Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best sleep we've had in years.
 from Camel, IN,  Jul 24, 2013

Read the reviews, decided to try it for the price. We are pleasantly surprised at how well we are sleeping. My husband swears I have stopped snoring! This is BIG in our house as my snoring kept him up half the night. Honestly I don't know if I've stopped snoring or he's sleeping more soundly, but either way...it's a huge improvement. It's nothing fancy to look at and we had to invest in a platform frame, but even buying the frame, it's way cheaper than anything out in the stores. We did have to give up our headboard and footboard so our bed is more utilitarian looking these days, but I'll take comfort over looks when it comes to my sleep! Not sure long term if it will hold its shape, but I am hopeful that we will have this bead for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect
 from Ridgefield ct,  Jun 25, 2013

As everyone says it is tricky to buy online such an item. I actually ordered the thicker one and when I chose my headboard people complained it was too low, the headboard . So I called overstock and switched to this height mattress. No problem because it didn't ship yet. Anyway. I love it and it is the right price for a king and thanks overstock. Been using site for 10 years plus

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible
 from Long Island, ny,  Jun 16, 2013

We have had this mattress for 5 months now. I've never had back problems, but I do now. This is the worst mattress in existence. It feels like your sleeping on cotton balls. I sat down to put on socks and sank so low I almost needed help getting out and I'm only 41! I rather stand to put my socks on. Can't sit in bed and read either since your butt sinks so low that you have no lower back support. Buyer beware of this unforgiving bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress I've ever owned!
 from Poconos, PA,  Jun 11, 2013

This is the most comfortable mattress I've ever owned! It is supportive without being too firm or too squishy. I no longer wake up with neck and hip pain. It isn't any warmer or cooler than a regular mattress. Great matress for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable bed
 from Cuyahoga Falls, OH,  May 16, 2013

This mattress is quite nice. It arrived quickly, decompressed in no time at all, and had no chemical odor. I ordered a fiber bed to top the mattress because I was worried the mattress would be too firm. As it turns out, the mattress is more on the soft side, hence my 4 star rating. The softness isn't a bad thing, but I'd like it if it were just a bit firmer. It is true to size, conforms to body curves, doesn't seem to retain heat too much, and we are quite pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet dreams!
 from Connecticut,  May 15, 2013

This is our first foam mattress, the only reason we decided to try one is we moved to a house built in the 1700's and couldn't get a king size bed upstairs. This one came in a bag the size of a sleeping bag!! It was perfect to fit up the old stairs. We looked at it in the packaging and thought "no way will this be a king size mattress" But it expanded as soon as we unwrapped it, and the next day it was back to it's full measurements. We did not notice any odd smell at all. As for sleeping.......heaven. I woke up the first morning and realized I had not moved all night!!!! We absolutely love it!!! I purchased the folding platform frame from Overstock as well, and they work perfectly together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Truckee, CA,  Apr 24, 2013

This is just what we needed. We were replacing an existing memory foam and this was just as described and the reviews indicated. Do not pass go, just order this one. It did not smell funny or take even a full 24 hours to take it's shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a great mattress, and is the perfect replacement for our previous memory foam mattress.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was just right
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Hotel Collection Memory Mattress
 from Ohio,  Mar 26, 2013

Friends and family have used memory foam mattresses and swear by them so I decided to take the plunge and plunge it is, into a deep and comfortable sleep. Not too soft, not too firm, not too hot, not to cool. Buy it!!! Actually, planning on purchasing another for a family member as it is on my wish list.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great matress, firm, but not to much
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 15, 2013

We love mattress. It arrived quickly. Once we opened it up, it was ready to use in just few hours. We didn't notice any significant smell and I was pregnant so my smell was even more sensitive than usual. This mattress is so comfortable to sleep on. I would estimate its firmness about a 6-7 out of 10. Its been very supportive as my belly has grown and I don't wake up with a sore back like I did on the old mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is the second one we ordered we love it
 from Sodus, NY,  Mar 14, 2013

We needed a new mattres badly, but we both were unsure of what to get. We didnt want to spend $2000 on a mattress they we might hate, then what. So our neighbors told us they got theirs through overstock and they loved it. So we took a chance on the 14 inch king size mattress which was less then we planned to spend and we LOVE it. The best money we ever spent and it was delivered to our door in less time then estimated. My aunt ended getting this mattress and she loves it so much and was thankful for the great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy!!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Feb 22, 2013

My husband and I had purchased two memory foam mattresses from Overstock about 2 years ago. We were furnishing a condo, we took possession of in Seattle (snowbirds). Fabulous! Knew we could count on Overstock and the customer REVIEWS to direct us to a new mattress for home in AZ. We were finished with our Sleep # bed. We ordered this mattress. It was delivered so quickly, and in perfect condition. We LOVE this mattress. No more back aches or hip pain the the mornings!! Be sure to order deep pocket sheets!! Thank you, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
impressed
 from Boulder, CO,  Feb 5, 2013

This is the first time I bought a memory foam mattress and from online. I never slept on one before. i really just took the risk and went with the reviews on this website. Well, I have to say it's very comfy. I put a topper on and it's been a great bed for me. I do prefer a hard/firm bed and this one is not VERY hard but it's very comfortable. I've been using it only for less than a week. I will update more if it changes. The smell was there only for a few days at most.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy
 from Irvine CA,  Jan 14, 2013

Very Nice Comfy, Slept Amazing on it the first night, Now I find myself taking Naps during the day! Great Price! The only issue was the smell the first couple days, but I guess thats normal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice! Supper comfy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable mattress
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 3, 2013

The mattress was shipped quickly and received in only a few days--in good condition and rolled in a cylinder, easy to unwrap and move to position. We found the density of the foam less firm than other memory foam mattresses we have purchased in the past, but in a positive way. The mattress has more give when we sit down on the side, but lying down is supportive and comfortable. We did decide to purchase a wood foundation for the mattress because my aged father is using it and found the squishiness of the mattress created difficulty when he tried to stand up from a seated position. Now with the foundation and the right height of the mattress, he's very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual mattress compares favorably with the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, comfort just right
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect as advertised
 from Louisiana,  Jan 1, 2013

Reallly comfortable for this old body. I weigh 180 and I get the perfect degree of support at all the contact points . My wife preferred a harder mattress but soon got used to this one . We did leave it in the garage for 2 days to expand and get the smell out as directed and it has been great ever since we started using it. great value for money !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it is living up to expectations
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Getting a good nights sleep again
 from Royal Oak MI,  Nov 27, 2012

First time trying a Foam matress.Came very well packaged and was easy to remove.Hadslight smell initially ,but quickly disapated .Very comfortable...Only time will tell with durability.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Mattress
 from San Antonio, TX,  Nov 19, 2012

I needed a King Size foam mattress to replace my existiing spring mattress.....this does the trick. It's not gel foam or any of the expensive foam beds, but after about a month of sleeping on, I'm starting to adjust. Like many others have comment, I do find that it's a little warm, so I'm definitely using less cover. Also the smell ceased in about 24 hours. I was amazing at how soon the mattress expanded to it's full size....in just a few hours, it was ready! So if you're looking for an economical foam mattress....this will get the job done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it came quick and filthy
 from fl,  Nov 7, 2012

mattress came very fast. ups wanted me to reject it over the stained and torn overall appearance. after reading reviews on the queen size i noted this was the main reason these mattresses are half priced. i think the whole shipment was damaged some more than others. after taking off remaining cover mattress was stained not ripped. cleaned it up and it is a good deal that saved me 4 or 5 hundred bucks. mine had little or no odor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. dirty black stains ripped packaging
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress!
 from Maryland,  Nov 6, 2012

I ordered this on line, based upon the reviews of the mattress. What a great product! Super easy set-up and a very comfortable mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very high quality and comfortable mattress. Shipped easily and very easy to set up.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was perfect. A grat bargain and a fantastic mattress.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grande Hotel Collection 11" King-size Trizone Memo
 from Pawley's Island, SC,  Jan 26, 2012

I ordered tow of these mattresses at the same time and they were both deliveered at the same time and one matttress was softer then the other one and one of them had trouble with memory - i.e. going back to the original shape after sitting or laying on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 80 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought