Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
We were happy and not happy at the same time!
 from Anaheim, CA,  Oct 20, 2012

We loved this rug for its pattern as well as vibrant colors.It's matching perfectly with our furniture settings . However, there is one feature of this rug that we don't think Overstock is doing its best job to correctly describe it to end users. That is the the thickness of pile height. As advertised, its thickness is .75". With the manufacturing variation, we wouldn't expect its height is exactly at .75", but would be somewhere close to it. It turns out to be ~ .4"!!!! It's very disappointing, as a thickness is one of main features of a rug we want to buy. Our suggestion to all on-line buyers is to be aware of this. Our recommendation to Overstock if possible, please take a measurement of pile height before posting an ad on website, since we do not find that information on manufacturer label either!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close compared with actual product received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. See review below
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? See review below
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Gorgeous
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 17, 2013

First of all, I ordered this rug on a Friday, and it was delivered on Tuesday. The fast shipping is unparralled. The colors are even more vibrant in person. The rug looks absolutely amazing against my hardwood floors, and incorporated a much needed pop of color against my black sofa. I bought pillows to match the colors in the rug, and I've been told my condo looks like a show room. I couldn't be more pleased with the rug......A+++++++++++++ This was my first purchase with Overstock. I'm am offically a fan...... The only issue, and its not even an issue was that rug was rolled pretty tightly, it did curly. However, that was an easy fix, with a rug pad, and double faced tape along the edges.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Poor
Nothing like the picture
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jun 27, 2014

This rug looks completely different from the picture, The quality of this rug is also not worth the money, it looks very cheap and colors are quite faded.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Loved it so much I bought the small one too.
 from Austin,  Jun 26, 2014

This rug looks fantastic on my hard wood floors. I loved it so much and got so many compliments on it that I bought the smaller version to put in front of my door. Beautiful rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
This is a WOWza rug!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 17, 2014

This rug is absolutely beautiful. It gives my room the WOW factor I was looking for. The bright colors look exactly as they do online. My particular rug has more olive green swirls and little less black swirls then depicted in the sample photo, but for me, that is perfect. I gave this an average rating for quality only because as others have described, there are two small holes that are actually spaces where there are no carpet fibers. It is not noticeable except to me since I carefully inspected it on arrival. Also, on the solid burgundy edge, there is about a one foot area that has yellow fibers weaved into it. These minor imperfections were certainly not a deal breaker. The rug does shed at first, so it needs vacuuming often. That's fine with me since I do that anyway. I LOVE this rug.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Fair Style : Good
omg, seriously...
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Apr 2, 2014

If we are going based on looks. I'm infatuated with this rug, would have been in love had it been the same quality I've received in my previous rug purchase from Overstock. The amount of lint this rug puts out and attracts is UNEFFNBELIEVABLE! If it was human, I'd have to disassociate myself. My little one decided to do a split & called me in the middle of it. I was able to witness her bare foot pushing over what seemed to be a ball of red lint into the yellow. I have vacuumed everyday only to have my vacuum fill up with lint from the rug itself. At first I thought it was just manufacturing stuff left over but no, this thing is falling apart. If you have low to no traffic, perfect, anything more than that...hmm

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Great rugs!
 from Phoenix,  Feb 28, 2014

Beautiful rug. Thick, but not too thick so it fits nicely under my front door. Good quality too!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect blend of contemporary and class!!!
 from Roanoke, Virginia,  Feb 20, 2014

I love this rug! I bought it a year ago with my taxes and I got the matching runner for the hallway....and I'm getting ready to move this weekend and the couple that is renting my duplex next did a walkthrough was extremely disappointed that the rug was not part of the rental......NOT A CHANCE! I searched the internet for a month looking for the perfect rug that would match just about any decor and my throw pillows and if you have a neutral colored livingroom set....this is the perfect rug to snaze up the room....add some quirky colored throw pillows and VOILA....you transform the room into a bright and classy living space! I highly recommend this rug to anyone and have thoroughly enjoyed it....and it WILL be coming with me to my next living space!!! Don't let the bad reviews fool you....this is a great buy....and looks fabulous!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Style : Excellent
Graffiti Wool Rug
 from Florida,  Feb 18, 2014

Well, this rug really popped when I saw it. After ordering a rug from Home Decorators which was beautiful, I saw this design and had to have it. I paid ***for the Home Decorators rug and it was so thick and soft! This rug for ** after discount was not worth what the other rug was. It was bound on all sides which was nice but so thin! I will have to get a thicker rug pad to make up half the difference. That being said, however, the colors were fabulous. I wish I could get the quality of the other rug in this design!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Graffiti area rug
 from NJ,  Jan 30, 2014

I like this rug BUT as others have noted the colors are VERY DIFFERENT from what is shown. The ACTUAL color that pops is a red-burgandyish color. The yellow is quite pale. Brown does not dominate. It is a striking rug though and if the above mentioned doesn't matter it is a cool rug. I am keeping it and do love it but the effect is different than it it had the bright yellow and brown dominating. STILL A WOW RUG:-). The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because of what I see as a major color difference from what is shown.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
graffiti multi wool area rug
 from texas,  Dec 30, 2013

I am completely satisfied with the quality of the rug. The price was very reasonable for this rug. At first I thought the colors was going to clash but it sets off my study room! I recommend this rug to everyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Fair Style : Good
Nice but not great
 from East Texas,  Nov 9, 2013

Colors a muted. They are tan, dull gold, black, mauve, dark pinkish red and french blue. Mine came rolled but not around a tube so there is some wrinkling at the edge that was rolled tightest. It was wrapped in heavy plastic and mine like another persons had holes in it. There is a dirt smudge on the lighter color where one hole was located. I do like the rug. It's very thin and I hope it holds up to foot traffic. Not sure on that though.....we will see. I do like the crazy pattern. It's a change from the traditional grandma rugs. Overall it's pretty pricey for the quality and thinness. If I had seen this rug at store I think I would have wanted it but would have passed due to price vs quality and questionable durability.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed in the quality
 from Orlando,  Aug 3, 2013

When I ran the vacuum on it some of the pile had not gone all the way thru and came up leaving a line with no pile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors. Are right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A little disappointed in the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT
 from Manvel, TX (Houston Suburb),  Jul 18, 2013

As most that even take the time to read this review I too read reviews prior to purchasing. After almost two years of searching for the correct Area Rug to compliment the accent colors within my home I was prayful that the product would be identical, not similar, however identical to the picture. Low and Behold it is!!! The colors are quite vibrant and it laid right on down like it was meant to be within my entrance way. Slowly obtaining items for my home has been quite the task...my fiance wants everything now, I prefer to pick up piece by piece until the masterpiece is complete. Buy this I can't say enough. Read reviews about the "pile" of the rug which I don't know anything about however I do know about how it feels to walk on this bare footed and it was GOOD!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Underfoot centerpiece
 from Dallas, TX,  May 7, 2013

We were looking for a piece that presented our colors (Black leather recliner and fawn couch) and brought together the other artsy pieces we had in a stylish free flowing form...this is it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A luxurious feel - nice and think
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite a nice rug, but you'll have to vacuum it oft
 from hillsboro, or,  Apr 22, 2013

I really do like this rug, but I couldn't give it a 4 star because of all the shedding. I thought it was because it was so new when I first got it, but we're still experiencing a significant amount of shedding 5 months later. I'm sure with time it'll stop. Beyond that, this rug is great. It really lights up a room. I even got the area rug to match. I still recommend it. Just be aware you may have to vacuum it fairly often in the beginning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same or similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug.
 from Treasure Island, FL,  Apr 3, 2013

I am so glad I decided to get this rug for the entrance hallway in my home. I also had purchased the next size larger for the living room at the same time. I have had both rugs now for two months. The colors are better than the picture had shown on-line and they are rich and vibrant. I was initially hesitant to order, because of comments I had read regarding the quality and pile of the rug. However, I couldn't be happier with my purchase. For the size of the rugs and the price, I believe they are worth every penny I paid. As some reviewers had commented, the rug did have wrinkles on the inside end of the rug when first unrolled. This is not uncommon for companies that do not use a cardboard tube or roll of some sort in the process of rolling the rug for packaging/shipping. I was expecting this and always remedy such a situation by placing heavy books on the wrinkled end for a few days. After this period of time, normal foot traffic or placing the rug under the legs of furniture take care of the rest of the fix. The rug is very easy to clean up with the vacuum, too. I am happy with my purchase and overall experience of ordering these items through Overstock.com. This was my very first purchase from Overstock.com. I'm sure it won't be my last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug didn't match image online
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Apr 1, 2013

I fell in love with this rug when I saw it online. It matched the colors of my living room so well. When I received this rug I was sooo disappointed. The colors were way off. The actual colors of this rug did not even match the colors of the picture of the rug that it was shipped with. I tried to get past the fact that the colors were off, but it just didn't match my living room. The colors are actually lighter than portrayed online. I ended up returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of this rug were way off compared to the image online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On site description was way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 27, 2013

Looks great with my contemporary furniture, white leather and maple. Good size for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Some difference in reds and browns
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, will be buying a pad to increase thickness. It does move position easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 17, 2013

It is a horrible product. It is to thin a it look so cheap. to expensive for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very bad quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Graffiti Multi Wool Area Rug (7'9 x 9'9)
Sale $346.49
Was $384.99
Compare $508.02
Save 32%
(53)
Supreme Felted Dual Surface Rug Pad (8' x 10')
Sale $63.89
Was $70.99
Compare $102.98
Save 38%
(655)
Back to top