Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Buy~
 from williamspsort, md,  Sep 23, 2014

Nice, stirdy and oh, so comfy! Never will I go to a rope hammock again. It's able to fit two people well...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock Review
 from Boise, Idaho,  Sep 21, 2014

Too slick. People fell off more than once. Had to send it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great hammock!
 from NY,  Jul 10, 2014

My husband and two grandchildren love to lay in this hammock and watch the clouds. Very comfortable for naps. We do bring it in at night to keep the padding dry. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice hammock, returned due to color
 from Michigan,  May 27, 2014

This is a great hammock at a great price. I read the comments that the color is darker than pictured, but I was expecting some sort of taupe, not brown. It was just too dark, so I returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Lincoln,Ca.,  May 8, 2014

just what I was looking for..could not find in local stores and prices were much higher on good quality hammocks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hammock
 from Georgia,  May 1, 2014

I have not used the Hammock yet - need to purchase hardware to hang. Fabric is strong and good color -more of a milk choccolate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review of Hammock
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 25, 2014

It is very comfortable and keeps it's shape, much better than the open rope weave.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy hammock
 from Arizona,  Nov 19, 2013

Nice wide comfy hammock. Handles a lot of weight. Would probably handle a family of 4 if the kids are smaller. Just needed a little extra chain to hang it from our hammock stand. Not quite as long as other hammocks, but I'd rather the width and the length seems fine for my 6ft husband.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hammock is exactly what I wanted
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Jun 17, 2013

Got this for my husband for his birthday. He has always wanted a sturdy hammock since he is a big guy. This is perfect for him and we are very happy with the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Orlando,  Sep 27, 2012

I purchased this hammock to hang outdoors. I am very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The hammock is beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The hammock was exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DO NOT BUY RECOMMENDED STAND
 from Wichita, KS,  Aug 23, 2012

The stand they tell you to buy with the this item DOES NOT FIT!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ahh.
 from okc.ok,  Aug 13, 2012

we love this. it looks and feels great. we have used it every day since weve received it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? my was brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just perfect!
 from Sandy Hook, CT,  Aug 9, 2012

This is the perfect hammock, I needed one large enough to fit both myself and my husband, as well as my two boys (ages 4 & 2) and this could fit all 4 of us!! I am 5'-8" and my husband is 6'-4". I have left it up sice we got it about 3 weeks ago, and it has held up in the rain and wind and dries very quickly. I would definately recommend this...stop thinking and just get it already!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Seattle area,  Jul 27, 2012

Together my husband and I are 450#, so this was a great choice for us. We love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've only used it once, looks good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoy the hammock very much.
 from west chester, pa,  Jul 5, 2012

I received this as a Father's Day gift, It was very easy to set up between two trees and very comfortable for two people to swing on. I did need to buy a couple of hooks for the tree, besides that it was ready to go right out of the box. The color was a deeper brown which I prefer over the light tan color in the picture. It's worth purchasing for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is a darker brown then shown in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close, but should show closer to the actual color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Person Hammock
 from Alburgh, VT,  Jun 29, 2012

never disappointed with products or service from Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly darker in actual roduct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality. just installed so will wait to see how it wears
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Hammock not so grand.
 from Southern California,  Dec 20, 2011

The material quality of this hammock was very good, but compared to other hammocks I've owned or been in, it was very unstable to get into or out of. You feel like you are going to get dumped on the ground.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product looked exactly like it did in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material quality was good, but it was very unstable to get in or out of.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 Person Hammock
 from South Dakota,  Sep 28, 2011

Would recommend this hammock to anyone who is in love and wants to swing for a couple of hours under some wonderful trees! We love our hammock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little darker then the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and comfy!
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 9, 2011

Nice big hammock -- fits me and my two kids and the dog! No complaints ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall very good. A small bit of the quilting thread is coming undone but no biggie.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible quality
 from Socal. CA,  Sep 8, 2011

I'm glad that I checked the reviews of this product before I received it. As a previous review stated "DON'T BOTHER!!" the stitching that makes the stripes down the hammock are incomplete. This meaning that in some places the actual strand of string is not even sewn into the hammock... It just lays on top with a stitch anywhere from 2-6 inches away in between. Also, the ends of the strings that tie to the wooden bar seem to only be bound loosely with tape. I expected these rope ends to be secured by being tied in a knot or glued together so they wouldn't unravel. This product will NOT last long outside with these problems. BUYER BEWARE!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Disappointing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought