get it upstairs to the bedroom, but what a great surprise did this wrapper hold inside. As soon as we opened the protective plastic the mattress immediately began to expand to size. Within minutes it was fully risen. It is beautiful!!! The bed is sooooo comfortable i hate to get out of it. It is exactly as pictured from the ivory top to the middle tan portion in the picture. I purchased the simmons 3 inch memory foam topper, the allerzip cover, and the king support bedframe to go with it, and it is my own little slice of heaven. I highly recommend this item. Its just fabulous! I will purchase another for the guest room in the near future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress very firm
 from Clay N.Y.,  Oct 1, 2012

The mattress came all wrapped in a tarp like bag, all compressed from the factory. It's heavy, you will need help to lift and move to where it's going. I unrolled it. Didn't take long to come up to the 14 inchs as the description said. Had a little chemical smell to it, but went away in about a day. It was more firm then I expected, but after sleeping on it for a month now I like it, wife does also. Seems to be holding its shape on the sides where you get in and out of bed fine . Time will tell. I'm pleased with our buy, would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? smae
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the mattress cover seems nice to the touch, little thin.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Alittle more firm than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more aches and pains!
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 27, 2012

My husband has a bad back and I have Fibromyalgia so we needed something that would help our aches and pains. Our spring mattress was literally causing us to writhe in pain each night and we stayed in pain all day. After a lot of research and testing out mattresses in stores we decided we wanted a memory foam mattress. We felt that it would support our bodies the way they need to be supported. The only thing we didn't like was the price. I was thrilled to find this mattress at a reasonable price on this site. The reviews were excellent so we decided to go for it. It arrived within a week and only took two days to air up. It did take a few weeks to break in though. It was very hard at first but after consistently sleeping on it and having my 10-year-old run around on it, the cells inside the mattress finally broke down. Now we sleep much better and I couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, exactly what I hoped for
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful sleep!
 from Glen Daniel, WV,  Sep 13, 2012

I have to say I was very apprehensive about ordering a mattress, sight unseen, I am so glad I did though. This is a wonderful mattress and I have slept better than I have in a long time. It does not come with boxsprings and it says on the mattress to use without a foundation but when my husband and I tried it was very uncomfortable so we did purchase boxsprings. The first couple of nights were rough because it does take some getting used to it but if you can make it through it will be worth it. It is on the firm side though so if you like soft mattresses this one is probably not for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for the price, you cant go wrong
 from long island ,ny,  Sep 4, 2012

only had for one week, and i've gotten the best few nights of sleep in a long time. paid under $600 for a 14 inch king memory foam? even my friend at raymore and flanigan said go for it! i did and it was well worth it. the chem smell dissipated after a few days, and the matress is medium firm. very comfy, sleeps a tad warm, but no biggie, just use less blankets! overstock hit a homerun here.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better then the TempurPedic Foam Mattress
 from Salem, Ohio 44460,  Sep 3, 2012

This is the second Grand Hotel 14 inch King size Trizone Memory Foam Mattress we have bought. The first one was great so we decided to take a chance and buy a second one for the spare bedroom. We weren't dissappointed. It came packaged just as well as the first one did. We have wasted alot of money on mattresses, in the past bought two ($4800.00) Stern and Foster pillowtops, within a year they both had dips in them. Then we looked at a TempurPedic and couldn't see paying $6000.00 for one mattress and base. So we decided what did we have to lose for $$$. We put both on our box springs we already had from our Stern and Foster pillowtops. We weren't disappointed, LOVE this mattress. Have not woken with a backache since we bought them. Plus the best thing is they retain their shape, they don't dip. Again we can't say enough about this mattress. I hope this will help someone else to take a chance like we did. We are happy we did. Shelley72753

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Philadelphia,  Aug 16, 2012

We had this mattress (or something similar) in a Queen size that we purchased from overstock 4 years ago. Decided to upgrade to the King. It was delivered quickly (within about 3-4 business days). Like others mentioned, the outer black bag was slightly ripped but the inner protective plastic was integral, so the mattress was not harmed or dirty in any way. It's *heavy* --about 115lbs. We opened it up and put it on our bed, and within about 10 minutes it was at 12" thick. The smell is potent. We shut the BR door, and opened the windows for 2 days. It still is a pretty strong smell, but I know (from our experience with the Queen) that the smell will dissipate over time. After two days, the mattress is at about 13". Not sure if it will hit 14", but it's quite comfortable at 13. We slept on it the first time after 2 days of letting it expand and letting the smell dissipate. It was quite comfortable, and we will be pleased with it. Note that our Queen was still in AMAZING (like new) condition after 4.5 years; we just wanted to upgrade to a king size bed... I expect this new King mattress to be as good in quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was same as on web site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Recommended
 from Cook, MN,  Jul 20, 2012

I did much research prior to purchase. Once I ordered the mattress, it arrived within days, much to my surprise, because I am in a very remote location. It was heavier than I anticipated, and larger, but with two people, we were able to handle it. The packaging was exactly as described, as was the way it opened, etc. there was a slight odor, as the site predicted, but we opened it in the morning and slept on it that night. Other reviewers, as well as the site, described the mattress as being medium in regards to firmness and I agree. A great product for te price. I live on an island accessible by boat only, so this was a great way to purchase a new mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as displayed on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy
 from Indian valley, Idaho,  May 25, 2012

Shipping was so amazinly (is that a word) fast-very happy about that. This bed is a medium to hard memory foam mattress so if you do not want firm please do not buy this mattress. For us personally it is great. Desperatly needed and very affordable for the quality we got. We had a memory foam that we purchased previously and it was softer however we had indention within 3-4 yrs of buying and because we bout return there was no warranty. Needless to say not happy regarding. I hope in 4 yrs. this does not happen to this bed.......because of the firmness i would venture to say it will not ......"fingers crossed" but thankfully there is a warranty that should cover dips within a certain range/inch. I can sleep YAHOO!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not quiet as dark but liked better than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am happy with quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was really excited to get this mattress, based on all of the reviews. I was very apprehensive about buying this mattress without trying it first, but I decided to trust the reviews. Bad idea! I'm VERY disappointed. This mattress says "medium" firmness....but It's like sleeping on a hard floor. There is no support. I am 5'8 140lbs, my husband 6' 200 lbs and in our 30's and we wake up sore and stiff after turning all night long. I cannot get comfortable no matter if I lay on my side or back. When on my side, my hips do not sink causing them to be out of alignment. After having this mattress for a month, there is still a smell to it. I'm not sure how to get rid of it, but every time I walk into my room I am hit by a wall of polyurethane smell. With all the good reviews, I wonder if I got a "lemon" bc it's that bad. I'm so sad we are out the money we paid for this and stuck with this mattress because there is no return policy. I've been sleeping on our old crappy mattress on the floor in our spare room bc I cannot handle the pain this one causes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A complete disappointment
 from Fremont, OH,  Mar 18, 2012

After reading multiple reviews of multiple king-sized beds on overstock, I settled on this one. Our old queen sized bed was not only too small for the two of us and three large dogs, but had begun to sag in the middle (after only one year!) The bed was shipped in a timely fashion and we allowed it 48 hours to completely expand. The first time I laid on it after that painful two-day wait, I was incredibly shocked. This "medium firm" bed has no give whatsoever. If one were to fall and land on this bed I expect that injury would ensue. Had I tested this bed in a mattress store, I would have laughed out loud at the sales representative. I tried giving the bed a few nights to "adjust" so I would "sink in and get the true memory foam experience". A few nights later, I'm sleep deprived from tossing and turning. This bed is so firm I develop pressure points when I lay on my side, and flipping over to my stomach or back makes my lower back tie up in knots (I'm 24 years old no history of back problems). I thought that perhaps I was too light for this bed but people smaller than myself have left positive reviews. My 200 lb fiancee is experiencing the same problems that I am. The worst (and admittedly the funniest) part of this situation is the three dogs, two of which are young, refuse to sleep on this bed. My youngest is on and off the bed twenty times a night trying to get comfortable before finally retiring to his cheap dog bed on the floor. I urge anyone that is considering buying this product to reconsider. I'm sure that there is a decent foam mattress on this site but this is not the one. On another note, the "smell" that I have seen described in other reviews was completely non-existent when the bed arrived. I had the febreze cocked and loaded but the smell just wasn't there which was a pleasant surprise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy, but that's because the foam is rock-hard!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description made this bed sound comfortable which is entirely incorrect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Memory Foam Mattress
 from Glenrock, WY,  Feb 11, 2012

A firm foam mattress that delivers! My wife and I are very pleased with our mattress. She is in her third trimester of pregnancy and is loving this mattress! I am sleeping much better also, though still having to adjust to being on memory foam rather than a typical mattress. We have been using it for a month now and would not even consider going back to our old mattress. I was very please when we received our mattress. The website didn't tell you that it comes with a removeable cover that zips around it. Ours was delivered quickly and there were no stains or blemishes at all. Thanks a bunch O!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No noticeable difference for me.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality! Our mattress didn't even need to air out for the 24-48 hours suggested. It had very little foam smell right out of the package.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? THe description was good. Definitely 14+ inches thick and very nice overall.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 252 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought