Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Natural Beauty
 from Ft. Walton Beach, FL,  Jun 8, 2011

I was looking for a lamp to compliment our beach condo re-do that had a "beachy" feel but not too nautical. This lamp is made from beautiful, heavy stone, with clean lines that go with the contemporary design of our living room. The brown and sandy tones evoke the natural beach feel I was wanting. However, this lamp would be lovely in any contemporary setting simply because the design is simple yet very striking in an understated way. Keep in mind that this is real stone and is very heavy so it needs to be on a substantial table of dresser. It arrived in perfect condition and sooner than Overstock had predicted. We are very pleased with this lamp and recommend it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really earthy lamps!
 from Parkville MD,  Jun 27, 2013

It is hard buying online but these lamps did not disappoint at all. They are made of natural stone so the color striations are unique on each lamp but the colors compliment one another. The lines are clean and they do not leave much of a footprint on my end tables. I am very happy with the product and all who have come into my home have given nothing but positive feedback to me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Each lamp is similar in color but also different and I am glad, not crazy about the matchy, matchy look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from IL,  May 4, 2013

I like the lamp. It's very heavy and sturdy. Nothing spectacular, but I'm keeping it for the heaviness. The color is great with the ivory furniture and dark woods I have. I'm actually glad the reds aren't in there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No the reds that it appears to be in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional lamp
 from southern New York,  Apr 17, 2013

This lamp is exciting for 2 reasons: 1) It looks beautiful in our very "arts and crafts" style home. 2) It actually can take a light bulb that is high enough wattage for me to see things!! I'm finding more and more lamps only take 60 W and that is too low to read by for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my living room!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Apr 4, 2013

As usual, this lamp arrived quickly and is exactly how it was pictured! Looks great on my marble top end table and is very sturdy, which is important as I have 2 cats that tend to crawl around on furniture at night. No knocking this lamp over!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamps
 from AZ,  Apr 17, 2014

We purchased two of these lamps for our master bedroom. They are beautiful, heavy and excellent quality. The colors are perfect for our desert decor. The lamp shades are high quality as well. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamp
 from Lafayette, LA,  Nov 5, 2013

The lamp has a pleasant appearance. It is constructed from marble and consequently is relatively heavy I think you will be pleasantly surprised witht eh construction and appearance of the lamp.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works perfectly
 from missouri,  Sep 28, 2013

We love the look of the lamps, we bought two. Heavy, won't easily fall over. Color works perfectly with the decor of the room they are being used.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table lamp
 from Montere Peninsula, California,  Mar 26, 2013

I have been looking for a lamp to fit the decor of my den. This lamp is beautifully made, sturdy, simple and elegant. It is also bright enough to read and looks great. Wonderful for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautifully crafted , sturdy and elegant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Texas,  Jan 26, 2013

I bought one of these lamps last year and loved it so much, that I ordered two more this year. They're very well made, and very attractive. I've gotten many complements on these lamps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, very heavy, stone base.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stone lamp
 from Seattle, lWA,  Jan 1, 2013

very heavy stone lamp put together well. The shade is even nice. Colors of the stone are perfect for a warm color palette.(browns and rust veins) with a tan overall color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? did not do it justice really
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully-made lamp!
 from LOUISVILLE, KY,  Sep 29, 2012

This lamp is perfect for my nightstand. It has a beautiful base swirled in colors of browns. I was looking for a contemporary lamp and this fills the bill. The only negative comment I have is that the hardware is done in a silver-colored metal. I believe the lamp would have looked more finished if the hardware would have been in a burnished gold to better go with the browns of the base. The lamp would have looked a little more expensive; however I am very pleased with this lamp and it is a nice bedside table lamp. It would look fine in any room of your home. I think if you make this purchase you will be pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors in the base of the lamp were even better in person! Even has a finial to match the base!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp in substantial in weight and has a three-way switch. The shade is done in a nice fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better in person; description did not indicate the lamp has three-way capabilities. Great surprise!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp for price
 from Olympia, WA,  Mar 2, 2012

The lamp perfectly fit where I wanted to place it. Quality was great. Was impressed by packaging during shipment. All in all, very pleased with purchas.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and shipping packaging was superb.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grains of Sand Lamp
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 8, 2012

Love these lamps for our retirment home in Florida. Wanted natural colors, real stone and these warm sand and brown colors. Perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems excellent. Taking to a new house, so have not unpacked yet, but very well packaged
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Walnut Solid Top 28-inch Plant Stand
Today $77.98
Compare $119.99
Save 35%
(12)
Cappuccino/ Marble Top Accent Side Table
Today $73.99
Compare $145.54
Save 49%
(14)
Anson Table Lamp
Today $328.00
Compare $392.70
Save 16%
Back to top