Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good deal for the price
 from Houston,  Jul 9, 2012

We were thrilled with the design, and the price was right. There were two reasons I did not give it five stars, though. First, the rug was packaged in a plastic cover, pile-side-out, and the plastic got a hole on it right over a white color (go figure). This caused the white area to arrive dirty, and I will have to clean it. Second, it's not as thick as I thought it would be. The description says "pile height" 0.75 inch, and it really is only about one-quarter inch. It seems very thin. That was disappointing, but hopefully a pad will give it some height. (A word to the wise....do some research before buying a rug pad.) Overall, we are happy with our purchase of this rug as a new focal point for one of our rooms and now the fun stuff can begin....finding curtains and wall hangings to match this unique design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? What I thought was sage green looks a little more like a light gray/greenish color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems pretty good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So-so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug, great price!
 from Queens, NY,  Sep 12, 2012

Although it's not as bright in real life as it is in the photos, the rug adds the perfect boost of color to our living room. You can't tellfrom the picture, but the rug border is the same color burgundy as in the rug. It is very soft and feels wonderful under our feet, especially with the rug pad we purchased. Please note: the pile is 1/4 inch at best...not .75 inch as it says in the product description (it does, however, say .25-.50 inch on the 'features' section). Thanks to the review by ponziki, I knew to purchase a thicker rug pad.I shopped around and this was the best price by far. It was exactly what I expected and I am extremely pleased with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug is not as bright in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not completely accurate, has conflicting info
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Delivery
 from Chicago,  Dec 30, 2012

My only complaint is that the rug was rolled incorrectly now i have MULTIPLE folds in it that have not yet fallen out and I received the rug 2 weeks ago!! In the future I'd buy a rug in person!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great (although the messed up the delivery because there are multiple wrinkles in it)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Midwest,  Jan 8, 2013

The rug was shipped quickly. Aside from some initial heavier shedding, it has been outstanding in color and quality. My only complaint, they did not roll the rug onto a tube. They simply folded it over and started rolling to wrap it for shipping, so now, after over a month, we still have creases in the rug that we are hoping will relax eventually. Had the rug been rolled onto a tube, i would have given this product 5 stars without hesitation. Am considering the purchase of an identical rug for the dining room though in spite of this. We have had a lot of compliments on this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, thick, rich colors
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted!
 from Aubrey, tx,  Apr 4, 2013

We fell in love immediately with this rug. It was a perfect fit to our modern living room. The only issue was removing the "wrinkles" after unrolling the rug. I was able to roll it in the opposite direction and bind it up overnight. It took out most of the wrinkles. I figure they'll work themselves out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect...vibrant!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Thickness was thinner than we thought but ended up being perfect for us.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Tulsa, OK,  Oct 18, 2012

Enjoy the great rug we purchased from overstock. Had a smaller version and the new one matches it perfectly. No lot discrepancy. Quality is very good as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW..... Gorgeous Rug
 from Florida,  Oct 2, 2012

Saw this rug as a runner in a local store. Copied the name of it and googled it...came to Overstock and purchased. Is a beautiful rug, so colorful and well made. Couldn't be happier with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Long Island, New York,  Jun 14, 2014

The design and colors of this rug is just what my room needed - a little "pick me up". I have tan micro suade furniture and the room was looking a bit boring. Everyone who comes over has a positive comment to make about this rug and how it adds much to the room. The rug does pill a little with traffic but this is expected with wool rugs. Eventually that should pretty much stop. I would strongly recommend a good pad to put under the rug because it is somewhat thin and the pad adds to its thickness and plushness plus it would keep it from moving around on the floor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this rug even better than the picture
 from orleans, indiana,  May 27, 2014

I just love how vibrant the colors in this rug are. It cleans beautifully I couldnt believe how good the quality is in this rug. I have told several about it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
graffiti rug
 from Albert Lea, MN,  May 23, 2014

Great FUN contemporary rug. Not too thin either; nice thickness. We have received many compliments on this rug! It's a FUN rug!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vibrant colors
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 20, 2014

The colors are great and really give our living room a burst of color. But make sure to buy a thick rug pad that is the same size as the rug because the rug itself is very thin. There was minimal shedding that cleaned up nicely with some vacuuming.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 14, 2014

I've had this rug now for almost 2 years. The price was excellent, so I was somewhat surprised at the high quality...I expected it to be thin or flawed. It isn't either...it's perfect! The colors are bright and gorgeous. The weave is tight and flawless. It's very easy to vacuum and looks really nice in my living room. I couldn't be happier.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 10, 2014

Rug is very stylish and unique and matches many colors. Downsides: does not look as beautiful as in the picture (it's more of deeper richer red color in the photo). And it's not easy to vacuum: little wool particles get sucked up, form into little balls and scatters throughout, gotta go over area several times to pick it all up (and we have brand new expensive vacuum so it's not the vacuum). But nevertheless, it's still beautiful and worth it!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks just like the picture
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 23, 2013

This rug arrived quickly, within 3 days. As other reviewers noted, it is thin, but colors and design exactly as pictured. I was disappointed the one I received had a violet dot inside one of the black spaces, on close inspection it possibly was from a cut in the wool that should not have been there, but I can't say with certainty that it wasn't simply a couple of stitches with the wrong color wool in the needle. I dabbed the spot with a black permanent marker and tell where it was now, so I'm ok with that. I really like the look and it goes perfectly with colors in my studio, so I'm happy. Is new, so I can't speak to how it wears.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Washingon Crossing PA,  Oct 8, 2013

Great Rug - vibrant colors. The red is not a true briight red, it is closer to a brick red - the pinker shade of red is more like a lighter shade of brick.. Rug is really plush - would highly recommend!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed!
 from Central ohio,  Sep 27, 2013

As many others, I was leery of buying a rug online, there is so much more to it than just appearance. This rug appealed to me due to its design. The picture appeared bright, vibrant, and alive. The description said it had .75 inch height. Though reading thru the reviews, some said it was more like... '.25 inches'. I asked for assistance in trying to ascertain the truth, and was switched between different reps, all said it's listed as .75 inches and if it is not, then I could return it for a full refund. Well, I gave it a try and sure enough, it IS 0.25 INCHES high! The colors were not as bright and vibrant either. I still really liked the design, but it didn't bring the 'life' I was looking for originally. I tried sticking a pad under it, which made it feel a bit thicker, but not the 'bury your toes in' feel I desired. I resolved to roll it back up, put it back in its original plastic, and return it. (By the way, the return sticker is conveniently E-mailed and easily printed, but you must haul the thing to the UPS store to get it back or pay to have it picked up). I also found out that it could take up to 45 days to be received/checked before the refund would be given, and then up to 5 business days for my financial institution to post the refund. As it turned out, they granted the refund in about 14 days, and the credit showed on my account in 3 days. Anyway, I set out to find another rug again. If I could have been told the truth originally, it would have saved a good bit of time and expense. As it turned out, I purchased another rug from this site and I am 88% satisfied. My take is, read the reviews carefully, take your chances from there. You will get your refund...but....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mdbuyer
 from Md.,  Sep 20, 2013

Nice wool carpet. Not 3/4" pile. More like 1/4". But it is dense. Good colors, not quite as vivid as pictured but pretty.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful carpet!
 from NJ,  Aug 31, 2013

I LOVE this carpet! It brings beautiful colors to our dining room. I always get compliments on it. The colors are darker and deeper than in the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Graffiti gRu
 from Beacon, NY,  Aug 27, 2013

My second purchase from overstock. I'm sooo happy. Overstock has the "good good".

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fabulous rug for any room
 from new jersey,  Aug 7, 2013

Love my rug makes my dinning room look fantastic. All the colors allow me so much to pull from.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top