Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 233 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from MA,  Sep 19, 2012

I spent quite awhile searching for a new mattress at local stores & online. After reading a lot of reviews, comparing products & prices, I decided on this mattress & I'm very happy I did. I'm a mover & had some back issues & this mattress is perfect to sleep on. It's firm but also very soft. When I received the mattress the outter black bag was torn & there was a tear in the cover of the mattress. I immediately contacted the O customer service plp online & they were extremely helpful from the get go. The online rep appoligized for any inconvenience & started the replacement process. All I had to do was take some pics of the damage to the bag & mattress & send them to O. Basically a few calls from O to answer questions they had & within 5 days I had a replacement in perfect condition. The customer service is what won me as a lifelong customer! Great mattress, great price, & most of all (in my opinion, the most important) great job by Overstock! My first purchase thru them will definitely not be my last, very satisfied customer

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stiff as a board
 from san diego,  Sep 18, 2012

I bought this bed for my parents who are in their late 60s. They were sleeping on a 10 year old broken down mattress so I thought I would do them a favor by surprising them with a new one. I had previously purchased my own mattress through overstock (which I loved!) but the one I bought was no longer available. I tried to get the most similar one I could find and this was it. Boy was I wrong; it could not have been more different. They were surprised and excited to receive a new one in the mail, and were patient with it the first night when it was as hard as a rock. They thought maybe it just had to expand a little to soften up. That was about six months ago and it is still super hard. My mom tried to be grateful but joked about how it felt a little like sleeping on a park bench. I thought she was just being a little dramatic until I visited them and sat on it. It felt more like a sheet of ply wood… and that is after they put a soft topper on it to soften it up a little. After reading the other reviews about how soft and comfy it was for other people I think it is just not consistent, might be a quality control issue. No matter what the problem is I have to buy a new one because this product cannot be returned. I’m very disappointed in overstock. After all of the great products I have bought from them this one was an expensive let down 

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We ordered this mattress based on the positive reviews but after having it for 6 months, the bed is very dented and no longer supportive. We are both on the very light side of normal, so there weren't any weight issue. Initially the mattress was great, but it went down hill fast. After only a few months of use we are forced into buying a new mattress. Awful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We ordered this mattress based off of all of the positive reviews but after having it for 6 months, one side of the bed is very dented and no longer is supportive. We are very disappointed in the quality of the product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality and price were very good
 from Texas,  Apr 15, 2012

I read the reviews before buying since I've never puchased anything like this online. We were sleeping on a sleep number bed and I was very disappointed in it. I had been shopping for a new mattress and checked out several foam mattress sets. Checked the one on Overstock, liked what I saw and chanced it. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Baltimore, MD,  Apr 11, 2012

This is our first memory foam mattress so we weren't sure what to expect. It arrived very quickly, did not have any odor whatsoever. It is pretty firm - which is what we were going for - but took about a week to get used to. I love it -- my nagging minor back pain that acts up during the day goes away by morning. I feel refreshed and comfortable. Perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end / well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
UNBELIEVABLE BETTER THAN EXPECTED
 from Northern Minnesota,  Jan 15, 2012

I read all the reviews and decided to go with this mattress, Wow, I am glad I did! Unbelievable comfort and support, not too firm. Delivered very quick within five days by. There are two mentionable things not at all a deal breaker more of a nuisance. This is incredibly heavy, I couldn't help watch and giggle at the delivery person trying to bring it across a large yard up hill with snow, I did help. Not so funny when I tried to get it up a flight of stairs, sought help. The second issue is there is a smell, like a musty kind of smell only lastest a couple of days after airing out. All in all the best mattress I've ever bought and a lot cheaper than the tempurpedic brand... Very satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lives up to its name
 from flat rock , AL,  Jan 3, 2012

I have several different injuries to my spine and I slept great by the second night and do not wake up with the stiffness as I did in the past. It has helped the pain tremendously.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? product is better that photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of product is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not enough about the maker of this mattress
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable mattress
 from Texas,  Dec 3, 2011

I would love to give this mattress a 5 or more rating. The reason I gave it a 4, was due to the very strong foam smell when it first arrived. We aired it out with the windows open, an ion fan going for a week, then another week with the windows shut. Quite a bit of the smell is gone, but is still somewhat potent. Hoping that the smell will eventually all go away. We have slept on it for a week now, and the comfort of this mattress is the best we have ever owned. I cannot say enough about the comfort. The mattress arrived very prompt and in perfect condition from the shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Materials seem to be very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from New York,  Nov 26, 2011

Can't remember ever sleeping so soundly. We love this bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kingsize Trizone Memory Foam mattress
 from california,  Oct 12, 2011

I love my new mattress. I sleep like a queen! The quality is great for the price I paid I would recommend this mattress to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great, soft and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well with the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Hotel Posture Support 14" King Size Trizone
 from Minnetonka, MN,  Jul 15, 2013

This mattress was not as advertised. It is way to soft and not well but together. Never purchase this! The no return policy is a sin. How can one determine the firmness of any mattress until it is opened and placed on the bed?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not an issue!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all. Totally not the what I expected!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grande Hotel Collection Posture Support 14"King
 from Wellston Okla,  Apr 17, 2012

I checked for a long time and after reading the reviews on site I took chance ...when received mattress it was just what I excepted .I was able to use it the first night and there was no odor...Best night sleeping had in many years ..would recommend to anyone .O

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as show on site , very nice looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product was accurate and excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was just as review on the site .
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really like this mattress.
 from WY,  Mar 12, 2012

The mattress arrived in less than a week after we ordered it. By evening, it was almost fully expanded, and we slept on it the first night. The memory foam smell dissipated in about a week. My husband twitches a lot when he first falls asleep, and this mattress really helps alleviate motion transfer from one part of the bed to the other, and makes sleep quality much better. I wish we had purchased it much sooner. It sleeps fairly firm if you are a smaller person, but still very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. There were a couple of small oily spots along one edge of the top, but they came out with a little soapy water scrubbing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Hotel 14" King size Trizone Memory Foam Matt
 from Huntsville, AL,  Dec 28, 2011

So far, so good after 1 month of ownership. It will be interesting to see how it holds up (hole developing in the future).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matches well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smelly mattress
 from Orlando fl,  Sep 24, 2014

Returned product twice. Overstock is very accommodating if you have any issues. However the smell from the mattress is unbearable. Toxic smell can't be good for you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from philly,  May 3, 2014

This Mattress is very firm and very uncomfortable. I had to purchase a memory foam mattress topper for comfort ($***). I do not think it is made from memory foam. I would not recommend this unless you want a really hard mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed rock
 from sarasota,florida,  Mar 29, 2014

I have been sleeping on a **** mattress for 10 years,thought it was time for a new one.BIG MISTAKE!!!!!.I never write reviews,however I could not help myself on this one.First night on this mattress, I have not slept an hour and I also had taken a sleeping pill .This mattress is so hard I had to try the floor with a pillow much better!how could anyone write a positive review?I am only 120lbs however my 6ft4 280lb husband just got off the mattress and did not even make a small indentation in this one !This is not a firm mattress perhaps they replaced this *** foam mattress with concrete.I would like to donate this to a homeless person,however a sleeping bag on the sidewalk would be more comfortable.!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed.
 from Daytona Beach, Florida,  Dec 18, 2013

The mattress is marvelous. It seems a little hard at first and then you sort of sink into it as it heats up. I have had minimal if any back pain since switching to this bed. I shopped for at least a year before making this purchase and I am glad I eventually came back to this one. The comfort is fantastic...soft yet firm. I'm a 260 pound guy, and it holds me wonderfully. I don't know how long it will hold up, and that is the real question, but if it lasts me 10 years I will be more than satisfied, and if I can find another one like it at that time I would buy the same one again in a second. It does have a bit of a smell at first but it does fade after a day or two. I would imagine some last longer than others as far as the newly manufactured and wrapped up smell is concerned. I don't care what people say about it really because the smell is not permanent. I think it is the nature of the beast. It's a memory foam mattress, so it is going to smell like memory foam until it breathes. I don't think that is a very good complaint anyway. It has been a few months now and I still get that OMG this is so comfortable feeling when I get on it to sleep. I put a moisture protector on it to protect it, and it works beautifully. It doesn't seem overly hot, but in all fairness I sleep in a cold room with a fan...so it could be a little hotter than a normal mattress. I don't care about that very much because I can control the temperature in my home like the rest of you. The only things I don't really like are how the sheets fit. The material is spongy, so you have to tighten down the corners every day or two, depending on how much action your mattress sees. :) Corner straps would work well to keep things snugged down. You will find that because of the way your body sinks into the mattress the middles (side to side as well as head and foot) of the sheets between the corners will ride up, also a problem that could be solved with sheet straps to keep thing snugged down. Using a really stretchy sheet could work as well. I have egyptian cotton 600+ thread count sheets as a reference. Regular pillows don't really allow your head to sink down the same as the foam does your body...for me it isn't a big deal, but a lot of folks have said that a memory foam pillow solves that problem, and now that I have slept on the mattress without one, I understand what they mean...but my regular pillows do work fine for me. Just food for thought if you are considering this mattress, which you really should, because it is awesome. Another reference, my last bed was over $0000.00, and it lasted a little over ten years. For the last five I was not waking up rested at all, and my back hurt most of the time. It was your run of the mill pillowtop hi end mattress, and this one blows it away hands down no question. They could easily get 3 times the money they are asking for this if people had the money to spend, but those of us who are thrifty and came across this product have really been *in my opinion* fortunate to have found it. I bought it once. I'd buy it again. It's as comfortable as any T*********C I laid down on, and I laid on all of them. Big name, local manufactures, you name it. You will not be disappointed with this, unless you are impossible to please. This review is my honest opinion of this product. Sweet dreams by the way, because you will be having them every night. The only drawback is that you might not want to get up in the morning, because no matter where you are going in your day, nothing will compare to where you are when your eyes open up after a night with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
takes some getting used to
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 17, 2013

I was concerned with the overall firmness and the reviews of "hot spots" on this mattress. I was right to be concerned for both. It does make my 48 yo female body sweat at nite, so if you are sensitive to that, think about it. Its a little more firm than I would like. I am hoping it softens up a little. I am looking into buying a gel top to alleviate some of the heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great initially; sagging problems <2 yrs later
 from Near Birmingham, AL,  Dec 3, 2013

Since most reviews for these products are written shortly after purchase, I am writing from the perspective of someone who has owned this mattress since April of 2012 (1 year, 8 months). Initially, it was supremely comfortable and we couldn't have been happier. We had absolutely no complaints regarding it and would have recommended it highly. However, less than 2 years later, I am on Overstock.com again, looking for another memory foam mattress, which is what brought me to write this review. My husband and I weigh appx 220 and 190 lbs, and we move very little from our respective sides of the bed while we sleep, so this may have been a contributing factor to the significant softening / sagging we have encountered with it in the areas where we sleep (between our areas of sleep, it actually still feels as great and supportive as it did initially). It has now gotten to the point, that although I go to bed with a back that usually feels fine, I consistently wake up with a stiff, aching back. Ever since inner spring mattresses have only been made with one side to sleep on (unflippable), we have had problems with mattress sagging in our sleep areas, which is why we decided to try a memory foam mattress, based on the recommendation of a couple who are heavier than we are, who had bought a low price-range memory foam mattress online 8 years prior, and had no problems with it sagging. The only option we have not tried at this point is an air mattress (such as Select Comfort) and my husband is opposed to this option, so we are hoping that the new memory foam mattress we are ordering today from O will afford more longevity. Reviews on an impartial site (sleep like the dead) for the brand we are ordering were good, and we were just not willing to fork over $1400-2900 for a higher end brand with no assurance that we will get 2-6 times more life out of it for 2-6 times the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 233 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought