Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the firmness and size.
 from MA,  Jul 12, 2014

My husband loves this mattress and so do I. Great Deal!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress ever!
 from Eatonville WA,  Jun 29, 2014

The perfect amount of support and the perfect amount of comfort. It's like sleeping on a cloud. No more pain in my back, neck or poor circulation in my legs and arms. Ahhh!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Firm Mattress
 from AZ,  Jun 25, 2014

This is not our first Memory Foam mattress. Our last one was 8 inches thick, and lasted 10 years. As it was starting to get a dip in the middle, it was time to replace it. We chose this mattress due to its increased thickness and the 3 inches of memory foam and construction. It is too hard to use. If there is indeed memory foam in it, it is not the primary feature. This is so firm that neither of us can use it without getting a back ache (if we lay on our backs) or go numb in the hips/shoulder area from side sleeping. We don't want to deal with the hassle of returning a mattress, so we are curently using it as a box spring for our old memory foam mattress. It has firmed up the old one to the point that the dip in the middle is hardly noticeable, and we can actually sleep on it without waking up in agony. I would only recommend this to someone who wants a Really Firm Mattress, and knows nothing about the way memory foam should work.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed In The World
 from Baltimore Md,  Jun 4, 2014

This is the best money I've ever spent and all of my friends and family is in love with my bed . I was not expect it to be that comfortable for that affordable price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from San Francisco,  May 30, 2014

I like the mattress, but had a really hard time getting it to air out from the chemical smell. I used an air filter fan and did not sleep on it for 5 days after opening up. You could smell the mattress when you walked into the house. Now that the smell has dissipated I am trying to resolve how to support the mattress properly on my bed frame. I think most people use these type of mattresses on platform beds, not traditional panel or poster beds so you need to have a custom base done up. All this is worth it to save thousands over the top brand of memory foam mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy - beware of health issues-memory foam
 from Boise, ID,  May 24, 2014

The bed is very comfortable and priced well. We have had ours for almost 2 years and it still feels great but here is the problem. Since we got the bed I have been getting headaches allot!!!! My wife has been feeling lethargic, and while both of these may be coincidence I suspect that we are sensitive to the memory foam. We recently went on a 7 night adventure and stayed in 7 dif hotels. Each morning I woke spry and without headache. We got home and after the first night sleep in our bed.. headache, 2nd night headache and so I started researching and found that memory foam may cause a slew of health issues. Other than that this is a fantastic bed... Beware. By the way the intial gassing was unbelievable. It took close to 6 months for the strong smell to go away.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but sleeps very hot
 from Chicago, IL,  May 13, 2014

This mattress will work for the time being. My husband sleeps with a high velocity fan pointed at him and still complains he wakes up drenched in sweat. The mattress just doesn't breath. I didn't know what people meant by sleeping hot when I read other reviews, but now I do. It did have a very chemically smell that I am still a bit concerned about the fact that I am breathing in (even though the smell did dissipate after a few days (not hours). Overall I'm satisfied for the price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love it....
 from New York City, NY,  May 9, 2014

I thoroughly read through all reviews to make sure my purchase was the right one. And I must say that I'm extremely satisfied at the moment. For the last decade I arrogantly used my youth as an excuse to justify waking up with mild back aches. Since I received my mattress I've been sleeping like a new born and instantaneously feel the difference when I wake up in the morning. As a NYC bachelor who's accustomed to sleeping on the sofa, I now look forward to going to sleep.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!! Good Quality Strong Smell.
 from Staten Island, NY,  Apr 15, 2014

I have had this mattress for about 3 weeks now, this is truly a medium firm mattress. I like something a bit more firm, but my husband likes soft so this was a great compromise for us. The odor of the mattress is very strong for the first week or so, even our cat would not go onto the bed in the beginning and I did sleep elsewhere for a bit it was that strong, gave me allergies. My husband slept on it fine. But once that faded it is truly a great mattress. I wouldn't let that deter you from buying it. I went to a mattress store and tried some Tempur Pedic beds and found those way to expensive and too soft. This mattress was truly inexpensive but on par with the quality of Tempur Pedic. It comes with a cover already on it and once you cut the bag open it rises up, it says that you need to wait 48 hours before sleeping, but it rose in about 4 hours and we slept on it the first night. Overall I would definitely recommend this and update you as to how it lasts. Good quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18 months later and I still LOVE IT!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 9, 2014

I love this mattress. It is not too firm or too soft. I bought it almost 2 years ago and love it just as much now as I did when I first got it. I have slept on "real" tempurpedic mattresses, which I think are too firm, and this one is far more comfortable. Perfect thickness, fits standard sheet sets. Great mattress for a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from New Jersey,  Apr 4, 2014

Bought this foam mattress for my daughter - I have to say it took her a couple days to get use to it as she has slept on a spring mattress for 19 years. She loves it and when she is at college her brother sleeps there. It is different and firmer than a spring mattress but it is extremely confortable. Great service and received it promptly. Don't hesitate to try!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more pain
 from ms,  Apr 3, 2014

We bought this mattress because I would spend night after night trying to get comfortable. My right hip always hurt. And would spend all morning trying to work out the soreness from the night before. . Since buying this mattress I sleep through the night, no sore hips! I can get right out of bed and feel great.!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 1, 2014

Decided to redecorate and refurnish one of our guest bedrooms. We needed a new bed and mattress, so came to Overstock.com for options. Never having a memory foam mattress before, but highly recommended by a relative, we decided to try this option. After looking at a variety of selections and reading the many reviews and ratings, we decided on this particular mattress. The mattress was received covered with a quality shipping bag and covered with a fabric wrap and plastic. No damage or marks whatsoever. After unpacking, the mattress (vacuum-flattened) opened up to described size and shape perfectly! It comes with a very nice quality zippered mattress cover. We placed the mattress on the bed frame and let it air out as suggested. The product description stated that the mattress is medium-firmness and is perfect for what we were looking for. It's very comfortable, offers great support and rebounds to normal once you get up. Great support and comfort all-around! We highly recommend you give this mattress consideration for purchase when you're shopping for a superior memory foam mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWSOME mattress
 from Anaheim Ca.,  Mar 28, 2014

I never thought a mattress could feel like heaven. My wife and I have the same problem in the morning it feels to good to get out of bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven
 from E. Stroudsburg, PA,  Mar 20, 2014

The best thing I ever did was to purchase this mattress, I look forward to go to bed at night and wish I could stay there in the morning. Back pain has been alleviated. I recommend this mattress to everyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is the best bed I've ever had.
 from New York, NY,  Mar 13, 2014

First, I'd like to say that I rarely write reviews- mainly due to the product being something no one would actually read the reviews for. Personally I did not want to buy a mattress online, I was worried that it would just be a terrible experience and I would be stuck with a mattress I hated.. THAT WAS NOT THE CASE. I researched everything under the sun and being honest the reviews sold me on this one. I've gone to numerous stores to see mattresses, none of them were really what I wanted, whether it be price or what it had to offer. Lets start by saying this, I woke up every morning with back and hip pains for the past year, I regret not purchasing this mattress sooner. I originally did not want a foam mattress due to the reviews I've read about the smell and constant heat it gives off. This mattress arrived at my house, basically in a black bag, ripped the bag off, took the plastic off, BARELY HAD A SMELL. By the reviews I was worried that opening this in the house was going to be a disaster and my whole house was going to smell, (plus its the middle of winter, I didn't really plan on having the windows open) there was hardly a smell, the only time I smelt anything was if I pushed my face into the mattress and took a deep breath! And that smell was not what I would say some chemical type smell it just smelt, new. I will say sleeping in a foam mattress does make things much warmer but I really thought I was going to be making up in a sweat since normally I wake up hot, not the case as well! Another thing I wanted to shed some light on is the firmness. A few reviews here said this was rock hard or far firmer than then expected, I believe this has the perfect medium/firm feel to it. I'm not big into soft/plush I need some sort of support, where I also would not want something that feels like I'm sleeping on a hard wood floor. I am EXTREMELY pleased with this purchase that if I could I would make this one of the number one mattresses customers look at. DO NOT HESITATE TO BUY!!! This really is the best mattress I have ever bought, especially buying based on reviews- WE ARE NOT LYING!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the money
 from Lansdowne, VA,  Mar 13, 2014

The mattress inflated itself within about 45 minutes of being unrolled, but I did let it sit for a few hours anyway. I had the window open because it definitely had an out-gassing smell, and the smell actually lingered for at least a week. It has softened up a little bit and is very comfortable, but I was expecting my back pain to go away and it has not. It has certainly gotten better, though it definitely is not gone.. (I guess I need a Tempurpedic for that :) ) Another thing is that the bed holds heat like a cast iron skillet, and I frequently wake up in a sweat. I'm considering a gel memory foam topper because those are supposed to not hold as much heat, but I haven't bought one yet. So far, though, the mattress is comfortable and worth the money.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible Smell
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 11, 2014

The mattress is very comfortable. Unfortunately, the noxious smell coming from the mattress is so powerful that it is completely unusable. Having had memory foam mattresses in the past, I wasn't surprised to smell the odor when I opened the package. I've aired it out in a well ventilated room for nearly four weeks. I placed it in my bedroom and after just a few minutes the chemical smell from the mattress was overwhelming. Overstock does not take returns on mattresses and while most people seem to have no problems with this mattress, there is a chance that you will get one that is unusable and like mine, will have to be thrown out.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Roch, NY,  Mar 8, 2014

Using it for one of our spare bedrooms and both our Daughter and Son-in-law agree it is very comfortable. There is definitely an odor when you first unpack the mattress....but it goes away in a few days.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 5, 2014

I am super happy with this mattress! It was delivered quickly, within a few days. It was delivered to the driveway, and I didn't notice it until nighttime. It was in a nylon bag, shrink-wrapped inside that. I'm not sure how it would have fared if it had been raining. I am a pretty strong gal and I wrestled it up the stairs and into the house myself, but it was hard to manage and would have been great to have help! I did have help getting it upstairs. I'm glad I had a separate bedroom to unwrap it because wow, it smelled very strongly. I would not have wanted to sleep on it that first night. I had the window open and the next day it seemed only a little aired out. It decompressed to its full size (a little under 11 inches) by the next day. It took about a week for the odor to go away almost completely. It is much more comfortable than my tired old (but expensive) regular mattress. I kept the same box spring. There is very little movement when I roll over, which is nice - no squeaking bed. It's very firm - I had a hard time believing that a foam mattress could be firm, but it is. I sink in a little when I lie down, but overall it feels firm, which I like. I have a good mattress pad on it, and maybe I would get a softer topper...we'll see how it is in another few weeks. I won't say this gave me miraculously better sleep, but I do sleep better and wake up less stiff/sore. Can't beat the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top