Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A lot for the money!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 7, 2011

Like the trunks a lot. A good value. Quality is fine for basic storage or decorative purposes. A bit of a problem with the largest trunk because a piece of the latch had broken off. It took quite a while but I managed to maneuver it on with the help of pliers, screwdriver, etc. It looked ok without the latch but I bought a piece of glass to protect it and am using the largest trunk as a coffee table so I wanted it right. Glass doen't sit quite level but I put a heavy candle or bowl on it and it works. Lots of positive comments from guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but one of the latches wasn't and was difficult to attach
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like the pic.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love these trunks
 from NY,  Dec 29, 2011

These trunks came well-packaged and are excellent at holding a ton of items. I'm using them as decorative storage in my small apartment, and even though their interior is roomy, they are not too "bulky" as I had feared. Installing castor wheels on the largest trunk made it even more functional. This set really does evoke a certain romance of days gone by - it gets a lot of compliments from my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is a bit more of a "cigar-box" hue
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, sturdy quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most pleased with purchase!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 18, 2013

These trunks are SO fun and perfect for using as an end table (middle two sizes stacked) or coffee table (largest size) plus they give you room to store things if desired. They have versatility and look great in either a contemporary setting or one that is more traditional. I highly recommend these and am very pleased with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the money!!
 from Lewisville, Texas,  Feb 12, 2013

I was very impressed with this trunk set. I use the largest on as a coffee table and I stacked the 2 middle sized ones for now to use as a side table. Good quality for the money. I have to say they were also really well packed by Overstock. There was a almost 1 inch gash in the lid of the largest trunk but that wasn't worth me having to repackage it to send it back for a replacement. Overall, very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was as decribed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A good quality though there was a gash in lid of largest trunk. Otherwise, no complaints.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Charming decorative boxes.
 from Long Island, NY,  May 3, 2012

These are charming boxes and larger than I expected. Though the latches are a little flimsy I will be storing things in them that I don't need to get to everyday so they should hold up. Great storage for small homes that can use every bit of space. Already got lots of compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As in other reviews...the latches are a little flimsy but since I'm not taking a transatlantic cruise with them they should be fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Will Not Disappoint
 from Albany, NY.,  Apr 24, 2012

I was interested in decorating a corner of the room with something different. These decorative trunks are of high quality and provide a nice appearance. I am receiving many compliments from friends and family. The site description does not mislead and if you like what you see on the website, you definitely will not be disappointed when you receive the product in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is almost a perfect match to the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent if being used for decorative purposes or general storage.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dimensions were perfect and general description was right-on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought these 4 trunks for my new home. I am using the largest one for a toy chest and the other two stacked for an end table. The smallest one was a bit of a disappointment as the top panel is upside down, meaning when you look at the top while closed with the opening toward you the picture on the top is not also toward you like it should be and is on all of the others. I decided it was not worth sending all of these back so I just placed the smallest one on a top shelf where you do not see the top. I am glad it happened to that one and not to one of the larger trunks. Otherwise I loved the sizes and they are all pretty sturdy! A real conversation piece and can hold quite a few items!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were as the photo showed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay
 from Tampa, FL,  Oct 25, 2011

These trunks are fine and are very spacious. I did have the big trunk arrive with the latch broken and just kept the items rather than trying to rebox something so large to return it. The insides of the trunks were full of lint, styrofoam, etc. and I never did get them to look fully clean, which was a disappointment. I ended up putting these trunks somewhere else in the house and good different ones for the original area. I purchased these for a decorative storage solution in my office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Latch Arrived Broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOOD TRUNKS
 from ATLANTA,  Aug 10, 2011

WELL BUILT, GREAT SIZES, ATTRACTIVE IN ANY DECOR, AND GREAT FOR 'MANY USES'!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? VERY WELL
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SEEMS TO BE VERY WELL BUILT, HEAVY(ALL TOGETHER)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought