Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
toaster-oven
 from north carolina,  Jan 7, 2011

while attractive in appearance with an easily removable crumb tray the dial indicator numbers are very small, no 'toast' indicator anywhere to be found. You must refer to instructions for toasting. this should not be necessary. when you want toast have a simple indicator to say so. will not buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good job
 from NJ,  Jan 28, 2010

We bought this toaster oven/broiler to replace one we really didn't like. The product makes very good toast, but as others have said, you need to play around with the timing to see where it works best. Once that happens, it does a nice job. It is larger (taller) than most toaster ovens we've had, but we have the space for it, so that is fine. I like that the crumb tray is removable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No longer in my kitchen...
 from Atlanta GA,  Mar 6, 2014

The handles kept breaking. And the company was very nice about sending replacements. But that, and the fact that the interior really was too small....I'm not sure I had this for a year before I replaced it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre at best
 from Santa Rosa, Ca,  Jun 15, 2013

It's cheaply made and the heat is poorly calibrated. It takes 4-5 minutes for the lower and upper heating elements to fully heat up - this is a major waste of energy! In addition, you can't set the timer for anything less than 10 minutes and a toast is done in 6 minutes. This means you have to be watching whatever you toast or it will burn. If you turn it off, the clock continues ticking. I'm very sorry about this purchase and now I'm stuck with it. There is nothing "Gourmet" about it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Much larger than in the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't work
 from Desert Hot Springs,  Nov 1, 2012

I got on the site and they immediately shipped out a new one and sent me a return label. Good service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I plugged it in and it didn't work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's just ok. Not bad....Not great
 from Fountain Hills Arizona,  Sep 12, 2012

I just don't get why they call these toaster ovens. Maybe mini ovens or something like that. It will toast, but not like a good old cheap toaster. It just isn't the same. Great for heating up things like pizza and I reheated an apple crisp last night. Good:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, so good. No broken handles yet. It is difficult to pull tray out while in use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works just fine
 from Chicago,  Apr 26, 2012

Works well from what I've seen so far. Takes a little bit to warm up, but once it does, it evenly cooks/toasts and seems to do the job. Of course, I haven't tried to roast a chicken in it yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect toaster oven
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Apr 26, 2012

Perfect toaster oven for anyone who does more small portion baking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far I love this toaster oven
 from Lathrup Village, MI,  Apr 3, 2012

I have used this product a couple of times and am greatly satisfied with its performance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toaster oven
 from Fresno Ca,  Feb 7, 2012

I gave this as a gift and my freind was very happy w9ith the look and so far no complaints about how it works

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I gave it as a gift and so far i have heard no complaint
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bargain on a terrific toaster
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 5, 2011

This was our third toaster bought in as many months. The first's glass door burst and we returned it, the second was also defective and returned. This new one, a different brand and slight upgrade, arrived and I had low expectations. Pleasantly surprised and finding it worked really well, I like the knobs clearly indicating temperature, broil-toast options, and timing. The top becomes pretty hot, so folks should beware putting anything meltable on top. A cautionary note: customers might want to avoid the 'refurbished' models although both of our returned toasters were brand new.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good, lightweight but well-constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
priced to high
 from Teneessee,  Oct 30, 2011

price should havr been lower.Overstock always had best price.After purchase I found a lower

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toaster Oven
 from Monroe Twp., NJ,  Dec 2, 2009

This toaster oven has been a perfect replacement for the toaster we had for six years. It fits the space we have perfectly. All the other replacements we looked at were too large.This product is attractive, and does the job. Quality and performanjce are great. The price is right also..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the Money
 from Norwood, MA,  Dec 1, 2009

We really like this toaster oven. My only problems with it is the size of it and you have to guess at the toasting time. It is really big. I had read another review that had warned about the size but wanted it anyway. It is very nice looking but it is quite tall. Make sure you measure. As for the toaster time, you pretty much have to guess where to set it. There are no recommendations for toasting bread. I have burned several items but now after having it for several weeks I can estimate where you need to set it to toast.I think it was a great buy for the money. If you look around you will not find something of this quality for this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Review
 from New Jersey,  Nov 16, 2009

I've had this toaster for about a month. The only feature that I wish it had was a setting for dark/med/light toast. Instead you have to use trial and error with the minute timer to get it right. Other than that is works well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Blowing Rock NC,  Nov 4, 2009

I just love this little oven. I have baked biscuits, cornbread and anything else that will fit.It heats really fast and bakes, toast, grills completely.I can't really say on the durability because I've only had it a couple of weeks. It has taken over for my larger oven. I should be saving on the electric bill...but to soon to know.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toaster oven
 Oct 7, 2009

i bought this toaster oven thinking that i was getting a deal. i later found it online for twenty dollars cheaper as the asking price. i will no longer shop with overstock.com. the only reason i would not recommend this product is because of the cost. i thought i was getting a deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toaster Oven
 from Martinez, Calif.,  Sep 17, 2009

I bought this as a gift for my grandson who has just started living on his own at college, and he loves it . He is just learning to cook, and this fills the gap when he can't think of anything to cook or is short on time by warming a pizza or something else simple. He also uses it for breakfast to toast bagels.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice
 from Santa Barbara,  Sep 7, 2009

We recently purchased a new Travel Trailer without an oven. I chose this Toaster Oven because of the size, shape and listed reviews. It's shape allows excellent baking. It is consistent with results. We were never fans of this type of product until now. It works better than my oven at home!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toaster
 from CA,  Jul 8, 2009

The toaster looks great and is a wonderful value. My two gripes: This thing gets so hot while in use, that if you have kids, definitely put it way back on the counter and warn them. The glass, sides and top should be out of reach. The other gripe, is that it takes longer to toast an english mufffin than in a regular toaster. I bought this because I have a top of the line oven that takes forever to preheat, and wanted to use this for smaller items. I am sure that it will be good for that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 42 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top