Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but fake material
 from New York, NY,  Feb 3, 2012

The rug is nice, but it does shed a bit. It is made of a non-organic fabric so you will smell a plastic smell for a little while, but it does go away. It is VERY soft under the feet. It vacuums really nicely!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase for money spent
 from Jersey City, NJ,  Jan 31, 2012

I'm very happy with this purchase. For what I paid, this carpet lives up to my expectations. It's more or less exactly how the product is described. I will say that it's in an area of my home that doesn't get a lot of traffic, so it's possible that over time more wear and tear will show, but a month into use I haven't had any problems. I'd recommend this rug to others who are looking for a 5x7 brown rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a very close match. The brown may be a little darker than the picture, but it's not by much.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, but the rug isn't in a high traffic area in my apartment.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The carpet is as it is described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for an 11 year old Boys room
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 8, 2012

We bought this Brown Shag for our grandson's bedroom. We don't think that his own parents could of picked out a better looking rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Layed flat with no fuss
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Even better than the picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from California,  Nov 26, 2012

I bought this rug for my small apartment. I was on a tight budget and trying to add some warmth to the family room (I couldn't paint the white walls). I am impressed with the quality of the rug. I have my rug in a traffic area and it still looks great! I highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brown rug
 from erie, pa,  Nov 7, 2012

Looks nice, but feels a bit rough and I'm constantly finding little peices of brown carpet everywhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy with this carpet
 from OH,  Nov 1, 2012

I hate writing bad reviews. But, the rug I received was very poor quality. The carpet fibers keep coming out and you can see the backing. Very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. You can see the backing through the carpet fibers.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from RI,  Oct 30, 2012

I am so glad I found this rug on Overstock! It was a great price, looks awesome in my bedroom and is super cozy on my feet. It arrived quickly and after a quick vacuum it was ready to go!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft! Great quality.
 from Nixa, MO,  Oct 12, 2012

I am very pleased with the quality of this rug. The shag is very plush and soft. It looks much more expensive than what you pay for it. Two thumbs up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Slam Coffee Shag
 from OKC, OK,  Sep 20, 2012

Another overstock hit! As always, an amazing product at an amazing price. Thanks again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5 stars
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug for the price!
 from Winterton, NY,  Sep 13, 2012

Very nice rug, very sturdy, looks great even with 3 large dogs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality, sturdy rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug for the price
 from Atlanta GA,  Sep 6, 2012

This rug is so soft and nice. Love the chocolate brown.... My Golden Retriever loves it too....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good product for the price!
 from Kansas City, Missouri,  Aug 28, 2012

I wanted a nice looking large shag area rug without spending a ton on money since we know we're moving in a 15 months and may not need it at that point. I looked around at numerous places, and took a gamble on this rug beacuse of the price. It really is great for the price, and while I could have spent hundreds more on a nicer rug, I'm really glad I didn't. It does have a plasticky smell at first, but it faded in 24 hours. I'm very happy with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug was a little darker in person, but very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking rug for the price
 from Maryland,  Aug 24, 2012

One thing I was worried about when purchasing this rug was if it would look good and would it feel plush under my feet. It has met my expectations but now I'm concerned with the shedding. As soon as the rug was unwrapped, there were pieces everywhere on the back. I hope the shedding will eventually reside or I may not have a rug in a few months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied customer
 from Rancho Cucamonga , California,  Aug 11, 2012

Very satisfied with this purchase , The quality of the rug looks very expensive , It looked so good in my front room bought one in black for my dining room ,,, Very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looked better then it did on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality , It looked so good I bought it in black also.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Ilion, NY,  Jul 27, 2012

Great rug. Don't be scared away by the price this rug is worth twice as much!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grand Slam Coffee Shag Rug (5' x 7')
 from Great,  Jul 9, 2012

The carpet was right on with the description. It had some shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good qulity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Evansville, IN,  Jun 12, 2012

This rug was far superior than I was expecting. The color is a beautiful chocolate brown and the pile is very shaggy. It was exactly what I wanted. The picture doesn't do this rug justice. I would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Gorgeous deep brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected for the price!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet
 from Chicago Il,  May 9, 2012

Overall rug was a good buy for the money it doesn't shed and vacuums well. I am pleased with this purchase.The color is rich and vibrant.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Arkansas,  May 1, 2012

I was looking for this size rug for my game room, and it is perfect. The color is very rich looking and the shag appears to be a good quality. I haven't noticed it shedding, and my cats love it! Tigger and Sophie give it a purrfectly good review also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like picture.. A deep chocolate brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is well made and laid flat after a couple of hours. It had an mild odor for about 24 hours and then it was gone.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and pretty
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 17, 2012

I bought this rug for my 2 yr olds play area and it's perfect for that purpose. The color is rich and better then the picture depicts. The only slight caution I have is that the pile is long so be prepared for that. But that length gives it a nice softness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Deeper then in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought