Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised.
 from Texas,  Dec 30, 2011

If you are specifically looking for stainless steel muffin pans as I was, don't waste your time or money on these. They are not stainless steel. They feel like aluminum with a stainless steel coating on top. I was so excited to finally find stainless steel muffin pans, but alas these are not really what I was looking for. The price is not a good price for aluminum pans, but would have been OK for stainless steel.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are not stainless steel. They have no marking on them that says stainless steel and a magnet sticks to the metal. From the weight of them, I would say they are made of aluminum.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all acurate. Very disappointing.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth the money
 from NJ,  Dec 20, 2011

I just received the muffin pans, it's disappointing. I have not used them yet. But magnetic tape stickes to the pans. That means the pans are made from 400 series stainless steel, absence of nickel means these pans are not going to be as durable or corrosion (rust) resistant as 300 series, or 18/8 as the description claimed. The pans are light weight pans, the tickness of the metal is not pleasant. Over all I am disappointed with the purchase. $40+ for two pans, I expected top quality muffin pans. Overstock missed this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low quality material is used to manufacture these muffin pans
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not quality stainless steel
 from Oklahoma,  May 14, 2012

I expected a much heavier better quality product. I am disappointed.I do not believe that these are 18/8 stainless steel.I do not feel that my money was well spent. I would not have bought this item if I had been able to feel the weight of the pans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality not as described very lightweight and can be bent easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all good quality. The way they are made makes me believe that they will rust after some use.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
muffin pans
 from Illinois,  Mar 16, 2011

At last! Bought 2 sets, 1 for me and 1 for my daughter. Love them and so does she. Took a while to find stainless steel with a good grade and when I did I ordered right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only Place I Could Find These
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Feb 8, 2011

I had been looking and looking for STAINLESS STEEL muffin tins. I couldn't find them at any of the local stores (*****, *****, *****, *****). I looked online and found one other manufacturer, but the reviews indicated that they were thin and not substantial. So, I was thrilled to find these on Overstock.com. When they arrived, I was relieved to see that they were indeed a good quality stainless and exactly what I wanted. I should have looked here first instead of wasting my time and gas going from store to store. Anyway, if you are looking for stainless steel muffin pans, I highly recommend these. The only thing that would have made me happier is if they were made in the USA and not in China--I am sooo tired of EVERYTHING being made in China. But at least these beat the low, low quality of most Chinese products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Like many, I have purchased cheap muffin pans for years, including the so-called nonstick pans, that would eventually chip and rust. There is no comparison to these stainless steel pans! Everything simply falls out of them, they're better than the nonstick pans I have been buying (and replacing) for years. With the money I have spent in the cheaper pans, I could have bought several of these...and these are "lifetime" pans. I have only made rolls in them so far, they bake evenly and beautifully, and they fall right out of the pans. Do yourself a favor, replace your older set with these stainless steel pans. You won't have aluminum leeching into the food you serve your family, you won't have non-stick chips coming off into your rolls and muffins, and with appropriate care you will be able to hand these babies down to your next generation of family cooks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heavenly tins
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Jan 7, 2011

These muffin tins replaced a non-stainless tin which I had used for decades but had become too rusty. At my advanced age, I hesitated to invest in these stainless ones. However, the muffins come out beautifully, and the tins look like new after a machine wash. Maybe Peter will let me carry them through the Golden Gate with me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Muffin Pan
 from Rockvale, TN,  Nov 25, 2009

My wife makes a lot of cornbread muffins anh has worn out many "grocery store" veriety pans. We bought these pans hoping they would serve the purpose for many years, and so far the indication is that they will. We are very happy with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pans
 from Rock Hill, SC,  Oct 3, 2012

I am very happy with the pans. It is hard to find stainless steel pans, and these are just what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STAINLESS STEEL EVEN IS 18/8 GRADE
 from PHENIX CITY,AL,  Sep 5, 2012

I AM PLEASED WITH MY PURCHASE.IT IS MINE SECOND TIME I PURCHASED.EVEN THE GRADE IS 18/8 MEANS IT IS NOT HEAVY STEANLESS STEEL.THIS DAYS DO NOT EXCEPT VERY VERY HEAVY DUTY JUST LIKE THE OLD TIME .IT WILL NOT JUST LIKE ANY THING ELSE.IT CLEANS EASY .I DO NOT MINED SCRATCHES. AND I USE VERY OFTEN FOR OTHER STUFF.WHEN I HAVE SPOTS I JUST PUT BAR CLEANER AND CLEANS EVERYTING AND SHINES TO.IT LAST ME FOR LONG TIME EVEN PASS IT ON FOR THE FUTURE I YOU WANT.AND THE PRIZE IT IS GOOD.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GOOD
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad to find some finally
 from Townville, SC,  Jan 23, 2012

I was so thrilled to finally find some stainless steel muffin pans! We are really enjoying ours and they seem to be holding up fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good. I was surprised that they are so lightweight, but it seems to be okay so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Grade 18/8 Stainless Steel 6-cup Muffin Pans (Pack
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 28, 2011

My wife has wanted SS muffin pans for quite some time and these seem to fit the bill for her wants. She is very satisfied so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally I found them!
 from Branson, MO,  Oct 7, 2011

I am so glad to finally find some quality stainless steel muffin pans. Searching high and low, thank you Overstock for having these. Yes, they are pricey but I see it as an investment as these will last forever and will not harm the family with toxic resides or non stick surface toxins etc. They are easy to clean and look quality. I highly recommend these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pans....but
 from NWPA,  Aug 13, 2011

I am a little disappointed in the weight of these pans, even lighter than I thought. I just made corn muffins, greased the cups before putting in the batter, and let set for 2-3 minutes when I took them out of the oven. The muffins still stuck. Perhaps I needed to let them sit longer. Other than that, the muffins baked perfectly, look great, and are very moist. Overall I am happy with these pans.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as heavy as I expected, but knew that from the other reviewers
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
18/8 Muffin Pans
 from Florida,  May 29, 2011

I'm pleased with the looks of the muffin pans; however, I have not baked with them yet. Also, I thought they might have been heavier in weight since they were 18/8 stainless steel. I can't wait to use them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? quality seems very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to clean bakeware !
 from chicagoland, IL,  Nov 24, 2010

We have always used non-stick bakeware, but there is always the issue that eventually the coating will fail and if left to soak it will get rusty. These stainless steel ones are great, as not only can you safely soak them, but you can even put them in the dishwasher and they will come out clean :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from 93446,  Apr 15, 2010

These are the greatest pans ever. I just wish they were 12 instead of 6, but I just use both 6's to fix a full recipe. They cook so evenly; more so than any other pan I have used.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Muffin tins
 from Fayetteville, NY,  Mar 12, 2010

Great baking pan. I use paper cups, for convenience, but the pan is really easy to clean and it stays pretty and new looking. The muffins I made turmed out to be evenly baked, moist and delicious!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
muffin pan
 from pittsburgh, pa,  Mar 12, 2010

muffin pan is decent quality. I have not baked with it yet to see if it warps

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Cumberland, WI,  Oct 28, 2009

This was bought as a Christmas present. The pan has excellent quality and it's attractive to the eye.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought