Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 270 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from MA,  Sep 19, 2012

I spent quite awhile searching for a new mattress at local stores & online. After reading a lot of reviews, comparing products & prices, I decided on this mattress & I'm very happy I did. I'm a mover & had some back issues & this mattress is perfect to sleep on. It's firm but also very soft. When I received the mattress the outter black bag was torn & there was a tear in the cover of the mattress. I immediately contacted the O customer service plp online & they were extremely helpful from the get go. The online rep appoligized for any inconvenience & started the replacement process. All I had to do was take some pics of the damage to the bag & mattress & send them to O. Basically a few calls from O to answer questions they had & within 5 days I had a replacement in perfect condition. The customer service is what won me as a lifelong customer! Great mattress, great price, & most of all (in my opinion, the most important) great job by Overstock! My first purchase thru them will definitely not be my last, very satisfied customer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stiff as a board
 from san diego,  Sep 18, 2012

I bought this bed for my parents who are in their late 60s. They were sleeping on a 10 year old broken down mattress so I thought I would do them a favor by surprising them with a new one. I had previously purchased my own mattress through overstock (which I loved!) but the one I bought was no longer available. I tried to get the most similar one I could find and this was it. Boy was I wrong; it could not have been more different. They were surprised and excited to receive a new one in the mail, and were patient with it the first night when it was as hard as a rock. They thought maybe it just had to expand a little to soften up. That was about six months ago and it is still super hard. My mom tried to be grateful but joked about how it felt a little like sleeping on a park bench. I thought she was just being a little dramatic until I visited them and sat on it. It felt more like a sheet of ply wood… and that is after they put a soft topper on it to soften it up a little. After reading the other reviews about how soft and comfy it was for other people I think it is just not consistent, might be a quality control issue. No matter what the problem is I have to buy a new one because this product cannot be returned. I’m very disappointed in overstock. After all of the great products I have bought from them this one was an expensive let down 

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress has major indentions after 6 months!
 from US,  Aug 19, 2012

We ordered this mattress based on the positive reviews but after having it for 6 months, the bed is very dented and no longer supportive. We are both on the very light side of normal, so there weren't any weight issue. Initially the mattress was great, but it went down hill fast. After only a few months of use we are forced into buying a new mattress. Awful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We ordered this mattress based off of all of the positive reviews but after having it for 6 months, one side of the bed is very dented and no longer is supportive. We are very disappointed in the quality of the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and price were very good
 from Texas,  Apr 15, 2012

I read the reviews before buying since I've never puchased anything like this online. We were sleeping on a sleep number bed and I was very disappointed in it. I had been shopping for a new mattress and checked out several foam mattress sets. Checked the one on Overstock, liked what I saw and chanced it. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 11, 2012

This is our first memory foam mattress so we weren't sure what to expect. It arrived very quickly, did not have any odor whatsoever. It is pretty firm - which is what we were going for - but took about a week to get used to. I love it -- my nagging minor back pain that acts up during the day goes away by morning. I feel refreshed and comfortable. Perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end / well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNBELIEVABLE BETTER THAN EXPECTED
 from Northern Minnesota,  Jan 15, 2012

I read all the reviews and decided to go with this mattress, Wow, I am glad I did! Unbelievable comfort and support, not too firm. Delivered very quick within five days by. There are two mentionable things not at all a deal breaker more of a nuisance. This is incredibly heavy, I couldn't help watch and giggle at the delivery person trying to bring it across a large yard up hill with snow, I did help. Not so funny when I tried to get it up a flight of stairs, sought help. The second issue is there is a smell, like a musty kind of smell only lastest a couple of days after airing out. All in all the best mattress I've ever bought and a lot cheaper than the tempurpedic brand... Very satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lives up to its name
 from flat rock , AL,  Jan 3, 2012

I have several different injuries to my spine and I slept great by the second night and do not wake up with the stiffness as I did in the past. It has helped the pain tremendously.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product is better that photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of product is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not enough about the maker of this mattress
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable mattress
 from Texas,  Dec 3, 2011

I would love to give this mattress a 5 or more rating. The reason I gave it a 4, was due to the very strong foam smell when it first arrived. We aired it out with the windows open, an ion fan going for a week, then another week with the windows shut. Quite a bit of the smell is gone, but is still somewhat potent. Hoping that the smell will eventually all go away. We have slept on it for a week now, and the comfort of this mattress is the best we have ever owned. I cannot say enough about the comfort. The mattress arrived very prompt and in perfect condition from the shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Materials seem to be very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from New York,  Nov 26, 2011

Can't remember ever sleeping so soundly. We love this bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kingsize Trizone Memory Foam mattress
 from california,  Oct 12, 2011

I love my new mattress. I sleep like a queen! The quality is great for the price I paid I would recommend this mattress to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, soft and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well with the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Hotel Posture Support 14" King Size Trizone
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Jul 15, 2013

This mattress was not as advertised. It is way to soft and not well but together. Never purchase this! The no return policy is a sin. How can one determine the firmness of any mattress until it is opened and placed on the bed?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not an issue!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all. Totally not the what I expected!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grande Hotel Collection Posture Support 14"King
 from Wellston Okla,  Apr 17, 2012

I checked for a long time and after reading the reviews on site I took chance ...when received mattress it was just what I excepted .I was able to use it the first night and there was no odor...Best night sleeping had in many years ..would recommend to anyone .O

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as show on site , very nice looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product was accurate and excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was just as review on the site .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this mattress.
 from WY,  Mar 12, 2012

The mattress arrived in less than a week after we ordered it. By evening, it was almost fully expanded, and we slept on it the first night. The memory foam smell dissipated in about a week. My husband twitches a lot when he first falls asleep, and this mattress really helps alleviate motion transfer from one part of the bed to the other, and makes sleep quality much better. I wish we had purchased it much sooner. It sleeps fairly firm if you are a smaller person, but still very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There were a couple of small oily spots along one edge of the top, but they came out with a little soapy water scrubbing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Hotel 14" King size Trizone Memory Foam Matt
 from Huntsville, AL,  Dec 28, 2011

So far, so good after 1 month of ownership. It will be interesting to see how it holds up (hole developing in the future).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Garbage
 Jun 12, 2016

This matress was quick to form an impression and create a hill in the center. Good luck trying to use the warranty. The manufacturer want you to ship an 115 pound matress to them for "inspection ". What a joke. AVOID anything by this matress manufacturer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable at first, does not last
 Jun 6, 2016

I am disappointed in this mattress. It was comfortable when we first got it, now it doesn't provide the support we want (too soft) and has two permanent indentations where my wife and I sleep. I would look elsewhere, personally.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Memory Foam Mattress Reasonable Price
 Apr 1, 2015

I bought this mattress 3 years ago - March, 2012. I have to say it is a very good mattress. Some memory foam mattresses go for so much more. This one was reasonably priced and is a very good one. It is firm and lives up to the description. We left it to expand and settle over a few days. It's been a work horse ever since. Still firm, comfortable and just love it. We have it on a strong wooden platform and it's great. You notice a slight impression on the side you always sleep on over time. However the impression is very minimal and it's still going strong. It's the best mattress I've ever purchased. It has a 20 year warranty which I think is silly. I doubt we'll have this for 20 years. My wife and I sleep on it and my daughter slept on it when she was very young as well. I'm now shopping for a full size for my daughter and am doing my homework. I hoped this company had one, but they only have queen and king. Ours is a king. Absolutely love it. Came vacuum packed, rolled in a tall box. Unpacked it, let it settle and we were all set. There are fumes that go away fairly quickly; nothing to worry about. Our experience with this mattress has been very good. I highly recommend it. 3 years later and we're still very pleased with this purchase. I was a bit unsure of making this purchase online, but I did a lot of research, took the chance and it worked out great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly mattress
 from Orlando fl,  Sep 24, 2014

Returned product twice. Overstock is very accommodating if you have any issues. However the smell from the mattress is unbearable. Toxic smell can't be good for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from philly,  May 3, 2014

This Mattress is very firm and very uncomfortable. I had to purchase a memory foam mattress topper for comfort ($***). I do not think it is made from memory foam. I would not recommend this unless you want a really hard mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Bed - COST is even better
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 30, 2014

I have labral tears in both hips that radiate pain to my lower back (and I'm in my 30's) - I used to have to go to the chiropractor twice a week just so my neck and back were moving/functioning and I wasn't having terrible pain. Bought this bed late last year, and within 2 weeks, pain is GONE. Haven't been to my Chiro since December, haven't needed advil for pain, and have slept like a BABY!!!! My husband loves this bed too, and our dogs couldn't be happier ;) Well worth the *** - in fact, I would pay more for this bed if I had to. But I'm glad it was inexpensive; next one is going in the guest room!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 270 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought